Graeko wrote:Yes, I can honestly say I wouldn't. I have never done that. You get outplayed, lose like a man. And it is against the rules, albeit the "unwritten ones". Maybe you've never read them:
"Unwritten Rules: Obviously any gross abuse of the game is forbidden. This includes but is not limited to: throwing games or deliberately benefiting from thrown games."
My point is that you're in the situation where you've already clearly lost. You're not throwing the game, because it's already gone. It's your turn. You have 1 region left, and opponents on either side of equal strength, but you have 5 nuclear spoils so you have to use them. Maybe you can put a dent in a bonus region for either of them, and perhaps influence the outcome of the game, but you can only attack one of them. Why would it be good strategy to attack the cook?