Ditocoaf wrote:Yeah, again very sorry for deadbeating out of the game... I've started a couple others since then, and I've avoided missing a turn now. But I hope you understand that that was my first game in a few months; I totally wasn't used to checking the my games page.
The rule is "a player can only attack from territories he owned at the begining of his turn".
SuicidalSnowman wrote:I have been sort of following this thread for a bit now, but can I get clarification?The rule is "a player can only attack from territories he owned at the begining of his turn".
Can you explain how this works for Bombardment territories, or give an example so I can see it in action?
Ditocoaf wrote:Basically, when you capture a territory, you "just got it", so you can't really do anything with it.
Without this rule, you can move armies across asia, through enemy territory, conquering every region one by one. If you have "adjacent reinforcements" set, then things are really weird, imo: if you own asia, you can't move armies through it in a single turn, but if the enemy owns asia, then you can.
With adjacent attacks, things are set so that you can't move more than one region through enemy territory in a single turn. It makes for a much slower game, and much more careful tactics are needed. You can't just build up a giant army, then take over the entire world instantaneously. And if there are no enemies anywhere near Siam, it's safe... but if you leave it undefended, within a turn or two, it could be in huge danger.
You can actually see the enemy approaching your key territories, turn by turn. I think it makes for a much more interesting game.
Ditocoaf wrote:BTW... since I'm back in the groove of things, I'll just call "in" on any new games with this rule created. I'd like to try again, and this time I won't deadbeat.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests