Conquer Club

Making ratings per game instead of per person

Suggestions that have been archived.

Moderator: Community Team

Making ratings per game instead of per person

Postby Zemendias on Sun Jul 08, 2012 12:14 pm

I have spent some considerable time reading through the forums (especially those posted about improving the ratings system) and haven't as yet found any along the lines of what I would like to suggest. There is always room for improvement in anything humans are involved in, if there wasn't - we'd all be perfect. I admit that I am relatively new to ConquerClub and have far to go to understanding all the in and outs of the site and community but one thing that already frustrates me is how the rating system in currently set up. In my opion, the single best and most important improvement that could and should be done to the rating system is to change it from a per person system to a per game system. I don't care who they are - everybody has good days and bad days. There have been games I've played in where a person was a real obnoxious pain in the a.. - and I left the appropriate negative feedback for them. Then I get into another game with them (because I forgot to add them to foe list) and they are friendly, helpful, and kind. I can only assume that at my first encounter they were having a bad day and having a good day at the second encounter. Thing is though, under the current system, if I want to leave a good rating for them for the second game it replaces the previous rating I left. When it does this, the person's rating is no longer reflective of the previous negative rating. It shouldn't be this way. For a person's rating to be reflective of who they truly are as a player and member of this community - their ratings should be an average of all their good and bad together. I believe that a person should be able to be rated for every game they play in and that their overall rating be an average of all these ratings combined.