How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

The home of third-party tools and utilities that can enhance your Conquer Club experience.

Moderators: Global Moderators, Tech Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby KingUncles on Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:22 am

Okay thanks
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class KingUncles
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 3:09 pm
Location: United Kingdom, Wales
Medals: 34
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (3) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Contribution (6)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby sherkaner on Wed Jun 30, 2010 1:14 pm

sherkaner wrote:
KingUncles wrote:Is there a chance of this coming on on Internet explorer or opera?


Hmm, I'll check whether it works on Opera. IE: not likely, or maybe IE9 if it gets a similar functionality.


Ok, both CM and BOB had an issue with Opera, but they were easy fixes so I just updated the scripts.
See this link for setting up opera: http://my.opera.com/Contrid/blog/2007/0 ... y-in-opera
You can just use the standard scripts from userscripts.
Didn't check everything btw, but the basics work.
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby Chuuuuck on Wed Jun 30, 2010 1:40 pm

A couple of issues you all may be able to solve.

When I click to change my settings. The drop down pops up and then when I try to move my mouse to the drop down the settings go away. Hence, it won't let me change my settings. Wondering if anyone else is having this problem? I have had clickies for a long time and have changed my settings before, but now it won't let me!

Also, I did not know about the alt trick. Do I just hold down alt while making the attack and it auto advances?
Brigadier Chuuuuck
 
Posts: 1299
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 11:09 am
Medals: 65
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (3) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (3) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (7) General Achievement (6) Clan Achievement (13) General Contribution (1)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby sherkaner on Wed Jun 30, 2010 1:56 pm

Chuuuuck wrote:A couple of issues you all may be able to solve.

When I click to change my settings. The drop down pops up and then when I try to move my mouse to the drop down the settings go away. Hence, it won't let me change my settings. Wondering if anyone else is having this problem? I have had clickies for a long time and have changed my settings before, but now it won't let me!

Also, I did not know about the alt trick. Do I just hold down alt while making the attack and it auto advances?


Hmm, that's the incompability I changed to get it to work with opera.. Did you install in the last 45 minutes (don't have the issue btw)?

And the alt-trick only works in combination with a click on the map indicating an auto-assault, so either a right-click or left-click with shift pressed.
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby ljex on Wed Jun 30, 2010 1:56 pm

Chuuuuck wrote:A couple of issues you all may be able to solve.

When I click to change my settings. The drop down pops up and then when I try to move my mouse to the drop down the settings go away. Hence, it won't let me change my settings. Wondering if anyone else is having this problem? I have had clickies for a long time and have changed my settings before, but now it won't let me!

Also, I did not know about the alt trick. Do I just hold down alt while making the attack and it auto advances?


Yeah just hold alt for auto advances but know that if your last attack fails the next attack you make will automatically auto advance, unless they fixed that bug.

Also i think it might be best to describe your problems with changing settings in the actual clickable maps thread, im sure that will get checked both faster and more frequently than this one

viewtopic.php?f=527&t=104488
User avatar
Captain ljex
 
Posts: 2943
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:12 am
Medals: 115
Conqueror Achievement (1) Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4)
Terminator Achievement (3) Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (4) Freestyle Achievement (4) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (3) Random Map Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (22) General Achievement (5)
Clan Achievement (12) Tournament Contribution (18) General Contribution (3)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby pie12345 on Sat Jul 10, 2010 4:04 pm

when i click atl it dosent advance
Sergeant pie12345
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 5:48 pm
Location: ur wall
Medals: 10
Standard Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby Dako on Sat Jul 10, 2010 4:41 pm

You need to hold it during the attack action.
Image
User avatar
Brigadier Dako
 
Posts: 3942
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 9:07 am
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Medals: 115
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (13) General Achievement (24)
Clan Achievement (20) General Contribution (20)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby thebest712 on Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:44 am

maybe you should change the title, some people think its only for speedgames :P
User avatar
Major thebest712
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 3:19 am
Medals: 68
Conqueror Achievement (1) Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2)
Terminator Achievement (3) Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (4) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (15) General Achievement (7) Clan Achievement (3)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby Beckytheblondie on Fri Oct 08, 2010 8:11 am

swennis wrote:when I click on the link it just pulls up the script what do I do?

This happens to me, too, when I try to install on my home computer. Even though I am using the most updated firefox, greasemonkey and wearing a tu-tu. What gives? Can anyone help troubleshoot this problem? No pop-up window opens when I click "Install".
2011-11-07 14:19:43 - StinknLincoln: whoa, what happened?
2011-11-07 14:19:50 - Beckytheblondie: Becky happened
Image
User avatar
Major Beckytheblondie
 
Posts: 969
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 3:38 pm
Location: Where ♥ Miracles ♥ Happen ◕‿◕
Medals: 50
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (4) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (4)
Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (2) General Achievement (2)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby ender516 on Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:23 pm

Is it possible your security software is blocking the site hosting the scripts, or at least preventing it from running active elements?
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class ender516
Tech Contributor
Tech Contributor
 
Posts: 4451
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 6:07 pm
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Medals: 37
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (9)
Map Contribution (5) General Contribution (11)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby Dako on Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:11 am

Beckytheblondie wrote:
swennis wrote:when I click on the link it just pulls up the script what do I do?

This happens to me, too, when I try to install on my home computer. Even though I am using the most updated firefox, greasemonkey and wearing a tu-tu. What gives? Can anyone help troubleshoot this problem? No pop-up window opens when I click "Install".

You need to install end enable greasemonkey. After that the pop-up should be visible.
Image
User avatar
Brigadier Dako
 
Posts: 3942
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 9:07 am
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Medals: 115
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (13) General Achievement (24)
Clan Achievement (20) General Contribution (20)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby Deepanshu on Mon Oct 25, 2010 6:02 am

After you have completed this there is one more thing you need to change (In my opinion) I don’t use the mouse scroll to change troop amounts as it is not useful in my eyes and causes enough mistakes that it is not worth it those few times you need to use the feature.
[url=http://interneteclub.net/themes]Free Themes[/url]
[url=http://interneteclub.net/ebooks]Free ebooks [/url]

[url=http://interneteclub.net/]Free Article[/url]
New Recruit Deepanshu
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 5:52 am

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby hundredand1aces on Fri Dec 24, 2010 8:15 pm

A good tip IMO, change the E key (end) to Q (quit). Sometimes while in game hitting R so you can see if anyone is making a big move in a FS game you could, and I have, accidentally hit the E instead of the R, being they are right next to each other; and oh was i pissed..... Just my 2 cents



101
User avatar
Major hundredand1aces
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 4:04 am
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Medals: 24
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (1)
Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (1)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby jj3044 on Sun Jan 02, 2011 11:17 pm

I have 2 questions...
1-Every time I either take a territory, or end phase, the screen shifts downward (so that i can only see the bottom half of the map).
2-Is there anyway to quickly cash cards? I have to scroll down on my screen (I play on a laptop) and it takes a while.

Thanks Luke et al!
Image
User avatar
Colonel jj3044
 
Posts: 499
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:22 pm
Medals: 71
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Beta Map Achievement (1) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (1)
General Achievement (6) Clan Achievement (23)

Re: How to Install Clickable Maps For Speed [Tutorial]

Postby ljex on Sat Jan 08, 2011 11:12 pm

jj3044 wrote:I have 2 questions...
1-Every time I either take a territory, or end phase, the screen shifts downward (so that i can only see the bottom half of the map).
2-Is there anyway to quickly cash cards? I have to scroll down on my screen (I play on a laptop) and it takes a while.

Thanks Luke et al!


1) change game menu to floating if you dont have bob on and change something about hud in bob if you have that enabled
2) no there is no way to do this
User avatar
Captain ljex
 
Posts: 2943
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:12 am
Medals: 115
Conqueror Achievement (1) Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4)
Terminator Achievement (3) Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (4) Freestyle Achievement (4) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (3) Random Map Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (22) General Achievement (5)
Clan Achievement (12) Tournament Contribution (18) General Contribution (3)

PreviousNext

Return to Third-Party Tools & Enhancements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login