Page 14 of 22

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 6:22 am
by iAmCaffeine
rappel wrote:Thought it was the beta maps at first. Take it this is a CC change, not Bob? All I get is initialising...


If you look under the map you'll notice all the game settings have been linked. That's the update that has caused this.

I've disabled BOB and Clickies until it's resolved.

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 7:29 am
by JdeV 100
I am also pissed about this.

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 7:29 am
by iAmCaffeine
JdeV 100 wrote:I am also pissed about this.


Should've gone the toilet.

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 7:33 am
by JdeV 100
iAmCaffeine wrote:
JdeV 100 wrote:I am also pissed about this.


Should've gone the toilet.

Brilliant. =D>

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 7:36 am
by iAmCaffeine
I try.

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 7:42 am
by JdeV 100
:) fair enough

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 10:42 am
by aries1973
I see a lot of people crying about something they didn't have to pay for. Try thanking the developers for creating such a great tool and keeping it working 99% of the time for free :)

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 12:14 pm
by JdeV 100
I haven't been playing often, and thought I would play a couple of speed games today, which were spoiled by the lack of functionality. What's wrong with expressing annoyance at that?

"...a lot of people crying..." is a rude way to describe paying customers of this site feeding back.

Otherwise your point is essentially correct - props to the BOB developers and thanks for sorting this out. :)

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2013 12:28 pm
by Phulish
i took the moaning to be that the folks making changes to the site aren't giving the BOB developers/paying customers more heads up to prevent these bolt ons from being rendered useless.

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:33 am
by Uncle Loser
My ISP is AOL and I use their browser. Will I have to DL Crome or FF to use BOB?

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:53 am
by iAmCaffeine
Uncle Loser wrote:My ISP is AOL and I use their browser. Will I have to DL Crome or FF to use BOB?


Yes, I believe so.

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 2:46 am
by ztodd
Thanks Bob developers for a great script.

The Help/Info link is giving me this --> Error 404: /downloads/CC/BOB/help_4.6.1.htm is not found at this location

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 11:46 am
by ender516
ztodd wrote:Thanks Bob developers for a great script.

The Help/Info link is giving me this --> Error 404: /downloads/CC/BOB/help_4.6.1.htm is not found at this location

Yes, the Help/Info link has been dead a long time. It's one of the things I would like to fix, but until we move one way or the other with regards to my version 5.2.5 getting to the userscripts.org site (so automatic updates can proceed), I don't want to do too much more to the script.

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 7:42 am
by EricPhail
I see BOB got killed by a site update again. (The one that killed it last time before being withdrawn as far as I can see)

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 7:42 am
by kizkiz
yup, gone again

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 7:57 am
by Armandolas
yes...updates up..BOB gone

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 8:04 am
by danryan
It shouldn't be this hard, should it?

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 8:33 am
by Rock-
come on already!!

Bob makes the site better than any shit update the "site" people are ever going to do, so how about taking that into consideration before making updates??

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 11:20 am
by jug68
It works now

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 2:48 pm
by Big Whiskey
Game 12931191 and all other "team" games it has all the players listed as if it was a standard game?no team 1-team 2.

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 3:33 pm
by Fewnix
Big Whiskey wrote:Game 12931191 and all other "team" games it has all the players listed as if it was a standard game?no team 1-team 2.


Game 12913296
got that too. a trips game listed as a standard and it is a pain :-s I like to know how the teams stack up in term of troops, terts and deploy etc.

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 5:35 pm
by kizkiz
Both your game links are fine when i click them

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 8:01 pm
by Doc_Brown
Same thing for me in every one of my games. BOB works, snapshots work, map inspector is fine, and there are statistics for every player. The only thing missing is the team statistics.

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 06, 2013 9:20 pm
by ender516
Apparently, tool tips have been added to the game options information. Thus, BOB is not recognizing team games properly. It is also confused about the spoils and inserting flat rate amount information into escalating games.

Re: BOB 5.2.4

PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2013 12:40 am
by Fewnix
So, what can be done, please?

ender516 wrote:Apparently, tool tips have been added to the game options information. Thus, BOB is not recognizing team games properly. It is also confused about the spoils and inserting flat rate amount information into escalating games.