Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

The home of third-party tools and utilities that can enhance your Conquer Club experience.

Moderators: Tech Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby Codrut on Mon Feb 04, 2013 4:15 pm

Upgraded to BoB 5.2.4, everything seems back to normal.
User avatar
Colonel Codrut
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 4:31 pm
Medals: 5
Standard Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby riskibiz on Mon Feb 04, 2013 4:45 pm

I've had the same problem, then after reading all this below, I noticed there was a 5.2.4 available flashing on the BOB menu (outside a game of course), so i clicked on it and it takes me straight to some long script, but no download button in site.

So i go back and the flashing is gone, i'm still on 5.2.3 and nothing's changed. How do I download the 5.2.4?
Sergeant 1st Class riskibiz
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:02 pm
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby Lokinet on Mon Feb 04, 2013 4:54 pm

Looks like it works now thanks for the fix! ff 18.0
"That, Just Happened! SHAKE 'N' BAKE!"
User avatar
Captain Lokinet
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 7:20 pm
Location: California- Just a little north of San Francisco
Medals: 3
Terminator Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby grt on Mon Feb 04, 2013 5:47 pm

thanks works now :-)
User avatar
Major grt
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:01 am
Medals: 26
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1)
Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2)
Teammate Achievement (1) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Beta Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2)
Tournament Achievement (1) General Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby Huegelkoenig on Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:00 pm

that was fast
thanks
Lieutenant Huegelkoenig
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 11:51 am
Medals: 12
Standard Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2)
Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby riskibiz on Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:03 pm

riskibiz wrote:I've had the same problem, then after reading all this below, I noticed there was a 5.2.4 available flashing on the BOB menu (outside a game of course), so i clicked on it and it takes me straight to some long script, but no download button in site.

So i go back and the flashing is gone, i'm still on 5.2.3 and nothing's changed. How do I download the 5.2.4?


Its great that everyone is getting it fixed, but does anyone have a solution to this problem?
Sergeant 1st Class riskibiz
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:02 pm
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby spiesr on Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:06 pm

What browser are you using riskibiz?
User avatar
Captain spiesr
Suggestions Moderator
Suggestions Moderator
 
Posts: 2809
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 10:52 am
Location: South Dakota
Medals: 25
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1)
Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (6) General Contribution (3)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby riskibiz on Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:07 pm

I am on firefox 18.0.1
Sergeant 1st Class riskibiz
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:02 pm
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby rev360 on Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:15 pm

Happening with Chrome too, on PC and Mac.
User avatar
Captain rev360
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 12:38 am
Location: Right behind you..
Medals: 11
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1)
Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby riskibiz on Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:39 pm

funny, but it just happened again: new version available started flashing in red, so i click on it and it takes me to a script instead of a way to actually download
Sergeant 1st Class riskibiz
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:02 pm
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby riskibiz on Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:44 pm

Sergeant 1st Class riskibiz
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:02 pm
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby KingofExonia on Mon Feb 04, 2013 8:50 pm

Downloaded the new BOB 5.2.4 (away from a game page) and now works like a charm!

All set here.
Corporal 1st Class KingofExonia
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 4:43 pm
Location: Somerville, MA
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (3)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby riskibiz on Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:13 pm

Update Available is flashing again. But i see no point in trying the same thing again, so i figure maybe someone has a new idea?
Sergeant 1st Class riskibiz
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:02 pm
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby Lokinet on Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:49 pm

riskibiz wrote:Update Available is flashing again. But i see no point in trying the same thing again, so i figure maybe someone has a new idea?


I just clicked on the link on the BOB menu where it says update available, then I got a pop-up window,that offered to install the script. Your link does the same for me, it opens a pop-up window, and on the lower left there is an install button. Can you post a screen shot riskibiz?
"That, Just Happened! SHAKE 'N' BAKE!"
User avatar
Captain Lokinet
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 7:20 pm
Location: California- Just a little north of San Francisco
Medals: 3
Terminator Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby riskibiz on Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:02 pm

OK, I also just clicked on the link on the BOB menu where it says update available, then I got a page in plain white background at that link that shows this (i don't know how to get a screen shot so i've just shown here a tiny fraction):

// Conquer Club - Card Counter, Card Redemption Value, Status Indicator
var versionString = "5.2.4";
// This monkey is now called:

///// //// /////
// // // // // //
///// // // /////
// // // // // //
///// //// /////

// PLEASE READ ALL THE COMMENTS AT THE START OF THIS FILE BEFORE EDITING

//-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
// Installation
//-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
// This is a Greasemonkey user script.

// To use, first install Greasemonkey: http://greasemonkey.mozdev.org/
// Then restart Firefox and revisit this script.
// Under Tools, there will be a new menu item to "Install User Script".
// Accept the default configuration and install.

// To uninstall, go to Tools/Manage User Scripts, select "Conquer Club - BOB", and click Uninstall.

//-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
// Meta Data - required for Greasemonkey

This sort of stuff goes on forever, and there is definately no install button in the lower left.
Sergeant 1st Class riskibiz
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:02 pm
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby Lokinet on Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:33 pm

I found where you went. On my computer if I click a button that says "Show Script Source" I see what you have typed out. I also see just under the address bar an option to install the script. I am curious what is your OS? And do you have your pop-up blocker on?
"That, Just Happened! SHAKE 'N' BAKE!"
User avatar
Captain Lokinet
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 7:20 pm
Location: California- Just a little north of San Francisco
Medals: 3
Terminator Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby riskibiz on Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:56 pm

I see nothing just under the address bar on that page. Just goes straight into that script.
Not sure what OS is?
And not sure how to check if I have a pop-up blocker on?
Sergeant 1st Class riskibiz
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:02 pm
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby paulk on Tue Feb 05, 2013 2:02 am

I got BOB back, but my clickable maps are gone. It is really f-ing up my games... :(
User avatar
Major paulk
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 1:14 am
Medals: 14
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2)
Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby Lokinet on Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:41 am

riskibiz wrote:I see nothing just under the address bar on that page. Just goes straight into that script.
Not sure what OS is?
And not sure how to check if I have a pop-up blocker on?


OS=Operating System, for example I am running Windows 7.
To get to your pop-up blocker click on the firefox tab top left of the browser, find and rollover where it says "options" then click on the menu item called "options". This will open a window click on the icon with the word "Content" in it. The first check box should say block pop-ups if it has a check mark, un-check the box then refresh your cc page, and try the link.
"That, Just Happened! SHAKE 'N' BAKE!"
User avatar
Captain Lokinet
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 7:20 pm
Location: California- Just a little north of San Francisco
Medals: 3
Terminator Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby paulk on Tue Feb 05, 2013 2:04 pm

please fix the clickable maps.
User avatar
Major paulk
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 1:14 am
Medals: 14
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2)
Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby sherkaner on Tue Feb 05, 2013 3:49 pm

paulk wrote:please fix the clickable maps.

done.
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby riskibiz on Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:11 pm

OK, my OS is Windows 7.
And i did as asked, un-checked the first check box block pop-ups and refreshed cc (closed FF completely and reopened too), and tried the link.
And unfortunately same result!
Any other suggestions anyone?
Sergeant 1st Class riskibiz
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:02 pm
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby riskibiz on Wed Feb 06, 2013 5:12 pm

OK guys, I know you all have busy lives, but I respectfully ask anyone who could help to please lend me some assistance, as no one has come up with a solution as yet.

To summarise:

I have an issue where my BOB menu and related features are not appearing when I am in a game page (just get "BOB initializing" at the bottom of the page when in the game screens). However, if I am in any other page on CC (forum, my games, etc.), the BOB menu shows up where it should.

Periodically, BOB 5.2.4 keeps getting offered to me as "update available". When I click on it, it takes me straight to some long script, but no download or install button in site. This is the page it takes me to: http://userscripts.org/scripts/source/52341.user.js.

So I go back and the flashing is gone, I’m still on 5.2.3 and nothing's changed. How do I download the 5.2.4?

Punching my keyboard's f5 key to update while on this page, while in a game, and with that script showing, and nothing has changed - no BOB menu in the games and the BOB out of games still shows 5.2.3. And the flashing notification is off (for a while).

I’ve tried logging off, closing down FF, rebooting, praying, etc... and I keep getting that script instead of a download button

hide menu = off and auto BOB = on
OS: Win 7
Browser: FF 18.0.1
Greasemonkey: 1.7.1
pop-up blocker on

I appreciate those that have responded in some way so far (General Brewsie, ender516, spiesr, Lokinet) but nothing has been resolved.
Sergeant 1st Class riskibiz
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:02 pm
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby riskibiz on Thu Feb 07, 2013 7:48 pm

Cmon everyone, your lives can't be THAT busy!

Still out of luck here and needing your help!

I've even tried uninstalling and reinstalling Greasemonkey and still no luck.

Where are all you smart good citizens of CC willing to help out?
Sergeant 1st Class riskibiz
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:02 pm
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1)

Re: Issue with BOB 5.2.3 in Firefox

Postby sherkaner on Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:22 am

I''m not that busy, just that inactive. And I don't think there are that many users that check this forum regularly, sorry.
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Next

Return to Third-Party Tools & Enhancements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login