Page 1 of 4

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 4:26 am
by cspare
pamoa wrote:In reality your simulations a bit exaggerated as I have only 62 missing logs.
If it's too complicated to code I'll do with this version.
But I'm sure we can find one of those code nerds who can take the challenge :ugeek:

Well, actually it is impossible to code. Even though you may have only lost about 62 log items, it renders about 700 log items useless (for this chart).
For each gamelog the only information stored is the score gained or lost for that specific game, there is no absolute score given of your total score at that time.
The only way to calculate the total score at a given time is to loop through each gamelog and accumulate the gained/lost scores. As soon as you miss data in the sequence you can no longer continue the process as you have no absolute reference anymore. As you suggested you can still trackback from the other absolute reference point available, a player's current score. You can use the same method as before, and so you would have to stop processing as soon as you hit another missing log.
In your case the script processes the first 661 and detects missing data so it has to stop, it then tracks back from your current score to your 1357th game where it detects missing data again. Effectively this results in a chart without any data between the the points.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 4:34 am
by yeti_c
Surely the first part of the graph should be identical?

That's where the data should be 100% accurate - starts at 1000 changes up and down...

Also - the last part of the graph should "Look" identical - although the figured amount will be wrong.

C.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 4:37 am
by pamoa
But is it possible to say that before the date they restarted with their new server you calculate from the initial 1000 and after from the current score. You may have a non continuous chart at that point but it would be more accurate, no ?

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 5:43 pm
by OliverFA
Maybe an alternative solution would be to draw the missing part with a different color or with a dotted line. So it would be clear that data in that time period is missing.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:43 pm
by LLLUUUKKKEEE
why is my chart not showing my highest score 1919.
does it only load on archived games?

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 6:08 am
by White Moose
Nice script, too bad it's not so accurate.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 6:34 pm
by WidowMakers
AWESOME

Here are some suggestions:
    -Be able to filter game types
    -Be able to zoom in
    -Mouse over the line should give game # and date
    -Have grid to better see values


Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 7:31 pm
by EagleofGreenErth
I'm guessing that mine is off because I got a score reset? :P

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2009 5:20 am
by LLLUUUKKKEEE
White Moose wrote:Nice script, too bad it's not so accurate.


Not accurate at all

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 9:01 pm
by TheOtherOne
great scrip, thanks

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2009 11:48 am
by terrypen
I actually play quite a few games with wacicha and when I open his page it seems to hang for a long time.. I've never let it finish loading the stats because it keeps getting an error.

edit: P.S. I did finally just keep letting the script error finish but it took a couple of times. I'm guessing that this is just the shear number of games and the computation that is happening. Found dupa that has 8000+ games(my oh my someone needs a second job :lol: ) and his came up faster than wacicha.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 6:09 am
by General Roy
Wonder if the script needs to be updated for the latest version of Firefox? Until fairly recently (could be when I upgraded Firefox to 3.5) I only get "error when requesting game history". I love the script, and find it frustrating when it's no longer working for me.

Roy

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 6:41 am
by sherkaner
It's not the version of firefox, some pages on the site changed a bit. And it seems like the original creator of the script isn't active any more.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 7:12 am
by cspare
sherkaner wrote:It's not the version of firefox, some pages on the site changed a bit. And it seems like the original creator of the script isn't active any more.


If you could point out what parts of the site has changed I could upload a fix.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 7:17 am
by sherkaner
Ah, sorry. The game history page was removed and replaced by a result from the game finder. A start would be to change
Code: Select all
var url = "http://www.conquerclub.com/game_history.php?user_id=" + userid + "&page=" + page;

to
Code: Select all
var url = "http://www.conquerclub.com/player.php?submit=Search&p1=" + userid + "&so=D&page=" + page;

But I'm not sure what else could fail.

Even better idea is to use the API, but that would probably be more work.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 7:45 am
by chipv
cspare wrote:
sherkaner wrote:It's not the version of firefox, some pages on the site changed a bit. And it seems like the original creator of the script isn't active any more.


If you could point out what parts of the site has changed I could upload a fix.


Yep, game history pages are ... history. No longer there.

You need to move to the new CC API. It's not actually that bad because they're deliberately similar
so shouldn't take you long at all.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Mon Oct 19, 2009 8:00 am
by pamoa
as you have to rewrite part of your script
could add an on/off button
as it takes a lot of time to load all game for a player
so we can choose to see it or not

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:58 am
by ask me2
how do i get ride of this add on it wont work.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:10 am
by sherkaner
right-click the greasemonkey, choose manage user scripts..., select the script and press uninstall.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:18 am
by ask me2
thanks

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2009 9:49 am
by jleonnn
Mine says "error requesting game history". What should I do about it?

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:17 am
by carlpgoodrich
jleonnn wrote:Mine says "error requesting game history". What should I do about it?

So does mine.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:17 am
by carlpgoodrich
jleonnn wrote:Mine says "error requesting game history". What should I do about it?

So does mine.

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 2:33 pm
by pamoa
cspare never updated his add-on since the first version

Re: ConquerStats - Score charts

PostPosted: Sat Feb 27, 2010 5:14 am
by General Roy
carlpgoodrich wrote:
jleonnn wrote:Mine says "error requesting game history". What should I do about it?

So does mine.

Is the problem Windows 7? I have the same problem. Hope it can be fixed soon. I must have had it at least the last 6 months now, I think. A great pity, as I think it's an excellent idea otherwise.