BOB 5.3.0

The storehouse of handy and helpful plugins/addons and webpages.

Moderators: Global Moderators, Tech Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby spurgistan on Tue Apr 10, 2012 8:53 pm

Edited for me being a moron. You got no proof!
Last edited by spurgistan on Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Mr_Adams wrote:You, sir, are an idiot.


Timminz wrote:By that logic, you eat babies.
User avatar
Corporal spurgistan
 
Posts: 1587
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:30 pm
Location: Wormtown, MA, USA
Medals: 16
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2)
Ratings Achievement (1)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby Genaraln7 on Tue Apr 10, 2012 11:52 pm

:evil: Just so you know i love this program and its a great help...
But why do you always spam us with a blinking *update available :sick: !* (while its perfectly working) And when i just update to get rid of the stupid flashing text it bloody stops working! :evil:



Genaraln7
Once these were fertile farmlands, soon your blood will make them fertile again.
User avatar
Lieutenant Genaraln7
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 9:00 am
Medals: 18
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (1)
Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby agentcom on Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:11 am

Genaraln7 wrote::evil: Just so you know i love this program and its a great help...
But why do you always spam us with a blinking *update available :sick: !* (while its perfectly working) And when i just update to get rid of the stupid flashing text it bloody stops working! :evil:



Genaraln7


You seem to be having the exact opposite problem of most people since the site update.
User avatar
Colonel agentcom
 
Posts: 3715
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:50 pm
Medals: 69
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (4)
Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (13) General Achievement (6) Clan Achievement (8)
General Contribution (2)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby Genaraln7 on Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:22 am

Now iv deinstaled the BOB and reinstaled and it looks like its working again... but plz dont spam us with unnesersery updates, if i want or need one ill go back to this foum!
Once these were fertile farmlands, soon your blood will make them fertile again.
User avatar
Lieutenant Genaraln7
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 9:00 am
Medals: 18
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (1)
Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby Leehar on Wed Apr 11, 2012 1:28 pm

ender516 wrote:I like the strength value. It combines number of troops with number of territories and some other values, I think, and I find it a useful gauge of who to watch.

Yeah, so I thought if it could tell who round limits deems the winner, that could be useful on who to watch out for.

sherkaner wrote:
Leehar wrote:Is there anyway that 'Strength' could now reflect the round limits determination of wins?

It's just number of armies, right? I haven't had a game that was decided through round limits yet, so I'm not sure.
At least that number is already in the table, so that doesn't need a column. But I might remove the strength anyway, it isn't that useful.

And btw, just updated the script.

I thought it was a product of terr * region as well, since I remember lack mentioning something about a formula he used, but perhaps he did just use most troops
Image
show
User avatar
Brigadier Leehar
Head Clan Director
Head Clan Director
 
Posts: 5961
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 12:12 pm
Location: Graduation Ceremony
Medals: 125
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (4) Beta Map Achievement (1) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (31)
General Achievement (21) Clan Achievement (13) Training Achievement (7) Challenge Achievement (1) General Contribution (8)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby chapcrap on Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:05 pm

Genaraln7 wrote:Now iv deinstaled the BOB and reinstaled and it looks like its working again... but plz dont spam us with unnesersery updates, if i want or need one ill go back to this foum!

Please, ignore this.
Image
User avatar
Major chapcrap
Tournament Director
Tournament Director
 
Posts: 9576
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 12:46 am
Location: Kansas City
Medals: 167
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (3) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (3)
Cross-Map Achievement (4) Beta Map Achievement (1) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (31)
General Achievement (16) Clan Achievement (16) Training Achievement (6) Challenge Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (34)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby Catarah on Tue Apr 17, 2012 11:33 am

just checking, but i´m afraid there is no version for Chrome right? switched browsers recently and its a pain to switch back to firefox every time i play a hard game :p

also, the strength is Troops + troops Due - (Regions*(2/3))
i believe the region number gets counted as negative because for each region there's an army which can't be used to attack with, so that army counts only for 1/3rd.
Captain Catarah
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 11:17 am
Medals: 36
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2)
Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (1) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (2) General Achievement (2) Clan Achievement (2)
Tournament Contribution (1)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby sherkaner on Tue Apr 17, 2012 12:01 pm

Catarah wrote:just checking, but i´m afraid there is no version for Chrome right? switched browsers recently and its a pain to switch back to firefox every time i play a hard game :p

also, the strength is Troops + troops Due - (Regions*(2/3))
i believe the region number gets counted as negative because for each region there's an army which can't be used to attack with, so that army counts only for 1/3rd.


Updated the opening post. Chrome doesn't require greasemonkey, just install it through the direct link. The same script works for both browsers :).
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby clapper011 on Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:24 pm

why is my bob/clickies not working right since the update today? i have to keep clicking ..its as if my grease monkey is turned off yet its on?
User avatar
Sergeant clapper011
 
Posts: 7881
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 10:25 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Medals: 87
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (4) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (4) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (4) Random Map Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (2) General Achievement (7) Clan Achievement (7)
Tournament Contribution (3) General Contribution (14)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby sherkaner on Wed Apr 18, 2012 3:35 am

clapper011 wrote:why is my bob/clickies not working right since the update today? i have to keep clicking ..its as if my grease monkey is turned off yet its on?

You are the first to complain, so I hope this is specific to you
Do the menus show up on game pages?
And which version of FF are you using? (I might have used something that has a slightly different name in older ff versions)
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby clapper011 on Wed Apr 18, 2012 6:33 am

sherkaner wrote:
clapper011 wrote:why is my bob/clickies not working right since the update today? i have to keep clicking ..its as if my grease monkey is turned off yet its on?

You are the first to complain, so I hope this is specific to you
Do the menus show up on game pages?
And which version of FF are you using? (I might have used something that has a slightly different name in older ff versions)

ff 12.0 yes the menus show when im in games... so far it seems fine today.....
User avatar
Sergeant clapper011
 
Posts: 7881
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 10:25 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Medals: 87
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (4) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (4) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (4) Random Map Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (2) General Achievement (7) Clan Achievement (7)
Tournament Contribution (3) General Contribution (14)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby Catarah on Wed Apr 18, 2012 4:27 pm

jeez, why didn't i bother finding out if BOB works for chrome earlier then this.

awesome! got it up and running again! thanks!
Captain Catarah
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 11:17 am
Medals: 36
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2)
Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (1) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (2) General Achievement (2) Clan Achievement (2)
Tournament Contribution (1)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby cairnswk on Fri Apr 20, 2012 1:07 pm

i notice that when playing games the assault/enforcment box at bottom left of screen seems to auto-size to the same size as the map you are playing.
A couple of times now when playing, i have inadvertantly (through not watching carefully) hit the end enforcement button instead of the enforce button because the enforce button has moved to the line below and left justified.
Is there any way to set this box size so that it spreads out fully across the screen instead of it squeezing itself up and buttons move to the next line i.e. i would like the buttons on the right of the drop lists not spread over two lines?
User avatar
Corporal cairnswk
 
Posts: 11490
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 8:32 pm
Medals: 50
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (2) Map Contribution (35) General Contribution (3)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby sherkaner on Fri Apr 20, 2012 1:15 pm

it's the HUD you're talking about, and in the BOB-menu there's an option to set the minimal HUD width (default set to 600, but can be increased to 1200). So yes, it's possible.
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Re: BOB 5.2.3

Postby cairnswk on Fri Apr 20, 2012 3:17 pm

sherkaner wrote:it's the HUD you're talking about, and in the BOB-menu there's an option to set the minimal HUD width (default set to 600, but can be increased to 1200). So yes, it's possible.

Thank you sherkaner. great tool this :)
User avatar
Corporal cairnswk
 
Posts: 11490
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 8:32 pm
Medals: 50
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (2) Map Contribution (35) General Contribution (3)

PreviousNext

Return to Available Tools/Enhancements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: agentcom, casper, cookie0117, Peppone31, t4mcr53s2 and 2 guests

Login