Continent Overview Maps/stats not lined up?

Have suggestion for a new or old tool/enhancement? Come on in!

Moderators: Tech Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Continent Overview Maps/stats not lined up?

Postby peanutsdad on Sun Jan 29, 2012 9:12 pm

PLACE A CONCISE DESCRIPTION OF THE BUG IN THE SUBJECT LINE!!!

Delete or replace any xxxxxxx with the appropriate information.

Operating System: Windows Vista
Browser: fire fox
Scripts/third party programs used: Bob/greasemonkey/Maprank/clanrank

If the bug happened in a game/s, do not forget to indicate the game number/s.

Concise description:
  • On maps Conquer Rome and Galopogos, when i have continent overview on, the map and the stats to the right of the map do not line up, there is a space above the map that is just blank, as soon as i turn off continent overview off, the space goes away and the map and stats line up again. This has only happened on these two maps that i know of so far, but it's possible it's happening on others.
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant peanutsdad
 
Posts: 1624
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 9:16 pm
Location: behind you
Medals: 52
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (4)
Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Beta Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (3) General Achievement (2) Clan Achievement (9)

Re: Continent Overview Maps/stats not lined up?

Postby ender516 on Sun Jan 29, 2012 11:54 pm

The problem is the large number of continents on the map. When the overview is active, the right hand side of the game page becomes taller than the map on the left, which is designed to float to the centre of the area it is in. This could be helped by putting the continents in a scrollable window (which they were, if I recall correctly).

Anyway, as this is a BOB problem, I am moving this topic to Tool Suggestions and Bugs.
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class ender516
 
Posts: 4452
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 6:07 pm
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Medals: 37
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (9)
Map Contribution (5) General Contribution (11)


Return to Tools Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login