BOB version 1.2 [was CC Greasemonkey script - unofficial]

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Tech Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

What should the name of this script be?

Poll ended at Fri May 18, 2007 5:51 am

Bob
11
28%
TSAR
7
18%
TSAR BOMBA
6
15%
B.O.M.B.
5
13%
Trojan
1
3%
Trojan Horse
9
23%
 
Total votes : 39

Postby jedi-knight83 on Mon Oct 01, 2007 5:42 pm

and makes the game play VERY SLOW... is this normal?
Private jedi-knight83
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 6:27 pm

Issues with D-Day map

Postby hambone on Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:48 pm

Coleman wrote:
Coleman wrote:
Coleman wrote:Does anyone know why BOB is not working for D-Day?
Nevermind, figured it out, the title doesn't match the site name.
Nevermind again, that isn't it, and I feel dumb for thinking it was as Circus Maximus doesn't match the title (Circvs Maximvs) and BOB works fine.

I wonder if BOB doesn't like the : in the file...


I think this is because of the dash in the name of the map.

The problem is this line (about line 1060):
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);

It's trying to split the data long 4 things: "armies=", a comma, a dash, and " alt=". Since the map name has a dash in it, it adds an additional, unexpected element to the array.

I've fixed it with the following hack that only works for the D-Day map. There will have to be another solution for maps in general.

change:
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);

to:
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.replace(/D-Day/g,"DDay").split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);
armiesArr[0] = armiesArr[0].replace(/DDay/g,"D-Day");


--- use at your own risk... etc, etc.
Sergeant 1st Class hambone
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 10:17 am
Medals: 67
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (1)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (16) General Achievement (2)
Clan Achievement (22)

Re: Issues with D-Day map

Postby hambone on Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:07 am

hambone wrote:I think this is because of the dash in the name of the map.

The problem is this line (about line 1060):
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);

It's trying to split the data long 4 things: "armies=", a comma, a dash, and " alt=". Since the map name has a dash in it, it adds an additional, unexpected element to the array.

I've fixed it with the following hack that only works for the D-Day map. There will have to be another solution for maps in general.

change:
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);

to:
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.replace(/D-Day/g,"DDay").split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);
armiesArr[0] = armiesArr[0].replace(/DDay/g,"D-Day");


--- use at your own risk... etc, etc.


here's a potential general fix:
change:
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);

to:
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.replace(/-(\d)/g,"~$1").split(/armies=|,|~|" alt="/);
Sergeant 1st Class hambone
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 10:17 am
Medals: 67
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (1)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (16) General Achievement (2)
Clan Achievement (22)

Postby RjBeals on Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:16 am

^ Has this been tested?
User avatar
Private RjBeals
 
Posts: 2505
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:17 pm
Location: South Carolina, USA
Medals: 21
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1)
General Achievement (7) Map Contribution (6) General Contribution (2)

Postby hambone on Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:22 am

RjBeals wrote:^ Has this been tested?

it works for me... someone else please give this a try and report back...
Sergeant 1st Class hambone
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 10:17 am
Medals: 67
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (1)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (16) General Achievement (2)
Clan Achievement (22)

Postby delorean on Tue Oct 02, 2007 1:14 pm

hambone wrote:
RjBeals wrote:^ Has this been tested?

it works for me... someone else please give this a try and report back...


tested, working.
Lieutenant delorean
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 6:41 pm

Postby homes32 on Tue Oct 02, 2007 1:24 pm

works like a charm. thanks guys!
User avatar
Lieutenant homes32
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 4:05 pm
Location: under your bed
Medals: 10
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby jedi-knight83 on Tue Oct 02, 2007 1:58 pm

Hi

when i have BOB activated and the ajax thing turned off on my settings ... my games dont auto refresh... which is a bit annoying. Also.. when im in my go and make a move the screen refreshes take much longer than when bob is off and the ajax setting is normal.

any ideas or is this normal?
Private jedi-knight83
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 6:27 pm

Postby Ishiro on Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:43 pm

The auto refresh is part of AJAX, so if you have AJAX off, it does not auto refresh.

And with AJAX off in order to use Greasemonkey, the whole page reloads with every action. Using AJAX is what allows the page to load pieces and parts instead of the whole thing.

So, basically everything is working correctly for you.
Image
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Ishiro
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:53 pm
Location: Under the Rainbow
Medals: 10
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby jedi-knight83 on Tue Oct 02, 2007 4:33 pm

so if it doesnt auto refresh.. i just have to keep hitting f5 myself to know when its my go next and to see whats going on with game play
Private jedi-knight83
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 6:27 pm

Postby RjBeals on Tue Oct 02, 2007 4:43 pm

The Edit button on my manage scripts doesn't seem to open anything. Where is the script located on my drive so I can manually update?
User avatar
Private RjBeals
 
Posts: 2505
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:17 pm
Location: South Carolina, USA
Medals: 21
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1)
General Achievement (7) Map Contribution (6) General Contribution (2)

Postby RobinJ on Tue Oct 02, 2007 4:57 pm

I can't believe it - the computer actually did what I wanted it to do! :D
nmhunate wrote:Speak English... It is the language that God wrote the bible in.


Highest Score: 2437
Highest Place: 84
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class RobinJ
 
Posts: 1901
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 1:56 pm
Location: Northern Ireland
Medals: 13
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby PerkinsRooster on Tue Oct 02, 2007 5:15 pm

jedi-knight83 wrote:so if it doesnt auto refresh.. i just have to keep hitting f5 myself to know when its my go next and to see whats going on with game play



yes
Official Member of the Comic Misfits

High score: 2232
Major PerkinsRooster
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:05 pm
Location: Canada
Medals: 12
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3)

Postby hambone on Tue Oct 02, 2007 5:53 pm

RjBeals wrote:The Edit button on my manage scripts doesn't seem to open anything. Where is the script located on my drive so I can manually update?


see http://wiki.greasespot.net/Scripts_directory

The filename itself is conquerclub.user.js.
Sergeant 1st Class hambone
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 10:17 am
Medals: 67
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (1)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (16) General Achievement (2)
Clan Achievement (22)

Postby Coleman on Wed Oct 03, 2007 12:35 am

I've decided to host the patched script so D-Day will work.

Get it here: http://members.cox.net/gyrigo/CC/conquerclubbob.user.js
Warning: You may be reading a really old topic.
User avatar
Sergeant Coleman
 
Posts: 5402
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 10:36 pm
Location: Midwest
Medals: 25
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1)
Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)
Training Achievement (1) Map Contribution (6) Tournament Contribution (2) General Contribution (2)

Postby t.e.c on Wed Oct 03, 2007 7:09 am

thanks coleman, much appreciated :D
Corporal t.e.c
 
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 10:55 am
Location: aichi, japan
Medals: 13
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby Coleman on Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:16 am

Coleman wrote:I've decided to host the patched script so D-Day will work.

Get it here: http://members.cox.net/gyrigo/CC/conquerclubbob.user.js
To keep this on the latest page for a while. :wink:
Warning: You may be reading a really old topic.
User avatar
Sergeant Coleman
 
Posts: 5402
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 10:36 pm
Location: Midwest
Medals: 25
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1)
Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)
Training Achievement (1) Map Contribution (6) Tournament Contribution (2) General Contribution (2)

Postby Stoney229 on Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:42 pm

my clock is no longer being animated. I've tried to toggle throught th clock options and nothing changes.
Score: 1739
Games: 88 Completed, 52 (59%) Won
#1302/21963
User avatar
Lieutenant Stoney229
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 10:46 am
Medals: 4
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby David_Wain on Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:49 pm

Cheers... much appreciated.
User avatar
Colonel David_Wain
 
Posts: 1088
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2006 11:10 am
Medals: 38
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Tournament Achievement (8) General Achievement (1) Clan Achievement (8)

Postby kclborat on Wed Oct 10, 2007 7:03 pm

I've looked around, but couldnt find how to install this. Help, anyone?
User avatar
Corporal kclborat
 
Posts: 369
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 11:40 pm
Location: Washington

Postby 0ojakeo0 on Wed Oct 10, 2007 7:14 pm

You have to have firefox and greasemonkey downloaded first. Link on the 1st post i think. Then install this i think.
hecter wrote:Hey... If your donkey eats my roosters feet, that means I have two feet of my cock in your ass.
User avatar
Private 1st Class 0ojakeo0
 
Posts: 6150
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 9:49 am
Location: ON THE ROAD TO SAN ANTONIO!!!!
Medals: 18
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (2)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby lodyev on Thu Oct 11, 2007 11:17 am

where's the latest update of this located?
Lieutenant lodyev
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 6:06 pm
Medals: 22
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (2) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (2)
Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby The1exile on Thu Oct 11, 2007 11:18 am

lodyev wrote:where's the latest update of this located?


see colemans post up on this page.
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant The1exile
 
Posts: 7140
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:01 pm
Location: Devastation
Medals: 15
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (1)

Postby hecter on Wed Oct 17, 2007 3:00 pm

It kept saying "Terminator Points Summary" in the game log... Sometimes three times before I made a move...

Another problem...

Whenever I refresh, the person who's missed a turn adds one to his missed turns... So it can only be round two, the person has missed 1 turn, but it says he's missed 7.
In heaven... Everything is fine, in heaven... Everything is fine, in heaven... Everything is fine... You got your things, and I've got mine.
Image
User avatar
Private 1st Class hecter
 
Posts: 14746
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:27 pm
Location: Tying somebody up on the third floor
Medals: 25
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (3) Assassin Achievement (2)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (1) General Achievement (1) General Contribution (1)

Postby yeti_c on Thu Oct 18, 2007 3:24 am

hecter wrote:It kept saying "Terminator Points Summary" in the game log... Sometimes three times before I made a move...

Another problem...

Whenever I refresh, the person who's missed a turn adds one to his missed turns... So it can only be round two, the person has missed 1 turn, but it says he's missed 7.


Please report AJAX bob problems - in the AJAX Bob thread...

I know about both of these... It's to do with the new log processing code that's not finalised.

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login