BOB version 1.2 [was CC Greasemonkey script - unofficial]

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Global Moderators, Tech Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

What should the name of this script be?

Poll ended at Fri May 18, 2007 5:51 am

Bob
11
28%
TSAR
7
18%
TSAR BOMBA
6
15%
B.O.M.B.
5
13%
Trojan
1
3%
Trojan Horse
9
23%
 
Total votes : 39

Postby jedi-knight83 on Mon Oct 01, 2007 5:42 pm

and makes the game play VERY SLOW... is this normal?
Private jedi-knight83
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 6:27 pm

Issues with D-Day map

Postby hambone on Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:48 pm

Coleman wrote:
Coleman wrote:
Coleman wrote:Does anyone know why BOB is not working for D-Day?
Nevermind, figured it out, the title doesn't match the site name.
Nevermind again, that isn't it, and I feel dumb for thinking it was as Circus Maximus doesn't match the title (Circvs Maximvs) and BOB works fine.

I wonder if BOB doesn't like the : in the file...


I think this is because of the dash in the name of the map.

The problem is this line (about line 1060):
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);

It's trying to split the data long 4 things: "armies=", a comma, a dash, and " alt=". Since the map name has a dash in it, it adds an additional, unexpected element to the array.

I've fixed it with the following hack that only works for the D-Day map. There will have to be another solution for maps in general.

change:
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);

to:
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.replace(/D-Day/g,"DDay").split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);
armiesArr[0] = armiesArr[0].replace(/DDay/g,"D-Day");


--- use at your own risk... etc, etc.
Lieutenant hambone
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 10:17 am
Medals: 66
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (1)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (16) General Achievement (2)
Clan Achievement (21)

Re: Issues with D-Day map

Postby hambone on Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:07 am

hambone wrote:I think this is because of the dash in the name of the map.

The problem is this line (about line 1060):
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);

It's trying to split the data long 4 things: "armies=", a comma, a dash, and " alt=". Since the map name has a dash in it, it adds an additional, unexpected element to the array.

I've fixed it with the following hack that only works for the D-Day map. There will have to be another solution for maps in general.

change:
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);

to:
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.replace(/D-Day/g,"DDay").split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);
armiesArr[0] = armiesArr[0].replace(/DDay/g,"D-Day");


--- use at your own risk... etc, etc.


here's a potential general fix:
change:
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.split(/armies=|,|-|" alt="/);

to:
Code: Select all
var armiesArr = map.innerHTML.replace(/-(\d)/g,"~$1").split(/armies=|,|~|" alt="/);
Lieutenant hambone
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 10:17 am
Medals: 66
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (1)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (16) General Achievement (2)
Clan Achievement (21)

Postby RjBeals on Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:16 am

^ Has this been tested?
User avatar
Private RjBeals
 
Posts: 2500
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:17 pm
Location: South Carolina, USA
Medals: 21
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1)
General Achievement (7) Map Contribution (6) General Contribution (2)

Postby hambone on Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:22 am

RjBeals wrote:^ Has this been tested?

it works for me... someone else please give this a try and report back...
Lieutenant hambone
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 10:17 am
Medals: 66
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (1)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (16) General Achievement (2)
Clan Achievement (21)

Postby delorean on Tue Oct 02, 2007 1:14 pm

hambone wrote:
RjBeals wrote:^ Has this been tested?

it works for me... someone else please give this a try and report back...


tested, working.
Lieutenant delorean
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 6:41 pm

Postby homes32 on Tue Oct 02, 2007 1:24 pm

works like a charm. thanks guys!
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class homes32
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 4:05 pm
Location: under your bed
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby jedi-knight83 on Tue Oct 02, 2007 1:58 pm

Hi

when i have BOB activated and the ajax thing turned off on my settings ... my games dont auto refresh... which is a bit annoying. Also.. when im in my go and make a move the screen refreshes take much longer than when bob is off and the ajax setting is normal.

any ideas or is this normal?
Private jedi-knight83
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 6:27 pm

Postby Ishiro on Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:43 pm

The auto refresh is part of AJAX, so if you have AJAX off, it does not auto refresh.

And with AJAX off in order to use Greasemonkey, the whole page reloads with every action. Using AJAX is what allows the page to load pieces and parts instead of the whole thing.

So, basically everything is working correctly for you.
Image
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Ishiro
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:53 pm
Location: Under the Rainbow
Medals: 10
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby jedi-knight83 on Tue Oct 02, 2007 4:33 pm

so if it doesnt auto refresh.. i just have to keep hitting f5 myself to know when its my go next and to see whats going on with game play
Private jedi-knight83
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 6:27 pm

Postby RjBeals on Tue Oct 02, 2007 4:43 pm

The Edit button on my manage scripts doesn't seem to open anything. Where is the script located on my drive so I can manually update?
User avatar
Private RjBeals
 
Posts: 2500
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 5:17 pm
Location: South Carolina, USA
Medals: 21
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1)
General Achievement (7) Map Contribution (6) General Contribution (2)

Postby RobinJ on Tue Oct 02, 2007 4:57 pm

I can't believe it - the computer actually did what I wanted it to do! :D
nmhunate wrote:Speak English... It is the language that God wrote the bible in.


Highest Score: 2437
Highest Place: 84
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class RobinJ
 
Posts: 1901
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 1:56 pm
Location: Northern Ireland
Medals: 13
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby PerkinsRooster on Tue Oct 02, 2007 5:15 pm

jedi-knight83 wrote:so if it doesnt auto refresh.. i just have to keep hitting f5 myself to know when its my go next and to see whats going on with game play



yes
Official Member of the Comic Misfits

High score: 2232
Major PerkinsRooster
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:05 pm
Location: Canada
Medals: 12
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3)

Postby hambone on Tue Oct 02, 2007 5:53 pm

RjBeals wrote:The Edit button on my manage scripts doesn't seem to open anything. Where is the script located on my drive so I can manually update?


see http://wiki.greasespot.net/Scripts_directory

The filename itself is conquerclub.user.js.
Lieutenant hambone
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 10:17 am
Medals: 66
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (1)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (16) General Achievement (2)
Clan Achievement (21)

Postby Coleman on Wed Oct 03, 2007 12:35 am

I've decided to host the patched script so D-Day will work.

Get it here: http://members.cox.net/gyrigo/CC/conquerclubbob.user.js
Warning: You may be reading a really old topic.
User avatar
Sergeant Coleman
 
Posts: 5402
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 10:36 pm
Location: Midwest
Medals: 25
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1)
Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)
Training Achievement (1) Map Contribution (6) Tournament Contribution (2) General Contribution (2)

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login