Announcing: Conquer Club Notifier

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Global Moderators, Tech Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

id num

Postby Disciple7 on Mon Apr 16, 2007 11:04 am

ok i got it, i just dont know what my id number is?
Sergeant Disciple7
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:14 am
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby Aries on Mon Apr 16, 2007 11:25 am

I'd use it but I have the greasemonkey turn notifier thingy :D
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant Aries
 
Posts: 2690
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 11:25 am
Location: Outside your door waiting for you to die :D
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1)

error

Postby Disciple7 on Mon Apr 16, 2007 11:39 am

k i got it to work once and found my user id#, but now its telling me this error : path not found, help please! lol
Sergeant Disciple7
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:14 am
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

help

Postby stetay1 on Tue Apr 17, 2007 3:28 pm

my one said loading and thats it help :oops:
User avatar
Sergeant stetay1
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 8:46 am

Postby stetay1 on Tue Apr 17, 2007 3:38 pm

loading xml that it help me lol
User avatar
Sergeant stetay1
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 8:46 am

Notifier

Postby keithjames312 on Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:49 pm

how often does it update?
KeithJames312
KrC Gaming "Here for the Game!!!
Cook keithjames312
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 10:28 pm
Location: Texas USA
Medals: 5
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby riskydude21 on Wed May 09, 2007 3:46 pm

i cant find my #
User avatar
Corporal riskydude21
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Mississippi
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1)

Re: Notifier

Postby tahitiwahini on Wed May 09, 2007 6:00 pm

keithjames312 wrote:how often does it update?


Every five minutes. That is frequency with which the RSS feed currently updates. For more up-to-date information check My Games.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby tahitiwahini on Wed May 09, 2007 6:02 pm

riskydude21 wrote:i cant find my #


I believe in place of the number you can use your username. For example:

http://www.conquerclub.com/rss.php?username=geronimo

you should replace geronimo with your username.

If you really need to know your number go to My Games click on your user name in one of the games. This opens your profile. The last number in the url of your profile page is your user id number.

Good luck.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby O Mighty Rex on Wed May 09, 2007 7:19 pm

just shows "loading XML"
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class O Mighty Rex
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 6:35 pm
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby pillow on Thu May 10, 2007 12:44 pm

nice ^^
User avatar
Cook pillow
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 8:56 am

Postby O Mighty Rex on Thu May 10, 2007 6:32 pm

yea..bump
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class O Mighty Rex
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 6:35 pm
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby tahitiwahini on Thu May 10, 2007 6:45 pm

O Mighty Rex wrote:yea..bump


Not sure what the problem is.

I'm assuming you installed the application and it brought up a configuration screen, right?

You are seeing a configuration screen, right?

If not, I would uninstall the application (which in this case amounts to deleting it). Try downloading and installing again.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Solution to Loading XML bug

Postby SCross35 on Thu May 10, 2007 11:12 pm

The problem with the unchanging "Loading XML" screen, at least for me, is that I deleted everything in the config file and pasted my link in there. However, before the default code is the line "rssURL=" and if that is deleted I got the loading screen. Give it a shot, I think a lot of these situations were simply caused by simple oversight. One suggestion I have for the program itself is heavier indication of ready games, perhaps a change in color or a sound blip which can be toggled. Also the speed at which the program checks for changes could be adjustable (if possible?). Perhaps even add an auto-login feature to make it an all-around CC tool.
User avatar
Cadet SCross35
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 9:29 pm

Postby Mordeth on Fri May 11, 2007 1:09 pm

huh. It seems to have given me a false Ready light once, but only briefely. I only had one game (out of 4) that was even close to being my turn (stupid slow players) and the ready indicator went away after about a minute during which i went to my games and poked around, reloading and such to see if the my games was slow loading. No big deal, but a glitch anyway :) I probably wouldnt have even noticed if i hadnt been staring directly at my tabs, where I keep the notifier
Corporal 1st Class Mordeth
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 1:23 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login