Announcing: Conquer Club Notifier

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Beta Team, Tech Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

id num

Postby Disciple7 on Mon Apr 16, 2007 11:04 am

ok i got it, i just dont know what my id number is?
Sergeant Disciple7
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:14 am
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby Aries on Mon Apr 16, 2007 11:25 am

I'd use it but I have the greasemonkey turn notifier thingy :D
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant Aries
 
Posts: 2688
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 11:25 am
Location: Outside your door waiting for you to die :D
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1)

error

Postby Disciple7 on Mon Apr 16, 2007 11:39 am

k i got it to work once and found my user id#, but now its telling me this error : path not found, help please! lol
Sergeant Disciple7
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:14 am
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

help

Postby stetay1 on Tue Apr 17, 2007 3:28 pm

my one said loading and thats it help :oops:
User avatar
Sergeant stetay1
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 8:46 am

Postby stetay1 on Tue Apr 17, 2007 3:38 pm

loading xml that it help me lol
User avatar
Sergeant stetay1
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 8:46 am

Notifier

Postby keithjames312 on Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:49 pm

how often does it update?
KeithJames312
KrC Gaming "Here for the Game!!!
Cook keithjames312
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 10:28 pm
Location: Texas USA
Medals: 5
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby riskydude21 on Wed May 09, 2007 3:46 pm

i cant find my #
User avatar
Corporal riskydude21
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Mississippi
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1)

Re: Notifier

Postby tahitiwahini on Wed May 09, 2007 6:00 pm

keithjames312 wrote:how often does it update?


Every five minutes. That is frequency with which the RSS feed currently updates. For more up-to-date information check My Games.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby tahitiwahini on Wed May 09, 2007 6:02 pm

riskydude21 wrote:i cant find my #


I believe in place of the number you can use your username. For example:

http://www.conquerclub.com/rss.php?username=geronimo

you should replace geronimo with your username.

If you really need to know your number go to My Games click on your user name in one of the games. This opens your profile. The last number in the url of your profile page is your user id number.

Good luck.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby O Mighty Rex on Wed May 09, 2007 7:19 pm

just shows "loading XML"
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class O Mighty Rex
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 6:35 pm
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby pillow on Thu May 10, 2007 12:44 pm

nice ^^
User avatar
Cook pillow
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 8:56 am

Postby O Mighty Rex on Thu May 10, 2007 6:32 pm

yea..bump
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class O Mighty Rex
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 6:35 pm
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby tahitiwahini on Thu May 10, 2007 6:45 pm

O Mighty Rex wrote:yea..bump


Not sure what the problem is.

I'm assuming you installed the application and it brought up a configuration screen, right?

You are seeing a configuration screen, right?

If not, I would uninstall the application (which in this case amounts to deleting it). Try downloading and installing again.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Solution to Loading XML bug

Postby SCross35 on Thu May 10, 2007 11:12 pm

The problem with the unchanging "Loading XML" screen, at least for me, is that I deleted everything in the config file and pasted my link in there. However, before the default code is the line "rssURL=" and if that is deleted I got the loading screen. Give it a shot, I think a lot of these situations were simply caused by simple oversight. One suggestion I have for the program itself is heavier indication of ready games, perhaps a change in color or a sound blip which can be toggled. Also the speed at which the program checks for changes could be adjustable (if possible?). Perhaps even add an auto-login feature to make it an all-around CC tool.
User avatar
Cadet SCross35
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 9:29 pm

Postby Mordeth on Fri May 11, 2007 1:09 pm

huh. It seems to have given me a false Ready light once, but only briefely. I only had one game (out of 4) that was even close to being my turn (stupid slow players) and the ready indicator went away after about a minute during which i went to my games and poked around, reloading and such to see if the my games was slow loading. No big deal, but a glitch anyway :) I probably wouldnt have even noticed if i hadnt been staring directly at my tabs, where I keep the notifier
Corporal 1st Class Mordeth
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 1:23 pm

Re: Solution to Loading XML bug

Postby tahitiwahini on Fri May 11, 2007 2:07 pm

SCross35 wrote:The problem with the unchanging "Loading XML" screen, at least for me, is that I deleted everything in the config file and pasted my link in there. However, before the default code is the line "rssURL=" and if that is deleted I got the loading screen. Give it a shot, I think a lot of these situations were simply caused by simple oversight. One suggestion I have for the program itself is heavier indication of ready games, perhaps a change in color or a sound blip which can be toggled. Also the speed at which the program checks for changes could be adjustable (if possible?). Perhaps even add an auto-login feature to make it an all-around CC tool.


Thanks, that information may help with the problem they're having.

Regarding your suggestions:

Both the Conquer Tell Notifier and the Tell Me Now Notifier offer a sound when it's your turn in a game. The first uses color to notify you: green for game ready, red for game waiting, and gray if you've been eliminated in the game.

As for the frequency of update, that is all determined currently by the frequency of update of the underlying RSS feed from Conquer Club which I believe is currently set to 5 minutes. The notifier can't be more up-to-date than the frequency of its RSS feed. Finally there is an Auto-Login script you can obtain from the sticky topic at the top of this forum which will automatically log into your CC account. If you use this with the Conquer Tell Notifier it will allow you to double-click the game that's ready and log you into the site and open the game window. It's very nice.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby Apbowler on Fri May 11, 2007 6:25 pm

I don't know how this works, but here's my story... I used to have crappy dial up on aol, but then I switched to a local cable company. Whenever I try to open a ZIP file, it tells me to tell the computer where aol.exe is. Now, is there something that I can download to fix this?? And I don't really know much about computers, so can you explain how to go about doing this in a step-by-step process? i would really appreciate it.
Image Image
Cadet Apbowler
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 12:30 pm
Location: New York, USA

number

Postby balente on Thu May 31, 2007 6:55 pm

hi ppl

i'm new at conquerclub
someone can tell me where i find my # to the notifier?
please help me :p
Private balente
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 11:27 am

Postby balvanboy on Sun Jul 15, 2007 5:50 pm

Me 2!

I need link for new version.
User avatar
Corporal balvanboy
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:23 am
Location: Serbia

Postby Razormonster on Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:29 am

Hi,
I'm new here, I like this tool.
But where can I find My UID nmber, hovering over my name does not work, just gives me my rank.
User avatar
Cadet Razormonster
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:43 pm
Location: USA
Medals: 14
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2)

notifier

Postby tmac1rebok on Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:59 pm

where do i post the personialized RSS Feed Link. Which file
TMAC 1
User avatar
Private tmac1rebok
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 4:05 pm
Location: Plymouth Meeting, PA

Postby shaku on Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:26 pm

cool program. thanks scross35 and kevinc
Lieutenant shaku
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 4:00 pm
Location: on your computer screen
Medals: 1
Standard Achievement (1)

Postby CaesarsGhost on Sun Nov 04, 2007 11:38 am

I can't get this to work. I changed the number to my own, then tried to open up the notifier (after unzipping everything), but the notifier won't start. I double click, it acts like it's going to do something, but doesn't. What's wrong?

By the way, I'm trying to run this with vista, if that helps.
Private CaesarsGhost
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 10:25 am

Re: Announcing: Conquer Club Notifier

Postby Luketheduke on Mon Dec 17, 2007 8:50 pm

I copy the right URL link... but what do u mean unzip a diretory and modify it with the url address... i dont get it...
User avatar
Lieutenant Luketheduke
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 9:41 pm
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2)

it doesnt work!!

Postby TheLastPro on Thu Mar 06, 2008 9:35 pm

i tried it all, but it doesnt work, it just says xml loading forever (i have really fast internet)
User avatar
Private 1st Class TheLastPro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 11:19 pm
Location: Fullerton, California
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (1)

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login