BOB Broken again?

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Global Moderators, Tech Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

BOB Broken again?

Postby Lobster Crush on Tue Aug 28, 2007 10:09 pm

Didn't notice the BOB outage the other day, but it looks like it's broken again. The map dimming works, but that's about all. Any others notice this?
User avatar
Lieutenant Lobster Crush
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Winneapolis, Minnetoba
Medals: 14
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby misterman10 on Tue Aug 28, 2007 10:16 pm

everything is working for me
Pleasant Chaps still suck cock.

Yakuza power.
User avatar
Major misterman10
 
Posts: 9443
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 1:48 pm
Location: Out on the Pitch.
Medals: 3
Tournament Contribution (2) General Contribution (1)

Postby Lobster Crush on Tue Aug 28, 2007 10:57 pm

Strangely, it looks like BOB is working on some of my games, and not on others...depending on the map.

BOB is fine on:
Arctic
King of the Mountain
San Francisco

BOB is busted on:
World 2.1
Seige!
North America

Is this happening to anyone else?
User avatar
Lieutenant Lobster Crush
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Winneapolis, Minnetoba
Medals: 14
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby Kem Rixen on Wed Aug 29, 2007 12:08 am

I was having problems when I upgraded my version of Firefox but I reinstalled Greasemonkey + BOB and the problems fixed itself (though I have a feeling that it was directly related to the fact that I use linux). Try uninstalling then reinstalling those two things and see if it helps.
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Kem Rixen
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 4:18 pm
Medals: 1
Standard Achievement (1)

Postby Lobster Crush on Wed Aug 29, 2007 12:47 am

thanks, Kem, but still no luck after reinstalling...

i'm hoping that it's just because we're close to new updates rolling out, and that things will be all better in the morning...

but if anyone else has ideas, let me know!
User avatar
Lieutenant Lobster Crush
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Winneapolis, Minnetoba
Medals: 14
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Wed Aug 29, 2007 10:44 am

It'll be a caching problem you are having...

Goto http://www.conquerclub.com/maps and choose the siege.xml file...

Go right to the bottom...

Does it all still say <country>?

If so - hold CTRL and press F5...

Go right to the bottom...

Does it all still say <territory>?

Bob will now work (For this map)...

For a better fix - clear out your cache from FF and BOB's your uncle.

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby Lobster Crush on Wed Aug 29, 2007 11:59 am

thanks, yeti c,

i should have thought to clear the ff cache...it did the trick.

strangely, though, checking the xml did show the new territory tags.

either way, all is golden now.
User avatar
Lieutenant Lobster Crush
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Winneapolis, Minnetoba
Medals: 14
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Wed Aug 29, 2007 1:15 pm

No worries - the cache for XML files seems to be pretty strong - and not want to update easily for some reason!!

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby amirberner on Mon Sep 03, 2007 3:43 am

Is Bob's script working right now?
User avatar
Lieutenant amirberner
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 4:15 pm
Location: Jerusalem
Medals: 26
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2)
Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (1)

Postby The1exile on Mon Sep 03, 2007 5:52 am

Mine is, so yup.
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant The1exile
 
Posts: 7140
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:01 pm
Location: Devastation
Medals: 15
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (1)

Postby jiminski on Mon Sep 03, 2007 6:00 am

Mine is down completely
User avatar
Colonel jiminski
 
Posts: 5416
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 3:30 pm
Location: London
Medals: 29
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (2)

Postby The1exile on Mon Sep 03, 2007 6:06 am

jiminski wrote:Mine is down completely


you have disabled ajax and checked that the monkey is running,right?
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant The1exile
 
Posts: 7140
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:01 pm
Location: Devastation
Medals: 15
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (1)

Postby jiminski on Mon Sep 03, 2007 6:07 am

BOB came back on when i re-turned off my Ajax in My Settings (it was off already but i reset it)

Additional: thanks Exile, i didn't see your reply - Ajax was off but turning it off again did the trick.
User avatar
Colonel jiminski
 
Posts: 5416
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 3:30 pm
Location: London
Medals: 29
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (2)

Postby scottie on Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:02 am

I've got Greasemonkey and BOB (no AJAX - what is that?) and when I enable BOB none of the CC buttons work. Disable BOB and all is well.

I'm appreciate any help as BOB is a big help.

Thanks, Scottie
Sergeant 1st Class scottie
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 5:56 am
Medals: 37
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (1)
Tournament Achievement (2) Clan Achievement (10)

Postby nagerous on Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:21 am

scottie wrote:I've got Greasemonkey and BOB (no AJAX - what is that?) and when I enable BOB none of the CC buttons work. Disable BOB and all is well.

I'm appreciate any help as BOB is a big help.

Thanks, Scottie



Go on my settings and click disable AJAX and BOB will work just fine.
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant nagerous
 
Posts: 8040
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 7:39 am
Medals: 66
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (3) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3)
Tournament Achievement (5) General Achievement (9) Clan Achievement (2) Tournament Contribution (2) General Contribution (14)

Next

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Login