Coding AJAX-compatible GM scripts

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Tech Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Postby yeti_c on Tue Nov 20, 2007 5:18 am

Crimzon wrote:Thanks for that!


No worries - BTW - it's done now...

Let me know how it works...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby Crimzon on Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:07 am

Hey C.

well it works perfect now, i can move the numbers over the top perfectly...

only thing is now you can see the other number under neath if the first one changes, ie, 6 men attack, lose 1 and shoes 5, but you can see 6 under neath, and the color stays the same too, ie attack red 1 man and move 5 green men after attack you can still see the 1 red under 5 green men.

if that makes sense lol.

is that normal??

oh and does the Ajax bob script remove the dice that use to comeupto show the results of an attack?

Crimzon
Private 1st Class Crimzon
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:37 am
Location: Australia
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:20 am

Crimzon wrote:Hey C.

well it works perfect now, i can move the numbers over the top perfectly...

only thing is now you can see the other number under neath if the first one changes, ie, 6 men attack, lose 1 and shoes 5, but you can see 6 under neath, and the color stays the same too, ie attack red 1 man and move 5 green men after attack you can still see the 1 red under 5 green men.

if that makes sense lol.

is that normal??

oh and does the Ajax bob script remove the dice that use to comeupto show the results of an attack?

Crimzon


Hmmm - there might be an error in the script - I couldn't test it due to lack of available games though!!

Is your game terminator?

Can you check your error log...

Tools -> Error Console

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby Crimzon on Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:36 am

yeti_c wrote:
Crimzon wrote:Hey C.

well it works perfect now, i can move the numbers over the top perfectly...

only thing is now you can see the other number under neath if the first one changes, ie, 6 men attack, lose 1 and shoes 5, but you can see 6 under neath, and the color stays the same too, ie attack red 1 man and move 5 green men after attack you can still see the 1 red under 5 green men.

if that makes sense lol.

is that normal??

oh and does the Ajax bob script remove the dice that use to comeupto show the results of an attack?

Crimzon


Hmmm - there might be an error in the script - I couldn't test it due to lack of available games though!!

Is your game terminator?

Can you check your error log...

Tools -> Error Console

C.


Not a terminator, just a normal Standard Sequential game

this is one of the errors that is in the console.


Warning: Error in parsing value for property 'height'. Declaration dropped.
Source File: http://www.conquerclub.com/game.php?game=1222900
Line: 0

plus ones for 'width' as well..

this one is also there a few times i think

Error: gmtop is not defined
Source File: file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/John/Application%20Data/Mozilla/Firefox/Profiles/42vu97h5.default/extensions/%7Be4a8a97b-f2ed-450b-b12d-ee082ba24781%7D/components/greasemonkey.js
Line: 654

Crimzon

it's all greek to me :)
Private 1st Class Crimzon
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:37 am
Location: Australia
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:39 am

Crimzon wrote:
yeti_c wrote:
Crimzon wrote:Hey C.

well it works perfect now, i can move the numbers over the top perfectly...

only thing is now you can see the other number under neath if the first one changes, ie, 6 men attack, lose 1 and shoes 5, but you can see 6 under neath, and the color stays the same too, ie attack red 1 man and move 5 green men after attack you can still see the 1 red under 5 green men.

if that makes sense lol.

is that normal??

oh and does the Ajax bob script remove the dice that use to comeupto show the results of an attack?

Crimzon


Hmmm - there might be an error in the script - I couldn't test it due to lack of available games though!!

Is your game terminator?

Can you check your error log...

Tools -> Error Console

C.


Not a terminator, just a normal Standard Sequential game

this is one of the errors that is in the console.


Warning: Error in parsing value for property 'height'. Declaration dropped.
Source File: http://www.conquerclub.com/game.php?game=1222900
Line: 0

plus ones for 'width' as well..

this one is also there a few times i think

Error: gmtop is not defined
Source File: file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/John/Application%20Data/Mozilla/Firefox/Profiles/42vu97h5.default/extensions/%7Be4a8a97b-f2ed-450b-b12d-ee082ba24781%7D/components/greasemonkey.js
Line: 654

Crimzon

it's all greek to me :)


Hmmm - perhaps I can only move the amount by a certain amount - can't have negative pixels - I guess that works... OK - I'll take a look.

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby yeti_c on Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:43 am

Hmmm - can't reproduce...

Weird... - will try again when I have a real turn going!

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby yeti_c on Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:48 am

Right - the first 2 are warnings - immaterial...

It's the "gmtop" that's the failure...

But I don't know why...

It works on mine - and you've got the exact same code as me!!! Weird...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby yeti_c on Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:50 am

Aha - gmtop isn't in my script.......

What scripts do you have enabled?

(Right click on monkey -> "manage user scripts")

Do you have one called "Conquer Club"? If so - disable it...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby rebelman on Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:00 am

yeti can you stick to the other thread as its annoying following 2

ps you have done a mighty job so far
Don't now why people on here don't like being cooks, remember under siege: A former SEAL, now cook, is the only person who can stop a gang of terrorists when they sieze control of a US Navy battleship.
User avatar
Private rebelman
 
Posts: 2968
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:24 pm
Location: People's Republic of Cork
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (1) General Contribution (1)

Postby Crimzon on Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:01 am

yeti_c wrote:Aha - gmtop isn't in my script.......

What scripts do you have enabled?

(Right click on monkey -> "manage user scripts")

Do you have one called "Conquer Club"? If so - disable it...

C.


i had "Conquer Club" and have disabled it... i don't have any turns up to see if that has fixed it tho... but will let you know asap.

Cheers
Private 1st Class Crimzon
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:37 am
Location: Australia
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Tue Nov 20, 2007 8:01 am

rebelman wrote:yeti can you stick to the other thread as its annoying following 2

ps you have done a mighty job so far


Not me guv - I was answering the questions where they come...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby yeti_c on Tue Nov 20, 2007 8:01 am

Crimzon wrote:
yeti_c wrote:Aha - gmtop isn't in my script.......

What scripts do you have enabled?

(Right click on monkey -> "manage user scripts")

Do you have one called "Conquer Club"? If so - disable it...

C.


i had "Conquer Club" and have disabled it... i don't have any turns up to see if that has fixed it tho... but will let you know asap.

Cheers


Aha - that will be the problem...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby lackattack on Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:26 am

I'm locking this topic because it has served it's purpose.

If you have any comments about yeti_c's AJAX BOB, please take them here:
http://www.conquerclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=33445
User avatar
Private 1st Class lackattack
Retired Administrator
 
Posts: 6112
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 10:34 pm
Location: Montreal, QC
Medals: 9
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) General Achievement (2)

Previous

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login