Conquer Club

AJAX BOB 4.7.1 Development/Discussion (don't post bugs here)

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderator: Tech Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Postby Stoney229 on Mon Dec 03, 2007 12:58 am

Nobunaga wrote:Look at this:

Image

... Where did I go wrong?

...

Use the "Map Centering Top" button on the BOB menu on the left to toggle the vertical alignment of the new army numbers overlay
Score: 1739
Games: 88 Completed, 52 (59%) Won
#1302/21963
User avatar
Lieutenant Stoney229
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 10:46 am
Medals: 4
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby Stoney229 on Mon Dec 03, 2007 1:00 am

yeti_c wrote:VERSION : 2.19

FIXED :
Added Upgrade link to take you directly to the userscripts page

Added an id to the menu for LobsterCrush

C.

Thanks for the update!! I really admire how much work you've put into this and howskilled you are... I can say without a doubt it is the most impressive GM script I have ever even seen!
Score: 1739
Games: 88 Completed, 52 (59%) Won
#1302/21963
User avatar
Lieutenant Stoney229
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 10:46 am
Medals: 4
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby Aerial Attack on Mon Dec 03, 2007 2:09 am

Did you make a change to the Bonus Cards code?

Now it says:

3 Bonus Cards3

whereas before, I think it just said

3

or maybe 3 Cards

This applies to 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5 cards held.
User avatar
Sergeant Aerial Attack
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 7:59 pm
Location: Generation One: The Clan
Medals: 4
Tournament Achievement (2) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (1)

Postby yeti_c on Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:53 am

Aerial Attack wrote:Did you make a change to the Bonus Cards code?

Now it says:

3 Bonus Cards3

whereas before, I think it just said

3

or maybe 3 Cards

This applies to 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5 cards held.


Methinks you've got a weird refresh problem...

Can you reproduce? If so can you get me a screenshot?

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9624
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 48
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby newline on Mon Dec 03, 2007 4:05 am

Aerial Attack wrote:Did you make a change to the Bonus Cards code?

Now it says:

3 Bonus Cards3

whereas before, I think it just said

3

or maybe 3 Cards

This applies to 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5 cards held.



the same is happing to me but only in a few games
Image
Image
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class newline
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 9:25 pm
Location: lost in a rabbit hole!
Medals: 28
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (3) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby yeti_c on Mon Dec 03, 2007 5:01 am

Can't see that pic...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9624
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 48
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby rebelman on Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:25 am

yeti i know this was posted some time ago by others but 9 hours appearing as 0 hours on the countdown clock is giving me heart attacks as i usually click on "jump to next playable game" and when i seee i have just a few mins left i rush my move to get it finished in time when in reality i have buckets of time.
Don't now why people on here don't like being cooks, remember under siege: A former SEAL, now cook, is the only person who can stop a gang of terrorists when they sieze control of a US Navy battleship.
User avatar
Private rebelman
 
Posts: 2968
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:24 pm
Location: People's Republic of Cork
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (1) General Contribution (1)

Postby yeti_c on Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:44 am

rebelman wrote:yeti i know this was posted some time ago by others but 9 hours appearing as 0 hours on the countdown clock is giving me heart attacks as i usually click on "jump to next playable game" and when i seee i have just a few mins left i rush my move to get it finished in time when in reality i have buckets of time.


The problem isn't mine actually - it's javascripts... it's parsing 09 as 0...

Pretty crap really...

I will try and work a workaround for it though...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9624
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 48
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby dpg on Mon Dec 03, 2007 9:39 am

yeti_c wrote:
Aerial Attack wrote:Did you make a change to the Bonus Cards code?

Now it says:

3 Bonus Cards3

Methinks you've got a weird refresh problem...

Can you reproduce? If so can you get me a screenshot?

It is happening to me too. Here is a screenshot:
Image

Cheers.
Lieutenant dpg
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:00 pm
Medals: 1
Standard Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Mon Dec 03, 2007 9:40 am

dpg wrote:
yeti_c wrote:
Aerial Attack wrote:Did you make a change to the Bonus Cards code?

Now it says:

3 Bonus Cards3

Methinks you've got a weird refresh problem...

Can you reproduce? If so can you get me a screenshot?

It is happening to me too. Here is a screenshot:
Image

Cheers.


What game number is that?

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9624
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 48
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby dpg on Mon Dec 03, 2007 10:15 am

yeti_c wrote:What game number is that?

C.

1307729

(btw, I only noticed this today after I updated firefox to 2.0.0.11. That isn't to say it wasn't happening with an earlier firefox - just that I didn't notice it! :)
Lieutenant dpg
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:00 pm
Medals: 1
Standard Achievement (1)

Postby dpg on Mon Dec 03, 2007 10:33 am

dpg wrote:(btw, I only noticed this today after I updated firefox to 2.0.0.11. That isn't to say it wasn't happening with an earlier firefox - just that I didn't notice it! :)


Hmmm... I just checked from another computer and it isn't happening there. Both are running firefox 2.0.0.11 and greasemonkey 0.7.20070607.0 - the only difference is the operating system - the problem occurs on the XP machine but not the windows 2000 one.
Lieutenant dpg
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:00 pm
Medals: 1
Standard Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Mon Dec 03, 2007 10:55 am

That game works fine for me on XP...

Can you reload the page then hold CTRL and press F5...

That text is the ALT text for the image by the way... so perhaps something went a bit wrong - and now it's in your cache...

Can you also check the cards display top right to see if it matches?

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9624
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 48
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby CrabNebula on Mon Dec 03, 2007 11:03 am

The same problem started happening to me after I checked this thread and clicked Ctrl+F5 and it cleared my cache. So the problem's not with not clearing the cache!
Sergeant 1st Class CrabNebula
 
Posts: 1730
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 2:19 pm
Medals: 5
Standard Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1)

Postby dpg on Mon Dec 03, 2007 11:08 am

Still getting the unwanted text included even after clearing the cache - funnily enough I am now seeing this on the windows 2000 machine too after I cleared the cache there.
Lieutenant dpg
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:00 pm
Medals: 1
Standard Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Mon Dec 03, 2007 11:26 am

Hmmm

This is odd...

yeti_c wrote:Can you also check the cards display top right to see if it matches?

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9624
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 48
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby The1exile on Mon Dec 03, 2007 1:15 pm

If you mean the standard built in bonus card counter, that still shows as a proper image.

Might be stupid but maybe the image url was changed?
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant The1exile
 
Posts: 7140
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:01 pm
Location: Devastation
Medals: 15
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Mon Dec 03, 2007 1:37 pm

The1exile wrote:If you mean the standard built in bonus card counter, that still shows as a proper image.

Might be stupid but maybe the image url was changed?


The weird thing is - all it does is copy that and write it out in the table!!!

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9624
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 48
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby dpg on Mon Dec 03, 2007 4:32 pm

yeti_c wrote:Can you also check the cards display top right to see if it matches?

Sorry, missed that request - top right display is normal with <image of a card>xN.

Cheers.
Lieutenant dpg
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:00 pm
Medals: 1
Standard Achievement (1)

Postby homes32 on Mon Dec 03, 2007 5:20 pm

same prob here with the bonus card counter. the count is correct but have the extra text. also you should update the "script hompage" link on the userscipts.org page to point to this thread. thanks for all your hard work!

-homes
-homes32

Highest Score: 1850
User avatar
Lieutenant homes32
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 4:05 pm
Location: under your bed
Medals: 10
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby Ishiro on Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:01 pm

The url for the image was changed.

Find code:
Code: Select all
            var cardStr = m_bonusCards ?  '<img width="18" height="16" title="' + playersArray[name]._cards +
                                          ' Bonus Cards" alt="' + playersArray[name]._cards + ' Bonus Cards" class="icon3" src="images/cards.gif"/>' + playersArray[name]._cards + ' '
                                       :  '';


Replace with:
Code: Select all
            var cardStr = m_bonusCards ?  '<img width="18" height="16" title="' + playersArray[name]._cards +
                                          ' Bonus Cards" alt="' + playersArray[name]._cards + ' Bonus Cards" class="icon3" src="static/cards.gif"/>' + playersArray[name]._cards + ' '
                                       :  '';


What happens is, the script cannot find the image, so it uses the Alt text. The Alt text is "N Bonus Cards". The image is always followed by the number of cards "N". So when the image cannot be found you get "N Bonus CardsN".
Image
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Ishiro
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:53 pm
Location: Under the Rainbow
Medals: 10
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby lackattack on Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:20 pm

So that's why I saw hits on the old cards.gif url after I moved the file :!:
User avatar
Corporal lackattack
 
Posts: 6095
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 10:34 pm
Location: Montreal, QC
Medals: 9
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) General Achievement (2)

Postby Herakilla on Mon Dec 03, 2007 8:33 pm

lackattack wrote:So that's why I saw hits on the old cards.gif url after I moved the file :!:


lol!
Come join us in Live Chat!
User avatar
Lieutenant Herakilla
 
Posts: 4283
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:33 pm
Location: Wandering the world, spreading Conquerism
Medals: 28
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (2) General Contribution (2)

Postby casper on Mon Dec 03, 2007 11:49 pm

thanks ishiro!!

no need to search for all that code though..

just find

Code: Select all
images/cards.gif


and replace with

Code: Select all
static/cards.gif
User avatar
Major casper
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 6:36 pm
Location: Chicago
Medals: 40
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (1)
Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (2) Clan Achievement (17) Map Contribution (1)

Postby yeti_c on Tue Dec 04, 2007 3:56 am

lackattack wrote:So that's why I saw hits on the old cards.gif url after I moved the file :!:


GAH!!!

Curious as to why I didn't see it despite a CTRL F5... my cache must be holding onto a copy!!!

I'll upload a fixed version...

Cheers Ishiro.

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9624
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 48
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users