AJAX BOB 4.7.1 Development/Discussion (don't post bugs here)

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Tech Team, Beta Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Postby yeti_c on Mon Nov 26, 2007 2:37 am

Coleman wrote:Can we have the making the map lighter go the other way as well?


No!!

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby edthemaster on Mon Nov 26, 2007 9:45 am

Ishiro wrote:I've been able to narrow down the -1 pixel thing. When Firefox is maximized, all maps are fine, armies are perfectly aligned at 0,0 settings. When Firefox is not maximized, then all maps are off by 1 pixel and need a left setting of -1 to align.

No idea how to deal with that... but there it is.


ishiro, i have the same kind of behavior--but only on one of my computers. on my laptop, i have not had the pixel problem once. but on my desktop, have to adjust every map to exactly (-2,-3)...
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class edthemaster
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:07 am
Medals: 6
General Contribution (6)

Help File / FAQ?

Postby Shino Tenshi on Tue Nov 27, 2007 11:43 pm

I'm wondering if there's a help file or FAQ available for AJAX BOB?

I have recently installed it and it looks like it will be a huge help. There's a couple of things I'm curious about though. Namely how does the strength get calculated and what's with the - and *'s to the left of strength/right of territories?

Other than that, just a general basic help file and breakdown of the different features would be great if it existed. If not, perhaps that's something for the to-do list?
User avatar
Major Shino Tenshi
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 1:35 pm
Medals: 45
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (3) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (1) Random Map Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Beta Map Achievement (1) Battle Royale Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (1)
General Achievement (1)

Re: Help File / FAQ?

Postby yeti_c on Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:42 am

Shino Tenshi wrote:I'm wondering if there's a help file or FAQ available for AJAX BOB?

I have recently installed it and it looks like it will be a huge help. There's a couple of things I'm curious about though. Namely how does the strength get calculated and what's with the - and *'s to the left of strength/right of territories?

Other than that, just a general basic help file and breakdown of the different features would be great if it existed. If not, perhaps that's something for the to-do list?


There is a help button in the BOB menu on your left...

However it's not upto date at the moment!!!

But it will have the answers to those 2 questions.

a) Strength is a calculation based on number or armies and number of territories (I can't remember the exact workings)
b) the *'s are the number of territories needed to capture from that person to drop them by 1 reinforcement...

i.e. 12* means they have 12 territories (4 reinforcements) - if you take 1 then they will have 11 and 3...

14*** means they have 14 territories (4 reinforcements) - if you take 3 then they will have 11 and 3...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby yeti_c on Wed Nov 28, 2007 4:09 am

VERSION : 2.18

FIXED :
Repointed Help links to this thread.

VERSION : 2.17

FIXED :
Add Objective Summary coding.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby Shino Tenshi on Wed Nov 28, 2007 7:53 pm

Thanks for the help yeti_c... I found it earlier today and found it a nice help.

On another note...

I am wondering if it would be possible to replace the 'Armies Due' information in FoW games with the last known amount that the player got from the game log?

I find myself constantly scrolling the game log to check how many reinforcements everybody got and a feature like this would save a lot of time and headaches. I suspect that many others would find it useful as well.

EDIT: Possibly the territory values for the armies due could be gotten by calculating the remaining territories each player has as well? This info is gotten by the last count of territories in the game log plus all territories conquered by and from each player.
User avatar
Major Shino Tenshi
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 1:35 pm
Medals: 45
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (3) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (1) Random Map Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Beta Map Achievement (1) Battle Royale Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (1)
General Achievement (1)

Postby Stoney229 on Wed Nov 28, 2007 8:10 pm

is there any way you could put something on the bob menu that would tell us if an update is available? if not, then can you at least put a link on the menu that goes to the userscripts page?
Score: 1739
Games: 88 Completed, 52 (59%) Won
#1302/21963
User avatar
Lieutenant Stoney229
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 10:46 am
Medals: 4
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Wed Nov 28, 2007 10:42 pm

Stoney229 wrote:is there any way you could put something on the bob menu that would tell us if an update is available? if not, then can you at least put a link on the menu that goes to the userscripts page?


I'm afraid that's not possible...

The links on the menu do come here though - so that should help?

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby yeti_c on Wed Nov 28, 2007 10:43 pm

Shino Tenshi wrote:Thanks for the help yeti_c... I found it earlier today and found it a nice help.

On another note...

I am wondering if it would be possible to replace the 'Armies Due' information in FoW games with the last known amount that the player got from the game log?

I find myself constantly scrolling the game log to check how many reinforcements everybody got and a feature like this would save a lot of time and headaches. I suspect that many others would find it useful as well.

EDIT: Possibly the territory values for the armies due could be gotten by calculating the remaining territories each player has as well? This info is gotten by the last count of territories in the game log plus all territories conquered by and from each player.


I'm planning to do this in my next update... (barring any emergency fixes)

I was trying to think of a way of calculating the initial amount before anyone had played...

Of course that's easy... territories / players

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby Stoney229 on Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:43 am

yeti_c wrote:
Stoney229 wrote:is there any way you could put something on the bob menu that would tell us if an update is available? if not, then can you at least put a link on the menu that goes to the userscripts page?


I'm afraid that's not possible...

The links on the menu do come here though - so that should help?

C.

right... you could cut the 2 steps down to one by adding a direct link on the menu (stating "Get Latest Version" or "Check for Updates" or something), but it's your choice. I think putting a direct link on the menu-in view of the users- would increase the rate at which users update it, meaning you would get faster feedback i think.
Score: 1739
Games: 88 Completed, 52 (59%) Won
#1302/21963
User avatar
Lieutenant Stoney229
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 10:46 am
Medals: 4
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:36 am

Stoney229 wrote:
yeti_c wrote:
Stoney229 wrote:is there any way you could put something on the bob menu that would tell us if an update is available? if not, then can you at least put a link on the menu that goes to the userscripts page?


I'm afraid that's not possible...

The links on the menu do come here though - so that should help?

C.

right... you could cut the 2 steps down to one by adding a direct link on the menu (stating "Get Latest Version" or "Check for Updates" or something), but it's your choice. I think putting a direct link on the menu-in view of the users- would increase the rate at which users update it, meaning you would get faster feedback i think.


OK - I'll add that on the next version... (Of course the irony being that the users will have to upgrade for the upgrade link to be there!!!)

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby benjikat on Thu Nov 29, 2007 8:38 am

Really like the way you've implemented the objectives - keep up the good work =D> =D> =D>
Image
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class benjikat
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 10:03 am
Medals: 1
General Contribution (1)

Postby yeti_c on Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:29 am

VERSION : 2.19

FIXED :
Added Upgrade link to take you directly to the userscripts page

Added an id to the menu for LobsterCrush

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby Nobunaga on Sun Dec 02, 2007 5:57 pm

Look at this:

Image

... Where did I go wrong?

...
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class Nobunaga
 
Posts: 1051
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 10:09 am
Location: West of Osaka
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)
Map Contribution (1)

Postby soundout9 on Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:12 pm

BOB rocks!
Private soundout9
 
Posts: 4519
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:30 pm
Location: Good ol' MO Clan: Next-Gen Gamers
Medals: 3
Tournament Contribution (3)

Postby Stoney229 on Mon Dec 03, 2007 12:58 am

Nobunaga wrote:Look at this:

Image

... Where did I go wrong?

...

Use the "Map Centering Top" button on the BOB menu on the left to toggle the vertical alignment of the new army numbers overlay
Score: 1739
Games: 88 Completed, 52 (59%) Won
#1302/21963
User avatar
Lieutenant Stoney229
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 10:46 am
Medals: 4
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby Stoney229 on Mon Dec 03, 2007 1:00 am

yeti_c wrote:VERSION : 2.19

FIXED :
Added Upgrade link to take you directly to the userscripts page

Added an id to the menu for LobsterCrush

C.

Thanks for the update!! I really admire how much work you've put into this and howskilled you are... I can say without a doubt it is the most impressive GM script I have ever even seen!
Score: 1739
Games: 88 Completed, 52 (59%) Won
#1302/21963
User avatar
Lieutenant Stoney229
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 10:46 am
Medals: 4
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby Aerial Attack on Mon Dec 03, 2007 2:09 am

Did you make a change to the Bonus Cards code?

Now it says:

3 Bonus Cards3

whereas before, I think it just said

3

or maybe 3 Cards

This applies to 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5 cards held.
User avatar
Sergeant Aerial Attack
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 7:59 pm
Location: Generation One: The Clan
Medals: 4
Tournament Achievement (2) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (1)

Postby yeti_c on Mon Dec 03, 2007 3:53 am

Aerial Attack wrote:Did you make a change to the Bonus Cards code?

Now it says:

3 Bonus Cards3

whereas before, I think it just said

3

or maybe 3 Cards

This applies to 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5 cards held.


Methinks you've got a weird refresh problem...

Can you reproduce? If so can you get me a screenshot?

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby newline on Mon Dec 03, 2007 4:05 am

Aerial Attack wrote:Did you make a change to the Bonus Cards code?

Now it says:

3 Bonus Cards3

whereas before, I think it just said

3

or maybe 3 Cards

This applies to 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5 cards held.



the same is happing to me but only in a few games
Image
Image
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class newline
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 9:25 pm
Location: lost in a rabbit hole!
Medals: 28
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (3) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby yeti_c on Mon Dec 03, 2007 5:01 am

Can't see that pic...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby rebelman on Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:25 am

yeti i know this was posted some time ago by others but 9 hours appearing as 0 hours on the countdown clock is giving me heart attacks as i usually click on "jump to next playable game" and when i seee i have just a few mins left i rush my move to get it finished in time when in reality i have buckets of time.
Don't now why people on here don't like being cooks, remember under siege: A former SEAL, now cook, is the only person who can stop a gang of terrorists when they sieze control of a US Navy battleship.
User avatar
Private rebelman
 
Posts: 2968
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:24 pm
Location: People's Republic of Cork
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (1) General Contribution (1)

Postby yeti_c on Mon Dec 03, 2007 6:44 am

rebelman wrote:yeti i know this was posted some time ago by others but 9 hours appearing as 0 hours on the countdown clock is giving me heart attacks as i usually click on "jump to next playable game" and when i seee i have just a few mins left i rush my move to get it finished in time when in reality i have buckets of time.


The problem isn't mine actually - it's javascripts... it's parsing 09 as 0...

Pretty crap really...

I will try and work a workaround for it though...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby dpg on Mon Dec 03, 2007 9:39 am

yeti_c wrote:
Aerial Attack wrote:Did you make a change to the Bonus Cards code?

Now it says:

3 Bonus Cards3

Methinks you've got a weird refresh problem...

Can you reproduce? If so can you get me a screenshot?

It is happening to me too. Here is a screenshot:
Image

Cheers.
Lieutenant dpg
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:00 pm
Medals: 1
Standard Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Mon Dec 03, 2007 9:40 am

dpg wrote:
yeti_c wrote:
Aerial Attack wrote:Did you make a change to the Bonus Cards code?

Now it says:

3 Bonus Cards3

Methinks you've got a weird refresh problem...

Can you reproduce? If so can you get me a screenshot?

It is happening to me too. Here is a screenshot:
Image

Cheers.


What game number is that?

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login