BOB Bugs

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Tech Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby sherkaner on Tue Sep 29, 2009 4:55 am

Masli wrote:well, the numbers are correct now

Ok, I put it in the new version now, thanks.

JP007 wrote:just downloaded the update and now I have DOUBLE on all the numbers!! ON ALL OF MY MAPS TO!!!!!!!

WHEN WILL THE FIX BE MADE?????????????????????????????

Now.

snufkin wrote:On peloponnesian (beta) FOW with version 4.8.1. BOB shows "last bonus" but does not count autodeploy bonus even if it´s mentioned in the log?

not sure if it´s a bug or if it has been mentioned before

Autodeploy bonusses were never in the last bonus, but I'm going to add that in the next version.

maineguy12000 wrote:I've noticed there is a problem with the Solar System map. The map inspect says that 'Jupiter's High Orbit' can only attack 'Jupiter's Low Orbit', which is right. However if the cursor is on 'Jupiter's High Orbit' it shows that it borders with 'Jupiter's Low Orbit' and can only attack 'Chariklo'.

Good catch, I failed to see that (it doesn't happen on most maps). Should be fixed with 4.8.2.
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby Forza AZ on Tue Sep 29, 2009 5:06 am

Just installed 4.8.2, but the army numers now appear over the menu on the left of my screen, and as a result of that I can't click on the menu, and so also can't correct the position of the army numbers.

Edit: When I use the large map it is OK, but when I use the small map the army numbers appear at the completely wrong position.
Highest score: 3130 (9 July 2009)
User avatar
Colonel Forza AZ
 
Posts: 4546
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
Medals: 80
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (13) General Achievement (1) Clan Achievement (7)
Tournament Contribution (30) General Contribution (2)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby Masli on Tue Sep 29, 2009 5:20 am

that is strange, for me it looks like the problem is fixed. Forza, in which game does it happen with you ?
Image
User avatar
Colonel Masli
Multi Hunter
Multi Hunter
 
Posts: 2980
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 4:43 am
Medals: 107
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (4) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (4) Freestyle Achievement (4) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (3)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Bot Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (9) General Achievement (9)
Clan Achievement (18) Tournament Contribution (3) General Contribution (10)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby sherkaner on Tue Sep 29, 2009 9:08 am

Forza AZ wrote:Just installed 4.8.2, but the army numers now appear over the menu on the left of my screen, and as a result of that I can't click on the menu, and so also can't correct the position of the army numbers.

Edit: When I use the large map it is OK, but when I use the small map the army numbers appear at the completely wrong position.

Indeed strange. America should get active again now, so I'll wait to see whether there are more people who have this. I'm hoping for a 1-time fluke, but expecting the worst..
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby Forza AZ on Tue Sep 29, 2009 9:30 am

Masli wrote:that is strange, for me it looks like the problem is fixed. Forza, in which game does it happen with you ?

It happens in all my games, and now also with the large maps.

Edit: I even reinstalled Greasemonkey and BOB, but still no effect. The army number keep showing to the left top of the maps. I am back now at BOB 4.7.3. At least that works normal for me.
Highest score: 3130 (9 July 2009)
User avatar
Colonel Forza AZ
 
Posts: 4546
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
Medals: 80
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (13) General Achievement (1) Clan Achievement (7)
Tournament Contribution (30) General Contribution (2)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby ender516 on Tue Sep 29, 2009 10:16 am

sherkaner wrote:
Forza AZ wrote:Just installed 4.8.2, but the army numers now appear over the menu on the left of my screen, and as a result of that I can't click on the menu, and so also can't correct the position of the army numbers.

Edit: When I use the large map it is OK, but when I use the small map the army numbers appear at the completely wrong position.

Indeed strange. America should get active again now, so I'll wait to see whether there are more people who have this. I'm hoping for a 1-time fluke, but expecting the worst..

Well, I didn't have any problems, but I thought I would experiment to see if I could help isolate the problem. When I used the Map Options to shift the numbers, they did cycle as expected (with the new short 5 pixels each way cycle). But the Reset Map Options only changed the pixel values in the menu. It did NOT move the numbers back where they belong. (Map Opacity works as it should.) I had to continue clicking to get back the pixel values back to zero. Luckily, the script did seem to remember the value it had prior to the unsuccessful reset, so I could cycle around until it read zero and end up with my numbers clean. I have not had my numbers shifted so far that they appear on the left menu.

Perhaps there is an interaction with other scripts (Clickies, Map Rank, ...): those with problems should disable the other scripts for a start.

Just for information's sake, I am using BOB 4.8.2 on Greasemonkey 0.8.20090123.1 on Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.3) Gecko/20090824 Firefox/3.5.3 on Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2.

I hope this information helps.
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class ender516
 
Posts: 4452
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 6:07 pm
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Medals: 37
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (9)
Map Contribution (5) General Contribution (11)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby riodeishere on Tue Sep 29, 2009 10:45 am

how do i go back to an old version?

already got it, thnx
User avatar
Captain riodeishere
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 3:49 pm
Medals: 68
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (4) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (4)
Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (13)
General Achievement (4) Clan Achievement (4) Tournament Contribution (5)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby dacey on Tue Sep 29, 2009 7:00 pm

I just updated BOB and it doesn't seem to be calculating the "last bonus" correctly for everyone. For example, in game 5648321it's telling me that godiva1998's last bonus was 6, but that was two turns ago (last turn they received 3). I've noticed it a couple other times, too. Is anyone else having this problem?
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class dacey
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:25 am
Location: PA, USA
Medals: 14
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby Dako on Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:22 am

When expecting map and hovering terr that can 1-way attack another I get alerts.

BOB 4.8.2

Fix:

Code: Select all
641         for (index in this._borders) {
642            countryName = this._borders[index];
643            if (typeof(aDefend[countryName])=="undefined") {
644               countriesArray[countryName].lightUp("ATTACK");
645               alert(countryName);


Line 645 has uncommented alert. Comment or delete it please. Thanks.
Image
User avatar
Brigadier Dako
 
Posts: 3949
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 9:07 am
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Medals: 117
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (14) General Achievement (24)
Clan Achievement (21) General Contribution (20)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby sherkaner on Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:41 am

Dako wrote:When expecting map and hovering terr that can 1-way attack another I get alerts.

BOB 4.8.2

Fix:

Code: Select all
641         for (index in this._borders) {
642            countryName = this._borders[index];
643            if (typeof(aDefend[countryName])=="undefined") {
644               countriesArray[countryName].lightUp("ATTACK");
645               alert(countryName);


Line 645 has uncommented alert. Comment or delete it please. Thanks.

Yeah, I noticed it like 2 mins after putting 4.8.2 online, and changed it after 4 mins or so... Stupid mistake. Just reinstall by clicking 'Latest Version Installed' solves it, though most people should have gotten the right version.
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby yowzer14 on Wed Sep 30, 2009 4:20 pm

Just noticed a small coding issue in your change to the toggleFormWidth()

Code: Select all
    var cur = getMinFormWidth();
    cur = cur-50;
    if (cur >= 1000) {
        cur = 1000;
    }
    if (cur >= 1200 || cur <= 599) {
        cur = 1200;
    }


The 1200 is redundant as the 1000 will preclude it.

Perhaps you meant...

Code: Select all
    var cur = getMinFormWidth(myOptions,mapName);
    cur = cur-50;
    if (cur >= 1200) {
        cur = 600;
    }
    if (cur <= 599) {
        cur = 1200;
    }
Private 1st Class yowzer14
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 10:20 pm
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Medals: 31
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (3)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4) General Achievement (1) General Contribution (1)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby sherkaner on Wed Sep 30, 2009 5:16 pm

dacey wrote:I just updated BOB and it doesn't seem to be calculating the "last bonus" correctly for everyone. For example, in game 5648321it's telling me that godiva1998's last bonus was 6, but that was two turns ago (last turn they received 3). I've noticed it a couple other times, too. Is anyone else having this problem?

This is the reason I'll probably need another update. I forgot to remove some code, which adds troops to the 'last bonus' when someone got the +2 if you own a territory and hand in that card. Fixed it in the code already, but I'm gonna wait with increasing the version a bit.

yowzer14 wrote:Just noticed a small coding issue in your change to the toggleFormWidth()

Code: Select all
    var cur = getMinFormWidth();
    cur = cur-50;
    if (cur >= 1000) {
        cur = 1000;
    }
    if (cur >= 1200 || cur <= 599) {
        cur = 1200;
    }


The 1200 is redundant as the 1000 will preclude it.

Perhaps you meant...

Code: Select all
    var cur = getMinFormWidth(myOptions,mapName);
    cur = cur-50;
    if (cur >= 1000) {
        cur = 1000;
    }
    if (cur <= 599) {
        cur = 1200;
    }

Lol, you're right, though it's an extremely small effect. But thanks for checking the code.
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby dacey on Thu Oct 01, 2009 4:42 pm

Does that mean that it will only overestimate the troops?
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class dacey
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:25 am
Location: PA, USA
Medals: 14
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby ender516 on Fri Oct 02, 2009 12:51 am

I just noticed a small quirk. When I entered the recently finished Game 5614770, the Elimination Summary was correct, but when I clicked to load the entire log, the elimination of Charisma77star got dropped, and all the points were listed as awarded in round 6, instead of round 7.
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class ender516
 
Posts: 4452
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 6:07 pm
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Medals: 37
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (9)
Map Contribution (5) General Contribution (11)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby Silver- on Sun Oct 04, 2009 11:15 pm

Just installed version 4.8.2 and its does not work for me. The snapshot are not saved properly.

Scenario:
- Go to a game.
- Start BOB.
- Take a snapshot (the snapshot appear in the list).
- Leave the game page.
- Go back in the game.
- Start BOB.
- THERE IS NO SNAPSHOT LISTED (but the snapshot was saved).

I re-installed version 4.8.1 beta (link in a thread) and the problem still occurred.

It is working fine with 4.7.3.

Is there a way to install the version 4.7.9 again until this issue is resolved?
Major Silver-
 
Posts: 522
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 11:22 pm
Medals: 11
Standard Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (1)
General Achievement (3)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby railfrog on Sun Oct 11, 2009 2:25 pm

railfrog wrote:Not sure if this is a BOB fault or not, but since updating to 4.7.7 the colours on the map that shows the number of armies in the territorys are not as clear as they were. They seem "smudged"



I have managed to fix this issue.
I am a bit embarrased to say that it was my fault all along and not a BoB thing.

The magnifying buttons ( Ctrl-, Ctrl+ ) in firefox went in one, ( honestly don't know how ) making the map slightly smaller and therefore the troop numbers looked smudged.

:oops:
Never argue with an idiot. They will drag you down to their level then beat you with experience.

Image
User avatar
Major railfrog
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:17 am
Medals: 12
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)
Ratings Achievement (4)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby FixitDave on Thu Oct 15, 2009 3:06 pm

BOB 4.8.2

This is the log from the game and BOB displayed 10 for this bonus...

got bonus of 5 troops added to ?
received 1 troops for holding ?
received 3 troops for 3 regions
cashed in a group of Feudal Empire Castle, Feudal Empire 2, and Lake Minstello 6 worth 4 troops
got bonus of 2 troops added to ?
got bonus of 2 troops added to ?
deployed 8 troops on ?

They did have 3 regions so the bonus should have been 4 and not 10 as it shows in the table.
User avatar
Sergeant FixitDave
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:04 am
Medals: 15
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby General Brewsie on Sun Oct 18, 2009 7:15 am

railfrog wrote:
railfrog wrote:Not sure if this is a BOB fault or not, but since updating to 4.7.7 the colours on the map that shows the number of armies in the territorys are not as clear as they were. They seem "smudged"



I have managed to fix this issue.
I am a bit embarrased to say that it was my fault all along and not a BoB thing.

The magnifying buttons ( Ctrl-, Ctrl+ ) in firefox went in one, ( honestly don't know how ) making the map slightly smaller and therefore the troop numbers looked smudged.

:oops:

I am so glad you followed up with how you fixed the problem, railfrog. I had the same problem and did everything I could think of to fix it, including reinstalling BOB, turning off GreaseMonkey and even restarting my computer. All I had to do was press control and roll my mouse wheel one increment to enlarge the map slightly. Sheesh!
User avatar
Sergeant General Brewsie
 
Posts: 257
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 2:11 pm
Location: Seville, Spain
Medals: 50
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (3) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (4)
Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Beta Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (4) General Achievement (1) Clan Achievement (6) General Contribution (1)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby Dako on Mon Oct 19, 2009 4:25 am

Strange BOB behavior at fog City Mogul game.

One of the players (who started 2nd) was calculated to have 0 starting territories so he was counted as dead when he haven't started yet and was not eliminated.

Here is the screen
http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/7428/screeniv.png
Image
User avatar
Brigadier Dako
 
Posts: 3949
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 9:07 am
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Medals: 117
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (14) General Achievement (24)
Clan Achievement (21) General Contribution (20)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby sherkaner on Mon Oct 19, 2009 4:56 am

Dako wrote:Strange BOB behavior at fog City Mogul game.

One of the players (who started 2nd) was calculated to have 0 starting territories so he was counted as dead when he haven't started yet and was not eliminated.

Here is the screen
http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/7428/screeniv.png

Agreed, fixed.

FixitDave wrote:BOB 4.8.2

This is the log from the game and BOB displayed 10 for this bonus...

got bonus of 5 troops added to ?
received 1 troops for holding ?
received 3 troops for 3 regions
cashed in a group of Feudal Empire Castle, Feudal Empire 2, and Lake Minstello 6 worth 4 troops
got bonus of 2 troops added to ?
got bonus of 2 troops added to ?
deployed 8 troops on ?

They did have 3 regions so the bonus should have been 4 and not 10 as it shows in the table.

Ah, time for a version upgrade. I fixed this but didn't put up a new version, which created some confusion.
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby Dako on Mon Oct 19, 2009 5:31 am

sherkaner wrote:
Dako wrote:Strange BOB behavior at fog City Mogul game.

One of the players (who started 2nd) was calculated to have 0 starting territories so he was counted as dead when he haven't started yet and was not eliminated.

Here is the screen
http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/7428/screeniv.png

Agreed, fixed.


After update to 4.8.3 still showing wrong.
Look yourself (or am I bugged?) Game 5762004
Image
User avatar
Brigadier Dako
 
Posts: 3949
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 9:07 am
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Medals: 117
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (14) General Achievement (24)
Clan Achievement (21) General Contribution (20)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby sherkaner on Mon Oct 19, 2009 6:34 am

... It's impossible how I can get things wrong..
You're right Dako, I consider it too minor to make 2 releases out of it (the bug was already present in yeti's script, so it took a while for someone to notice), fixed from now on. So if it bugs you, just reinstall/update.
Colonel sherkaner
 
Posts: 1606
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:21 am
Location: Zwolle
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (3)
General Contribution (11)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby Dako on Mon Oct 19, 2009 6:52 am

Updated.

Great, now everything works! Thanks :). Great to have such quick responses.
Image
User avatar
Brigadier Dako
 
Posts: 3949
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 9:07 am
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Medals: 117
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (14) General Achievement (24)
Clan Achievement (21) General Contribution (20)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby yeti_c on Mon Oct 19, 2009 7:54 am

sherkaner wrote:... It's impossible how I can get things wrong..
You're right Dako, I consider it too minor to make 2 releases out of it (the bug was already present in yeti's script, so it took a while for someone to notice), fixed from now on. So if it bugs you, just reinstall/update.


Yeah I knew about this one - but never got round to tracking it down!!

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Re: BOB Bugs

Postby Silver- on Tue Oct 20, 2009 10:09 pm

I am still having the same issue with BOB 4.8.3.

Can I get help with this issue?


Note: I posted the issue here and in the BOB 4.8.3 thread, as I did not get any answer before.

Silver- wrote:Just installed version 4.8.2 and its does not work for me. The snapshot are not saved properly.

Scenario:
- Go to a game.
- Start BOB.
- Take a snapshot (the snapshot appear in the list).
- Leave the game page.
- Go back in the game.
- Start BOB.
- THERE IS NO SNAPSHOT LISTED (but the snapshot was saved).

I re-installed version 4.8.1 beta (link in a thread) and the problem still occurred.

It is working fine with 4.7.3.

Is there a way to install the version 4.7.9 again until this issue is resolved?
Last edited by Silver- on Sun Oct 25, 2009 9:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Major Silver-
 
Posts: 522
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 11:22 pm
Medals: 11
Standard Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2) Tournament Achievement (1)
General Achievement (3)

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login