CC Greasemonkey Script (beta .5) "Band-Aid Release"

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Tech Team, Beta Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

thx

Postby rocky8179 on Sun Feb 18, 2007 12:14 pm

thx for the help guys and gals. i really appreciate it :D
Adrian: Einstein flunked out of school, twice.
Paulie: Is that so?
Adrian: Yeah. Beethoven was deaf. Helen Keller was blind. I think Rocky's got a good chance.
User avatar
Cook rocky8179
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2006 4:58 pm

Postby whiterebbit on Sun Feb 18, 2007 2:02 pm

Cheers for the fix worked fine
Corporal whiterebbit
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:52 am

Postby abel on Fri Feb 23, 2007 4:01 pm

Thanks Tr0y!

The colorblind version works great. I couldn't tell if someone was yellow or neutral until they attacked. :(

It seems like another way would be to make the color selection custom either for all players or just the portrayal on your own machine. If you like red you could always be red (on your screen). Of course this would create an issue with people in chat who refer to color instead of nick. But then of course I should be writing scripts myself.

Excellent job on the code. It definately makes things easier for us old folks.
User avatar
Major abel
 
Posts: 365
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Somewhere in N.A.
Medals: 52
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (4)
Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (1) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Beta Map Achievement (1)
Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (13) Clan Achievement (5)

HELP

Postby antjo on Wed Feb 28, 2007 11:54 am

hey troy, i do have a problem
when i start downloading the program, i get a runtime error in line 388
object is expected
any idea whats the problem ?
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class antjo
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:40 pm

Postby max is gr8 on Wed Feb 28, 2007 12:04 pm

use firefox to download it
‹max is gr8› so you're a tee-total healthy-eating sex-addict?
‹New_rules› Everyone has some bad habits
(4th Jan 2010)
User avatar
Corporal max is gr8
 
Posts: 3720
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 6:44 am
Location: In a big ball of light sent from the future
Medals: 33
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2)
Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (11)

Postby killabeeze on Wed Feb 28, 2007 11:29 pm

anyone else find that this script slows their firefox down a noticable amount?
Cook killabeeze
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 10:38 am
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1)

Postby Tr0y on Thu Mar 01, 2007 8:46 am

On CC it would, because it has to parse stuff otherwise it shouldn't.
User avatar
Corporal Tr0y
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 1:26 pm
Location: Cary, NC
Medals: 1
General Contribution (1)

Postby killabeeze on Fri Mar 02, 2007 6:26 pm

well i generally leave a CC tab open...i guess i should drop that habit when working and stuff. plus i'm more likely to get work done ;)
Cook killabeeze
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 10:38 am
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1)

Low res.

Postby djak. on Wed Mar 07, 2007 5:09 am

For low res users, moving the "Armies/Turn w/o Bonus" number as a + after countries (which is what it's based on) would be great.

Code: Select all
Name (cards)   Armies    Countries +armies   Strength
djak. (5)      18 (17%)  15 (31%)  +5        20
User avatar
Lieutenant djak.
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 2:51 am
Medals: 17
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (1) General Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (2)

Postby tismondo on Wed Mar 07, 2007 6:47 pm

I know theres a lot of talk about which browser you have to use in order to use this script... A lot of IE users want to know if it's for IE, and etc.

Me personally I'm an Opera user and Opera has built-in support for .js files - it reads almost any greasemonkey script with no problem whatsoever. (any script written using the W3C Document Object Model - http://www.w3.org/DOM/ - which is quickly becoming the standard) However some greasemonkey scripts use Firefox-specific code that make them incompatible with Opera... these CC scripts happen to fit that category.

My point is that it's possible to write greasemonkey scripts in a way that is compatible with both Firefox and Opera, and it would open up the script to a lot more users just to modify them to be more universal. Is this an option at all? Since most of the script is probably already compatible with W3C, it would probably only require some slight tweaking (little more effort than what is required for a bugfix, I would think) to make it Opera-ready.

Is this doable or are certain functions of the CC scripts simply not possible using the W3 standard?
Sergeant 1st Class tismondo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:09 am
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Downloads for details and colorblind stats during play.

Postby ilarry on Thu Mar 15, 2007 3:33 am

Tried some of the suggested downloads and got no results.
(1) http://www.conquerclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6672

(2) http://www.conquerclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6672

READ] Utilities & Plugins for Conquer Club

Number (1) Sent me to: http://personal.ecu.edu/tnt1202/conquerclub.user.js

From this (I) I got: C:\Documents and Settings/Larry. HEADQUARTERS.000/Local Settings/Temporary Internet Files/Content.IE5\EI9J3XLG\conquerclub.usr[1].js
Line: 388
Char: 1
Error: Object expected
Code: 800A138F
Source: Microsoft Jscript runtime error
OK

Number (2) Sent me to: Colorblind Version ( adds letter indicators to armies on the map )
http://personal.ecu.edu/tnt1202/colorbl ... ub.user.js

From this (2) I got: C:\Documents and Settings\Larry.HEADQUARTERS.000\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\6MVLLF86\colorblindconquerclub.user[1].js
Line: 388
Char: 1
Error: Object expected
Code: 800A138F
Source: Microsoft Jscript runtime error
OK

Can you steer in the right direction? I’m about half literate, but, explanations work wonders with me.

(3) This step involved going to Greasespot. I could make no sense there. I stopped and jotted this down so you could see my poor progress. What’s the answers? I’d like to get the bells and whistles plus the colorblind download that points out the colors.
Help
Larry
Lieutenant ilarry
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:41 am
Location: TEXAS
Medals: 33
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4)

Postby djak. on Thu Mar 15, 2007 3:45 am

ilarry, Greasemonkey is written for the Firefox browser, not Microsoft Internet explorer. You can download it from http://www.mozilla.com/firefox/

The less Microsoft, the better; so if you don't play Windows games, you may want to look into the free software GNU/Linux operating system to replace Windows. I use the excellent Ubuntu distribution http://www.ubuntu.com/
User avatar
Lieutenant djak.
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 2:51 am
Medals: 17
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (1) General Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (2)

Getting Stats and Colorblind download

Postby ilarry on Sat Mar 17, 2007 12:00 am

Your advice was extremely helpful and everything downloaded (after Java and FireFox) wonderfully. It's a whole new experience again!
Thanks and best wishes,
ilarry
Lieutenant ilarry
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:41 am
Location: TEXAS
Medals: 33
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4)

Postby ^SilentStrike on Sun Mar 18, 2007 9:03 pm

hey, I was wondering, is that compatible with the Opera browser?
Captain ^SilentStrike
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 12:41 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Medals: 5
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby Tr0y on Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:12 am

AFAIK this is not compatible with Opera.

It may be possible to port it over to Opera.
http://www.opera.com/support/tutorials/userjs/
User avatar
Corporal Tr0y
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 1:26 pm
Location: Cary, NC
Medals: 1
General Contribution (1)

Postby reverend_kyle on Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:53 am

If you port the current .js file over to opera without changing it it fucks your opera up big time.
DANCING MUSTARD FOR POOP IN '08!
User avatar
Sergeant reverend_kyle
 
Posts: 9268
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2006 4:08 pm
Location: 1000 post club
Medals: 13
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (1) Map Contribution (1) Tournament Contribution (1)

Directions?

Postby Irish_Polock on Mon Mar 19, 2007 10:43 pm

Hello Troy,
I downloaded your program and I don't quite know how to get it to work, I'd suggest getting some directions to tell you what to do after you install it.... unless I'm stupid and didn't see the "how to use" somewhere

What should I do?
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Irish_Polock
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 10:51 pm
Location: Pittsburgh, PA.
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1)

Re: Directions?

Postby tahitiwahini on Tue Mar 20, 2007 7:36 am

Irish_Polock wrote:What should I do?


In your Firefox browser look at the lower right corner. The red greaemonkey icon should be smiling, if he's not there you didn't install greasemonkey. Go back to the Plug in thread and install it. If the money is not smiling and grey, then left click to enable.

If you right-click the monkey you should see Conquer Club preceded with a check mark on the list of installed scripts.

If it's not there, you didn't install the script yet.

If it's there and not checked, left-click it and it will be.

Open a game and look at the players roster. The single number in parentheses following each name is the number of cards that player holds. If you see this the script is enabled.

Good luck.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Re: Directions?

Postby Backglass on Tue Mar 20, 2007 8:16 am

Irish_Polock wrote:Hello Troy,
I downloaded your program and I don't quite know how to get it to work, I'd suggest getting some directions to tell you what to do after you install it.... unless I'm stupid and didn't see the "how to use" somewhere

What should I do?


Have you done the following?

Step 1 - Install Firefox...other browsers do not support Greasemonkey.
Step 2 - Install the Greasemonkey Scripting Engine.
Step 3 - Install Troy's CC Script into Greasemonkey.
Image
The Pro-Tip®, SkyDaddy® and Image are registered trademarks of Backglass Heavy Industries.
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Backglass
 
Posts: 2212
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 5:48 pm
Location: New York
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Postby ^SilentStrike on Fri Mar 23, 2007 2:24 am

troy, do you think its to much to ask to make it compatible with opera? :P
Captain ^SilentStrike
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 12:41 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Medals: 5
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby ^SilentStrike on Fri Mar 23, 2007 2:48 pm

Tr0y wrote:AFAIK this is not compatible with Opera.

It may be possible to port it over to Opera.
http://www.opera.com/support/tutorials/userjs/


what does AFAIK mean? anyways, haha I found something with that link you gave me. it says its possible to add javascrips

http://www.opera.com/support/tutorials/ ... ingscripts

and it also says greasemonkey scripts are valid, but I can't seem to make it work..!

http://www.opera.com/support/tutorials/ ... easemonkey

maybe I'm just a noob though
Captain ^SilentStrike
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 12:41 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Medals: 5
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby djak. on Fri Mar 23, 2007 2:56 pm

User avatar
Lieutenant djak.
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 2:51 am
Medals: 17
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (1) General Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (2)

Postby ^SilentStrike on Sat Mar 24, 2007 12:35 pm

djak :P I already got firefox downloaded, I just hate firefox compared to opera for a web browser, thats all
Captain ^SilentStrike
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 12:41 pm
Location: Montreal, Canada
Medals: 5
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby badonkadonk on Sat Mar 24, 2007 1:15 pm

^SilentStrike wrote:what does AFAIK mean?


As far as I know, it means "A Firefox add-on isn't kompatible."
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class badonkadonk
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 6:08 pm
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1)

working?

Postby General Cornrow on Wed Mar 28, 2007 8:24 am

How do you get this thing to work...it says enabled...but what else do you need to do?
User avatar
Major General Cornrow
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 1:49 pm
Location: NYC
Medals: 27
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (3)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (1)

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login