CC Greasemonkey Script (beta .5) "Band-Aid Release"

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Global Moderators, Tech Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

cards

Postby djak. on Mon Apr 16, 2007 7:47 am

Tr0y, now that the site includes card totals, please remove them from the script and move the armies next to countries which is what they're based on:

Code: Select all
Name    Armies     Countries +armies   Strength
djak.   18 (17%)   15 (31%)  +5        20


Please also edit the first post in this thread indicating that you need Firefox http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/

Thanks for a great script.
User avatar
Lieutenant djak.
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 2:51 am
Medals: 17
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (1) General Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (2)

Re: cards

Postby tahitiwahini on Mon Apr 16, 2007 8:02 am

djak. wrote:Tr0y, now that the site includes card totals, please remove them from the script and move the armies next to countries which is what they're based on:

Code: Select all
Name    Armies     Countries +armies   Strength
djak.   18 (17%)   15 (31%)  +5        20


Please also edit the first post in this thread indicating that you need Firefox http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/

Thanks for a great script.


Just my $0.02, but I would prefer the script to be left alone for several reasons:

I like how everything is displayed in the statistics table area, having the cards held only available in the player roster area is not an improvement. You then have to look at two areas to get the information you can now get from looking in one area.

I like the + armies as it is now. Why make people divide by 3 if it's not necessary. Also why make people remember it's only divide by 3 if the number of armies is >= 12. Why put this burden on people?

Finally, the biggest reason: why update Tr0y's original baseline script at all when most people are now probably using stocksr's Conquer Club - Roberts Mods script based on Tr0y's original script and which offers more functionality.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby Tr0y on Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:40 pm

If I release another version of the script, I'll be rewriting it from scratch, as I've learned a lot of javascript since, and I would like it to be much more modular.

However, I wont be doing another one until "Log 2.0" is out.

So it's best to use a fork/spin-off of my original script.

:wink:
User avatar
Corporal Tr0y
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 1:26 pm
Location: Cary, NC
Medals: 1
General Contribution (1)

Postby N0g on Tue Apr 17, 2007 5:46 pm

Finally, the biggest reason: why update Tr0y's original baseline script at all


Because some of us stick to the classics...

That, and I've never heard of "stocksr's Conquer Club - Roberts Mods script based on Tr0y's original script and which offers more functionality". That's kind of a long name for a script, I might add.
User avatar
Lieutenant N0g
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 2:56 pm
Location: A van, down by the river

Postby djak. on Wed Apr 18, 2007 4:39 am

N0g wrote:I've never heard of "stocksr's Conquer Club - Roberts Mods script based on Tr0y's original script and which offers more functionality". That's kind of a long name for a script, I might add.


lackattack's updated the 8801 sticky with it where it's called the "Greasemonkey Script by stocksr". In greasemonkey it's called "Conquer Club - Roberts Mods".

It is so choice. If you have Firefox, I highly recommend checking it out. First thing I did was edit it to disable the confirmations tho.
User avatar
Lieutenant djak.
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 2:51 am
Medals: 17
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (1) General Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (2)

Postby yeti_c on Wed Apr 18, 2007 5:12 am

djak. wrote:
N0g wrote:I've never heard of "stocksr's Conquer Club - Roberts Mods script based on Tr0y's original script and which offers more functionality". That's kind of a long name for a script, I might add.


lackattack's updated the 8801 sticky with it where it's called the "Greasemonkey Script by stocksr". In greasemonkey it's called "Conquer Club - Roberts Mods".

It is so choice. If you have Firefox, I highly recommend checking it out. First thing I did was edit it to disable the confirmations tho.


You don't need to edit the script - there is a options bar on the left hand side that turns stuff on and off for you...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby zeppelin90 on Mon May 07, 2007 12:01 pm

so you gotta have firefox for this script to work?
Colonel zeppelin90
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 8:21 pm
Medals: 17
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (1)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1)
Ratings Achievement (1) General Achievement (1)

Postby tahitiwahini on Mon May 07, 2007 5:52 pm

zeppelin90 wrote:so you gotta have firefox for this script to work?


Yes
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby rbaldwin7 on Fri May 11, 2007 9:01 am

I am unable to download and install any version of the script from

http://www.greasespot.net/2007/05/greas ... ctory.html

which is where http://greasemonkey.mozdev.org/ redirects me to.

when i go to "Install Now" it says FireFox could not install the file

because: Download Error
-228

any thoughts? =) thanks

EDIT: I was able to download an older version after messing around a bit, then i think i upgraded to the newest version? oh well :P
Private 1st Class rbaldwin7
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 01, 2007 7:50 pm

Postby hecter on Sat May 12, 2007 7:11 am

I accidentally uninstalled this band-aid, and now I can't get it back. Please help.

EDIT: I got it worked out.
In heaven... Everything is fine, in heaven... Everything is fine, in heaven... Everything is fine... You got your things, and I've got mine.
Image
User avatar
Private 1st Class hecter
 
Posts: 14746
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:27 pm
Location: Tying somebody up on the third floor
Medals: 25
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (3) Assassin Achievement (2)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (1) General Achievement (1) General Contribution (1)

Postby JMody on Fri May 18, 2007 3:00 am

I was wondering if there was a way someone could email me a notpad file of this script. I am unable to download it due to "ADMINISTRATOR RESTRICTIONS". If I can get a copy in notepad I can save it to my U3 and bring it to my laptop and save it there. then install it.

Anyone with the file that can help please please do!!!

Regards
JMody
Only two defining forces have ever offered to die for you,
Jesus Christ and the American G. I.
One died for your soul;
the other for your freedom.
Private JMody
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 11:09 am
Location: Baghdad, Iraq

Postby Darkyard on Wed May 23, 2007 8:38 am

No matter what I try I can not use these files. What do I have to do to install and use them?
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Darkyard
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 11:07 pm
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby tahitiwahini on Wed May 23, 2007 9:26 am

Darkyard wrote:No matter what I try I can not use these files. What do I have to do to install and use them?


First you need to be using the Mozilla Firefox browser which you can obtain here: http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/

Next give this thread a try:
http://www.conquerclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=15255

Follow the instructions carefully and it should work. If it doesn't post here with the problem. Be specific, tell me what you tried and what the result was.

Good luck.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby jaybebo on Thu Aug 02, 2007 10:55 pm

Why is the script only working on some of the maps and not others? Some of the maps that it is not working on are maps that they originally worked for before.
Image
Image
User avatar
Corporal jaybebo
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 10:24 pm
Location: In the Great Country of Texas
Medals: 11
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby Optimus Prime on Thu Aug 02, 2007 11:12 pm

It's because the XML hasn't been updated on all of the maps yet, that's why.
User avatar
Cadet Optimus Prime
Retired Administrator
 
Posts: 9747
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 9:33 pm
Medals: 51
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (1) General Achievement (2)
Tournament Contribution (30) General Contribution (3)

Postby LLLUUUKKKEEE on Fri Aug 03, 2007 1:57 am

so is this a temporary thing?
It's your turn...................................
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class LLLUUUKKKEEE
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 12:07 am
Location: Trying to stay out of Join a Tournament forum
Medals: 36
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Beta Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (4) General Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (2)

Postby cramill on Fri Aug 03, 2007 10:00 am

yeah, is this being fixed?
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class cramill
 
Posts: 702
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 8:13 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Medals: 12
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (1)

individual game analyzer?

Postby the_pwnerer on Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:23 pm

I love this program and it really helps!! however, is it possible to write a program that sorts by game number so that you can see your individual stats for any particular game? from the looks of it, the cookie holds a generic game name 'conquerclub'. can you modify it so that it has a scroll down menu so that you can choose what game you want.

Thanks
Corporal 1st Class the_pwnerer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 9:26 pm

Postby mrjanthomas on Fri Aug 31, 2007 7:04 pm

Does this work with mac?
Major mrjanthomas
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 12:43 pm
Medals: 10
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2)
Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby cramill on Fri Aug 31, 2007 10:26 pm

mrjanthomas wrote:Does this work with mac?

Well, it should because its just a firefox extension, but right now it doesn't work with the new AJAX interface lack just installed. But the AJAX can be turned off if you really want this to work.
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class cramill
 
Posts: 702
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 8:13 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Medals: 12
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (1)

Re: CC Greasemonkey Script (beta .5) "Band-Aid Release&

Postby ilarry on Fri Sep 07, 2007 10:11 pm

Tr0y wrote:If you do not know what this is or how to install it please go to http://greasemonkey.mozdev.org/

Regular Version
http://personal.ecu.edu/tnt1202/conquerclub.user.js

Colorblind Version ( adds letter indicators to armies on the map )
http://personal.ecu.edu/tnt1202/colorbl ... ub.user.js

Make sure you hit refresh and you see "// version 0.5 BETA!" on the second line.

Changes:
- took out all the status icon stuff.
- changed player name discovery
- removed donation button ( donations still welcome though 8) ... paypal troythompson@nc.rr.com )
- couple minor fixes

I'm probably missing something, but it's 5:20am so... yea.

Let me know if you have any problems.


Your stuff is amazing and well thought out for stat uses. I'm contemplating some code for total win-loss report(s), sum total win-loss, type game with most wins-losses and probable successes with best map and partner for doubles and/or triples.
Can you contribute some info for the patch?
Thanks for any consideration
Larry
Lieutenant ilarry
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:41 am
Location: TEXAS
Medals: 33
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4)

addon

Postby Crazy_Ivan on Fri Sep 21, 2007 5:38 am

I have installed the regular addon and in the game I can see the headings of the statistics table, but it is not populated - will it start with new games only?

cheers!
User avatar
Captain Crazy_Ivan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 5:50 am
Location: London
Medals: 9
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2)

Postby pat_wobbly on Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:39 pm

Not sure if I did something wrong but when I play using the new firefox grease monkey troy script the map armies dont refresh during battle in both games I'm playing right now (World 2.0 and WWII Iwo Jima). Did I do something wrong?
Lieutenant pat_wobbly
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:36 am
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1)

Postby Ishiro on Mon Oct 08, 2007 9:24 pm

pat_wobbly wrote:Not sure if I did something wrong but when I play using the new firefox grease monkey troy script the map armies dont refresh during battle in both games I'm playing right now (World 2.0 and WWII Iwo Jima). Did I do something wrong?

There are a dozen threads about this... the new Conquer Club, now with AJAX cleaning power!, does not work with Greasemonkey scripts. You need to disable AJAX.
Image
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Ishiro
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:53 pm
Location: Under the Rainbow
Medals: 10
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby silvanthalas on Tue Oct 09, 2007 10:16 am

pat_wobbly wrote:Not sure if I did something wrong but when I play using the new firefox grease monkey troy script the map armies dont refresh during battle in both games I'm playing right now (World 2.0 and WWII Iwo Jima). Did I do something wrong?


Yeah, it looks like Troy's script is finally busted. Which is a shame, it does exactly what I need it to do, and so I don't want to change.

Can anybody fix this script?

:?:
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class silvanthalas
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 9:52 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login