ConquerTell Notifier (Firefox Extension) (OLD VERSION)

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Tech Team, Beta Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Postby DING on Wed Nov 22, 2006 2:35 pm

AndrewO wrote:Where can I get this program from?


anybody?

i've searched high and low... it's probably somewhere in the middle though :/
User avatar
Major DING
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 7:11 am
Location: West Virginia

Postby socralynnek on Wed Nov 22, 2006 5:19 pm

Corporal 1st Class socralynnek
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 8:33 am
Location: Germany
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2)

Postby AndrewO on Wed Nov 22, 2006 7:23 pm

Nice one, thanks!
User avatar
Captain AndrewO
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2006 4:45 pm
Location: London
Medals: 11
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2)
Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (1)

Postby socralynnek on Thu Nov 23, 2006 7:40 am

jonducrou, since the new version tooltips for the games are not working for me (and I have the feeling it takes longer than 5 minutes to reload, but that might be just felt)
Corporal 1st Class socralynnek
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 8:33 am
Location: Germany
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2)

Postby Fantius on Sun Nov 26, 2006 9:58 pm

User avatar
Sergeant Fantius
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 1:27 pm
Medals: 4
Standard Achievement (1) General Contribution (3)

Postby jonducrou on Thu Nov 30, 2006 7:53 pm

socralynnek wrote:jonducrou, since the new version tooltips for the games are not working for me (and I have the feeling it takes longer than 5 minutes to reload, but that might be just felt)


Which tooltips? The delay might be because i think the update for the RSS server-side became 5 minutes (meaning you may wait up to 10 if unlucky).

Jon
User avatar
Private jonducrou
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:55 pm
Location: Seattle
Medals: 5
Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby socralynnek on Fri Dec 01, 2006 4:49 am

Weren't there tooltips to say (Game xyz - Ready) when hovering over a green dot? If not, then they should be added...

I wtached the behaviour of the Notifier, it's almost everytime 10 minutes until I see a Ready game that I already played vanishing.
Corporal 1st Class socralynnek
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 8:33 am
Location: Germany
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2)

Postby jonducrou on Fri Dec 01, 2006 5:12 am

You are right they are broken - fixed now - should be a couple of days till mozilla approves the extension and it appears as an update!
User avatar
Private jonducrou
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:55 pm
Location: Seattle
Medals: 5
Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby tals on Fri Dec 01, 2006 8:09 am

jonducrou wrote:You are right they are broken - fixed now - should be a couple of days till mozilla approves the extension and it appears as an update!


You able to change the check time to every minute. With Lack now only updating the rss every 5 minutes it does mean that you have to wait that time + the next notify check time.

Tals
Sergeant tals
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 12:46 pm
Location: UK
Medals: 9
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Postby RL_Orange on Sun Dec 03, 2006 2:55 pm

jonducrou wrote:
socralynnek wrote:Hi Jon!

I have a proposal: How about an option to only show the games where it's your turn with color.

It could then look like this :

3/20/4 xxx

where the x are the green bars for your "Ready" games
and the numbers in front are for: Ready/Waiting/Eliminated


New version is up! Update your extensions!


Hi Jon,

I wonder if its possible, cause i dont expect it to be in the RSS feed or at the conquerclub website. But is it possible not only show the games where it's your turn, but a limited number of games (so not all) i want to follow explicitly. It would look them same as the normal version but just limited to the games it is my turn and the games i want to follow and where it is not my turn.

In any case thx for this great feature. I really like it!

RL_Orange
Martin
User avatar
Brigadier RL_Orange
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 2:03 pm
Location: Double Dutch Alley
Medals: 35
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (5)
Clan Achievement (10)

Postby jonducrou on Sun Dec 03, 2006 6:13 pm

RL_Orange wrote:... is it possible not only show the games where it's your turn, but a limited number of games (so not all) i want to follow explicitly. It would look them same as the normal version but just limited to the games it is my turn and the games i want to follow and where it is not my turn.


I will add it to the maybe list for the next version - I think it would make the interface even more awkward. But if i get time i will try and do it.

Jon
User avatar
Private jonducrou
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:55 pm
Location: Seattle
Medals: 5
Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby Genghis Khant on Fri Dec 22, 2006 11:03 am

what do the numbers mean? i've got four red squares which will turn green when my turn comes up and to the left of them it says 0/4/4. earlier it said 1/3/4. what does it mean?
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Genghis Khant
 
Posts: 867
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 3:02 am
Location: Cymru
Medals: 13
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)

Postby CaptainMoo on Fri Dec 22, 2006 3:22 pm

excellent little extension

well done that man
User avatar
Sergeant CaptainMoo
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 2:17 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Medals: 51
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (3) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (3) General Achievement (2) Clan Achievement (2) Tournament Contribution (2)

Postby hawkeye on Fri Dec 22, 2006 6:10 pm

Great program. Love it. Great for fast freestyle games.
Cook hawkeye
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 12:19 am
Location: RAGGLE FRAGGLE!!!

Postby jonducrou on Fri Dec 22, 2006 7:01 pm

Genghis Khant wrote:what do the numbers mean? i've got four red squares which will turn green when my turn comes up and to the left of them it says 0/4/4. earlier it said 1/3/4. what does it mean?



1/2/3

1 ready or currently playing
2 waiting
3 total

note: the total includes games where you are eliminated so it does not always add up!

Jon
User avatar
Private jonducrou
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:55 pm
Location: Seattle
Medals: 5
Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby YP_Legend on Wed Jan 10, 2007 1:52 am

=D> I just found this when i was putting the greasemonkey deal on my new computer i got......this is very, very nice. GREAT JOB!!...& your update looks too have made it even cooler....Acording to the mozilla feedback i read, people are finding CC from the mozilla add-on pages now too :!:

YP
xiGamesImage Member Image
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class YP_Legend
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 11:32 pm
Location: Idaho
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1)
Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby glide on Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:05 pm

Hey guys......help out a "new to pc's player willya? I finally managed to get greasemonkey installed , and am now at the stage where there is "0/0/0 and a monkey face" above the blue bar at the bottom of my screen. Problem is, I have to insert my "user number" somewhere.....and I dont know where to find out what it is, and where to put it in.

This probably sounds dumber than a stick to most, but Im new to pc's. Little help?
Gatekeeper, and Proud Member of XI Games
Newt Hunter
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class glide
 
Posts: 1731
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 4:13 pm
Location: just outside the thriving metropolis of Centreville, New Brunswick!
Medals: 19
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby P Gizzle on Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:09 pm

go to ur profile.....and at the address bar, on the VERY right of the url, there's a number....that's ur usernumber
Gridiron Gang- CC's largest Clan!
User avatar
Cook P Gizzle
 
Posts: 4101
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:00 pm
Location: Somewhere being absolutely AWESOME!
Medals: 1
Tournament Contribution (1)

Sounds?

Postby Xayath on Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:03 pm

I just joined last month and i just today read this post

on the subject of sounds why not make a browse button to allow players to use there own sounds. wav, mp3 reccomended

Also since it is a private customization copyright stuff doesnt apply i think

just a thought
Image
-The Whispered of Spamalot
User avatar
Private Xayath
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 2:13 am
Location: College Place, Washington State USA

Postby neoni on Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:42 pm

is there any easy edit i can to the source code to make it check every minute instead of every 5?

edit: scrap that, forgot it wasn't greasemonkey
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class neoni
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 8:05 am
Location: obar dheathainn :(, alba
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby jonducrou on Mon Feb 26, 2007 8:31 pm

the feed is only updated every 5 minutes anyhow.
User avatar
Private jonducrou
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:55 pm
Location: Seattle
Medals: 5
Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby jaydog on Mon Feb 26, 2007 9:56 pm

installed it and nothing happened, am i missing a step?
User avatar
Sergeant jaydog
 
Posts: 466
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 7:24 pm
Location: on the other side of the planet
Medals: 27
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (1)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2)
Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (1) General Achievement (1)

Postby tahitiwahini on Mon Feb 26, 2007 10:26 pm

Perhaps you should restart firefox.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby Doss on Tue Feb 27, 2007 7:47 am

i keep getting an error message saying it cant download it

anyone any ideas please?
Private 1st Class Doss
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:18 pm
Medals: 15
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby tahitiwahini on Tue Feb 27, 2007 7:59 am

Doss wrote:i keep getting an error message saying it cant download it

anyone any ideas please?


Please read this entire thread, then make sure you are using Firefox, Greasemonkey, etc.

If that still doesn't help take a look at the Plug-In thread at the top of this forum.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Next

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login