ConquerTell Notifier (Firefox Extension) (OLD VERSION)

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Tech Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Postby YP_Legend on Wed Jan 10, 2007 1:52 am

=D> I just found this when i was putting the greasemonkey deal on my new computer i got......this is very, very nice. GREAT JOB!!...& your update looks too have made it even cooler....Acording to the mozilla feedback i read, people are finding CC from the mozilla add-on pages now too :!:

YP
xiGamesImage Member Image
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class YP_Legend
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 11:32 pm
Location: Idaho
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1)
Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby glide on Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:05 pm

Hey guys......help out a "new to pc's player willya? I finally managed to get greasemonkey installed , and am now at the stage where there is "0/0/0 and a monkey face" above the blue bar at the bottom of my screen. Problem is, I have to insert my "user number" somewhere.....and I dont know where to find out what it is, and where to put it in.

This probably sounds dumber than a stick to most, but Im new to pc's. Little help?
Gatekeeper, and Proud Member of XI Games
Newt Hunter
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class glide
 
Posts: 1731
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 4:13 pm
Location: just outside the thriving metropolis of Centreville, New Brunswick!
Medals: 19
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby P Gizzle on Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:09 pm

go to ur profile.....and at the address bar, on the VERY right of the url, there's a number....that's ur usernumber
Gridiron Gang- CC's largest Clan!
User avatar
Cook P Gizzle
 
Posts: 4101
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:00 pm
Location: Somewhere being absolutely AWESOME!
Medals: 1
Tournament Contribution (1)

Sounds?

Postby Xayath on Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:03 pm

I just joined last month and i just today read this post

on the subject of sounds why not make a browse button to allow players to use there own sounds. wav, mp3 reccomended

Also since it is a private customization copyright stuff doesnt apply i think

just a thought
Image
-The Whispered of Spamalot
User avatar
Private Xayath
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 2:13 am
Location: College Place, Washington State USA

Postby neoni on Thu Feb 22, 2007 8:42 pm

is there any easy edit i can to the source code to make it check every minute instead of every 5?

edit: scrap that, forgot it wasn't greasemonkey
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class neoni
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 8:05 am
Location: obar dheathainn :(, alba
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby jonducrou on Mon Feb 26, 2007 8:31 pm

the feed is only updated every 5 minutes anyhow.
User avatar
Private jonducrou
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 9:55 pm
Location: Seattle
Medals: 5
Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby jaydog on Mon Feb 26, 2007 9:56 pm

installed it and nothing happened, am i missing a step?
User avatar
Lieutenant jaydog
 
Posts: 466
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 7:24 pm
Location: on the other side of the planet
Medals: 27
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (1)
Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2)
Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (1) General Achievement (1)

Postby tahitiwahini on Mon Feb 26, 2007 10:26 pm

Perhaps you should restart firefox.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby Doss on Tue Feb 27, 2007 7:47 am

i keep getting an error message saying it cant download it

anyone any ideas please?
Private 1st Class Doss
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:18 pm
Medals: 15
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby tahitiwahini on Tue Feb 27, 2007 7:59 am

Doss wrote:i keep getting an error message saying it cant download it

anyone any ideas please?


Please read this entire thread, then make sure you are using Firefox, Greasemonkey, etc.

If that still doesn't help take a look at the Plug-In thread at the top of this forum.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby Doss on Tue Feb 27, 2007 8:54 am

yes tried all of that thanks and read the top thread and i still cant figure it out

im using firefox 2.0.0.2

when i right click and open in new tab/window it says "this object has been blocked"

or when i try to download it by left clicking on it gets so far and i get this message

firefox couldnt install the file at
http://releases.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla ... 1.6-fx.xpi
because download error
-228

when i choose save link as it downloads and then wont open and says windows doesn't recognise the extension and then takes me to a site which is supposed to recognise the extension, but doesn't
Private 1st Class Doss
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:18 pm
Medals: 15
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby tahitiwahini on Tue Feb 27, 2007 9:17 am

Puzzling....

Perhaps some security feature in Firefox or on your computer is blocking it.

Does firefox indicate that something has been blocked on the page. Perhaps clicking on such a notice will allow you to allow the action.

Also, you might try disabling your security software temporarily and then installing the script. Remember to enable your security software again as soon as the script is installed.

Otherwise, I'm out of ideas...

Do you have problems installing other software downloaded from the net on your computer?

Good luck.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby Doss on Tue Feb 27, 2007 9:52 am

stopped my firewalls and antivirus programmes and its worked

cheers for that
Private 1st Class Doss
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:18 pm
Medals: 15
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby Numia Kereru on Tue Mar 13, 2007 11:53 pm

Beautiful, absolutely beautiful.

Thanks for the great script and all contributing posts in this thread.

:D
Image
User avatar
Private Numia Kereru
 
Posts: 462
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 5:05 am
Location: New Zealand
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1)

Postby MasterZ on Wed Mar 14, 2007 12:10 am

Nice :)
Rank: Seargant
Current Score: 11-23
Largest Streak: Current / win / lose: 2 loss / 4 / 8
Current / Least / Most: 1053 / 992 / 1153
User avatar
Private MasterZ
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 7:26 pm
Medals: 1
Doubles Achievement (1)

Postby chewyman on Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:29 pm

Hmm, every time I try to download this I get an error box saying:
"firefox could not install the file at
http://www.addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir ... 1.7-fx.xpi

because: invalid file hash (possible download corruption)
-261"

What's wrong here?
If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense. Nothing would be what it is, because everything would be what it isn't. And contrary wise, what is, it wouldn't be. And what it wouldn't be, it would. You see?
User avatar
Major chewyman
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:48 am
Location: By your side, forever
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1)

Postby nymets777 on Tue Apr 03, 2007 7:00 pm

chewyman wrote:Hmm, every time I try to download this I get an error box saying:
"firefox could not install the file at
http://www.addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir ... 1.7-fx.xpi

because: invalid file hash (possible download corruption)
-261"

What's wrong here?

I had the same problem but all i did was just keep trying i think on the 4th or 5th try it worked so keep trying and if it don't work someone mentioned that disabling your security and firewall stuff worked.
Sergeant nymets777
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 4:55 pm

Postby cricket on Tue Apr 03, 2007 7:26 pm

i had the same fault. it could not download/install the latest version. i installed every other version since november and it still didnt work. i am not being displayed with the picture shown on the first page

please help
I am cricket, the cricket playing cricketer. The Master Blaster is the best in the world.

Highest Score - 1888
Highest Place - 292
Rank - Sergeant 1st Class
Score - 1493
User avatar
Cadet cricket
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 5:31 pm
Medals: 16
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1)
Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Contribution (1)

Postby chewyman on Wed Apr 04, 2007 12:22 am

OK, I basically just solved the problem by downloading a previous version.

Shame I can't get the newest version though... I disabled my firewall but it didn't have any affect. :cry:
If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense. Nothing would be what it is, because everything would be what it isn't. And contrary wise, what is, it wouldn't be. And what it wouldn't be, it would. You see?
User avatar
Major chewyman
 
Posts: 395
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 12:48 am
Location: By your side, forever
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1)

Reload in 1 minute

Postby grunch on Thu Apr 05, 2007 8:53 am

Hello guys, i have a conquer fever and i think 5 minutes to reload is too much time for me, thats why i made a little change to the extension and i upload in my site, if somebody want it here is the link

i hope the extension creator dont get mad at me :D

http://grunch.com.ve/conquer/tools/conquertell-1.1.7-1-grunch.xpi
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class grunch
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 2:36 pm
Location: Maracay
Medals: 2
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1)

Re: Reload in 1 minute

Postby Backglass on Thu Apr 05, 2007 9:59 am

grunch wrote:Hello guys, i have a conquer fever and i think 5 minutes to reload is too much time for me, thats why i made a little change to the extension and i upload in my site, if somebody want it here is the link

i hope the extension creator dont get mad at me :D

http://grunch.com.ve/conquer/tools/conquertell-1.1.7-1-grunch.xpi


The issue isn't Conquer Tell, but the RSS feed refresh time itself.
Image
The Pro-Tip®, SkyDaddy® and Image are registered trademarks of Backglass Heavy Industries.
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Backglass
 
Posts: 2212
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 5:48 pm
Location: New York
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Re: Reload in 1 minute

Postby tahitiwahini on Thu Apr 05, 2007 10:04 am

Backglass wrote:
grunch wrote:Hello guys, i have a conquer fever and i think 5 minutes to reload is too much time for me, thats why i made a little change to the extension and i upload in my site, if somebody want it here is the link

i hope the extension creator dont get mad at me :D

http://grunch.com.ve/conquer/tools/conquertell-1.1.7-1-grunch.xpi


The issue isn't Conquer Tell, but the RSS feed refresh time itself.


Actually I don't think that's true. The RSS feed refreshes every 60 seconds, but for some reason the Conquer Tell tool had a minimum reload time of 5 minutes. grunch has added a minimum reload time of 1 minute. It's much more up-to-date now. Since it's just an additional option (and not even the default) I don't think anyone would object.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Re: Reload in 1 minute

Postby Backglass on Thu Apr 05, 2007 11:02 am

tahitiwahini wrote:Actually I don't think that's true. The RSS feed refreshes every 60 seconds


Then that is a recent change (for the better). I know Lack set it at 5 minutes months ago due to server issues. I guess he changed it back!
Image
The Pro-Tip®, SkyDaddy® and Image are registered trademarks of Backglass Heavy Industries.
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Backglass
 
Posts: 2212
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 5:48 pm
Location: New York
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Postby lackattack on Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:37 pm

I'm still caching for 5 mins. Server is very busy, don't want to risk overloading it again.
User avatar
Private 1st Class lackattack
Retired Administrator
 
Posts: 6112
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 10:34 pm
Location: Montreal, QC
Medals: 9
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) General Achievement (2)

Postby tahitiwahini on Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:43 pm

lackattack wrote:I'm still caching for 5 mins. Server is very busy, don't want to risk overloading it again.


I stand corrected. Sorry Backglass for passing on bad information.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login