manual deployment on countries

Ask questions, answer questions

Moderators: Global Moderators, Discussions Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

manual deployment on countries

Postby DJTRUCKER on Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:31 pm

[Q&A]

So you have a question? Have you looked to see if it is already answered somewhere? Delete all of this if you still have a question to ask!

FAQ - http://www.conquerclub.com/eticket/index.php
Instructions - http://www.conquerclub.com/public.php?m ... tructions1
Rules - http://www.conquerclub.com/public.php?mode=rules
Community Guidelines - viewtopic.php?t=7785

[/Q&A]

I love the game risk which this is based on i cannot wor out the settinhs to create a game where u pick your own place where to place your first country as they are already placed, also as to deployment of troops everrytim i try andd deplo 1 oe 2 troops they all seem to go in the one spot hmmm i sound dumb lol i kknow any help would be good
New Recruit DJTRUCKER
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:33 pm

Re: manual deployment on countries

Postby Dukasaur on Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:33 pm

DJTRUCKER wrote:I love the game risk which this is based on i cannot wor out the settinhs to create a game where u pick your own place where to place your first country as they are already placed, also as to deployment of troops everrytim i try andd deplo 1 oe 2 troops they all seem to go in the one spot hmmm i sound dumb lol i kknow any help would be good

Yeah, unfortunately we don't have that setting here. It was determined that with people taking their turns in different time zones and stuff, it would take forever to set up a game like that, picking one territory at a time like in the board game. The only way you can do it here is for the computer to pick territories for you.

But at least you have the "Manual" setting where once you have your territories you can decide how many troops to put.
User avatar
Lieutenant Dukasaur
Head Socialite
Head Socialite
 
Posts: 9461
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 4:49 pm
Location: Beautiful Niagara
Medals: 125
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (3)
Cross-Map Achievement (4) Beta Map Achievement (2) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (18)
General Achievement (13) Clan Achievement (5) Training Achievement (2) Challenge Achievement (2) Tournament Contribution (31)

Re: manual deployment on countries

Postby Jippd on Tue Nov 13, 2012 2:41 am

Were you drunk when you typed this up?

Regarding dropping all troops in one area with manual deployment:

Have you tried using the drop down boxes to make your deployments?
User avatar
Colonel Jippd
 
Posts: 1373
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 9:05 pm
Medals: 102
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (2) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (3)
Cross-Map Achievement (4) Beta Map Achievement (1) Bot Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (15)
General Achievement (6) Clan Achievement (17) Challenge Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (11)


Return to Questions & Answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: captain_kirk and 1 guest

cron
Login