How can I avoid using my spoils in nuclear?

Ask questions, answer questions

Moderators: Global Moderators, Discussions Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

How can I avoid using my spoils in nuclear?

Postby ZeekLTK on Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:37 pm

I'm in a team game with nuclear spoils. It keeps giving me cards that are my teammate's territory, along with my own territory, so obviously I don't want to use them. Is there any way to get rid of them so I don't have to cash them in?

Otherwise, what are my options? Using them against ourselves would really hurt, it's a small map and we don't have much territory as it is, taking out 3 of our own (and breaking up most of our bonuses in the process) would be devastating. Should I just purposefully miss my turn a few times to get enough "delayed troops" to help reclaim our land quicker? What else can I do to avoid having to use them?
Lieutenant ZeekLTK
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 7:30 pm
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2)

Re: How can I avoid using my spoils in nuclear?

Postby sdh on Wed Nov 21, 2012 12:25 am

ZeekLTK wrote:I'm in a team game with nuclear spoils. It keeps giving me cards that are my teammate's territory, along with my own territory, so obviously I don't want to use them. Is there any way to get rid of them so I don't have to cash them in?

Otherwise, what are my options? Using them against ourselves would really hurt, it's a small map and we don't have much territory as it is, taking out 3 of our own (and breaking up most of our bonuses in the process) would be devastating. Should I just purposefully miss my turn a few times to get enough "delayed troops" to help reclaim our land quicker? What else can I do to avoid having to use them?


You can only get rid of your spoils by cashing them. You can play your turn like normal and then don't end your turn. You will time out after an hour and avoid gaining another spoil, but some will consider this cheap tactics.
Captain sdh
 
Posts: 1457
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2009 7:43 am
Medals: 164
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (4) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (4) Freestyle Achievement (4) Polymorphic Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (3) Random Map Achievement (3)
Cross-Map Achievement (4) Beta Map Achievement (2) Battle Royale Achievement (3) Bot Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4)
Tournament Achievement (30) General Achievement (17) Clan Achievement (17) Tournament Contribution (31) General Contribution (1)

Re: How can I avoid using my spoils in nuclear?

Postby SirSebstar on Wed Nov 21, 2012 4:13 am

not ending your turn, means in chained that you also cannot fort(since doing so ends your turn). in unlimited there is no penalty for not ending your turn, so many find it cheesy, but to date, this lack of ruling has not lead to systematic abuse.
User avatar
Major SirSebstar
 
Posts: 7329
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:51 am
Location: SirSebstar is BACK. Highscore: Colonel Score: 2919 21/03/2011
Medals: 95
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (4)
Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4)
Tournament Achievement (23) General Achievement (6) Clan Achievement (9) Training Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (4)
General Contribution (11)


Return to Questions & Answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
Login