Maximum Spoils

Ask questions, answer questions

Moderators: Community Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Maximum Spoils

Postby Lemoan on Sun Dec 23, 2012 6:39 pm

Hello,

In my current game, I have 1 spoil. If I eliminate another player that has 4 spoils, I will have 5 spoils (max). Will I be given the option to play a set mid-turn? Or will I not receive the 1 spoil at the end of my turn for conquering a territory?

If I am allowed to play the set mid-turn, will I also be allowed to continue assaulting?
Sergeant 1st Class Lemoan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:05 pm
Medals: 5
Standard Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Random Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Re: Maximum Spoils

Postby SirSebstar on Sun Dec 23, 2012 7:32 pm

yes you will be allowed to(actualy forced) to cash in midturn.
in addition, you will recieve the normal spoil , at the end of your turn
User avatar
Major SirSebstar
 
Posts: 7329
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:51 am
Location: SirSebstar is BACK. Highscore: Colonel Score: 2919 21/03/2011
Medals: 95
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (4)
Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4)
Tournament Achievement (23) General Achievement (6) Clan Achievement (9) Training Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (4)
General Contribution (11)

Re: Maximum Spoils

Postby Lemoan on Sun Dec 23, 2012 7:59 pm

Awesome, thanks for your answer.
Sergeant 1st Class Lemoan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:05 pm
Medals: 5
Standard Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Random Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Re: Maximum Spoils

Postby EASTOFEDEN on Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:34 pm

What if I have 3 spoils and turn them in (i have a set) and take someone out with 4 spoils? Will I be able to turn in a set before I end my turn? I think I know the answer but want to make sure. When I have 3 spoils and turn them in I will have zero spoils and if I take out someone who has 4 spoils I will only have 5 spoils when my turn is over. Right? So to keep my expansion going I need to start with at least 4 spoils.

Thanks in advance for the answer!
User avatar
Major EASTOFEDEN
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 8:04 pm
Location: Iowa
Medals: 25
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (2)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1)
Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (4) Clan Achievement (2)

Re: Maximum Spoils

Postby Swifte on Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:58 pm

You cash if at any point during you turn you have 5 or more spoils. If you have 3, cash in, and kill someone with 4, you will not have at least 5, so you would not be allowed to cash at that point. You'll gain your 5th spoil when the turn ends, and you'll have to cash at the start of your next turn.
User avatar
Colonel Swifte
Chatter
Chatter
 
Posts: 2143
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 12:05 pm
Location: usually Mahgreb
Medals: 135
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (3)
Cross-Map Achievement (4) Beta Map Achievement (1) Battle Royale Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (31)
General Achievement (33) Clan Achievement (6) Challenge Achievement (4) Tournament Contribution (2) General Contribution (13)

Re: Maximum Spoils

Postby Forza AZ on Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:53 am

So if you can also take the player out without cashing your 3 card set, then you shouldn't cash. Since then you get 7 spoils after the kill and you might be able to cash 2 sets directly.
Highest score: 3130 (9 July 2009)
User avatar
Colonel Forza AZ
 
Posts: 4546
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
Medals: 80
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (13) General Achievement (1) Clan Achievement (7)
Tournament Contribution (30) General Contribution (2)

Re: Maximum Spoils

Postby Koganosi on Tue Feb 26, 2013 5:55 am

Forza AZ wrote:So if you can also take the player out without cashing your 3 card set, then you shouldn't cash. Since then you get 7 spoils after the kill and you might be able to cash 2 sets directly.


Then you really must be certain that you can eliminate them. Dices are not always your friends :).

Urs

Koganosi
Image
User avatar
Major Koganosi
SoC Training Instructor
SoC Training Instructor
 
Posts: 1427
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 1:06 pm
Location: Netherlands
Medals: 63
Monthly Leader Bronze (1) Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3)
Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (3) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (3) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Beta Map Achievement (1) Battle Royale Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (4)
General Achievement (11) Clan Achievement (8) Training Achievement (1)

Re: Maximum Spoils

Postby SirSebstar on Tue Feb 26, 2013 11:41 am

mmm
if i hold 3 and can kill someone with 4 and remain strong enough not to be killed outright before i get to cahs in again myself.... i might do it.

or i could go for broke and not cash in and hope for 2 sets to finish the game....

all situation dependand
User avatar
Major SirSebstar
 
Posts: 7329
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:51 am
Location: SirSebstar is BACK. Highscore: Colonel Score: 2919 21/03/2011
Medals: 95
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (4)
Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4)
Tournament Achievement (23) General Achievement (6) Clan Achievement (9) Training Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (4)
General Contribution (11)


Return to Questions & Answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron
Login