Cashing mid-turn on trench

Ask questions, answer questions

Moderators: Community Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Cashing mid-turn on trench

Postby ZeekLTK on Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:31 am

If, in a trench game, I eliminate an opponent and get to cash in cards mid-turn... would I be able to drop my new troops on a territory I just conquered and still be able to attack with them on that turn? Or would trench prevent me from going any further even though I've added new troops?

Like, say I eliminate an opponent and then there is another opponent behind him. Normally I would not be able to attack that opponent on the same turn due to trench, but if I cashed in mid-turn would I be able to drop them on my new territory AND attack further on that turn?
Lieutenant ZeekLTK
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 7:30 pm
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2)

Re: Cashing mid-turn on trench

Postby iamkoolerthanu on Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:36 am

I believe you would still be unable to attack as you didn't have that territory in the beginning of your turn
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class iamkoolerthanu
 
Posts: 4210
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 6:56 pm
Location: looking at my highest score: 2715, #170
Medals: 100
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (3) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (8) General Achievement (6) Clan Achievement (8) Tournament Contribution (31)
General Contribution (1)

Re: Cashing mid-turn on trench

Postby Forza AZ on Thu Dec 27, 2012 5:23 am

You can still only attack from regions you held at the start of your turn. It doesn't matter if you made an elimination or added new troops midway during the turn.
Highest score: 3130 (9 July 2009)
User avatar
Colonel Forza AZ
 
Posts: 4546
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 9:27 am
Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
Medals: 80
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (13) General Achievement (1) Clan Achievement (7)
Tournament Contribution (30) General Contribution (2)

Re: Cashing mid-turn on trench

Postby SirSebstar on Thu Dec 27, 2012 7:03 am

Forza AZ wrote:You can still only attack from regions you held at the start of your turn. It doesn't matter if you made an elimination or added new troops midway during the turn.

this is correct
User avatar
Major SirSebstar
 
Posts: 7329
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:51 am
Location: SirSebstar is BACK. Highscore: Colonel Score: 2919 21/03/2011
Medals: 95
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (4)
Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4)
Tournament Achievement (23) General Achievement (6) Clan Achievement (9) Training Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (4)
General Contribution (11)


Return to Questions & Answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron
Login