Conquer Club

Stopped caring

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

Stopped caring

Postby Swimmerdude99 on Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:36 pm

As soon as I decided to stop caring about score and played some asassins I lost 400 points in one day, then I started playing games that I used to like to play but always got screwed by dice in. Now I'm up 200 points in a day in those games I always had bad luck, anyone else suddenly started doing great as soon as they didn't care about score?
Offsite to 12/31/2023. Reach out to TheSpaceCowboy to reach me
Major Swimmerdude99

Re: Stopped caring

Postby IcePack on Fri Sep 21, 2012 9:47 pm

If it results in higher score...I don't care about my games from now on! :D

fac vitam incredibilem memento vivere
Knowledge Weighs Nothing, Carry All You Can
Major IcePack
Multi Hunter
Multi Hunter

Postby Funkyterrance on Fri Sep 21, 2012 10:01 pm

Swimmerdude, I think maybe it was all those games of caring that gave you the skills to be able to "not care". As far as the correlation between "not caring" and winning, I think it may be non-existent. ;)
Colonel Funkyterrance

Postby Robinette on Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:10 pm

Funkyterrance wrote:Swimmerdude, I think maybe it was all those games of caring that gave you the skills to be able to "not care". As far as the correlation between "not caring" and winning, I think it may be non-existent. ;)

I don't really care about what you guys are saying...

oh hey... LOOKS LIKE I'M WINNING :mrgreen:
Brigadier Robinette

Postby rdsrds2120 on Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:17 pm

Complete apathy to EVERYTHING >>>>

BMO
Corporal 1st Class rdsrds2120

Postby TeeGee on Sat Sep 22, 2012 12:19 am

win or lose, I now only play for fun.. and lately have been trying maps and settings I never thought of playing when I was playing for points.. at the rate I am going, I will be a cook soon with a 55% plus win rate
Major TeeGee