Collections question

How to make a map. Official Handbook, Guides, Tutorials and more...

Moderators: Cartographers, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Collections question

Postby degaston on Fri Jan 24, 2014 10:25 pm

In section 4.3.2 of the XML guide, it says:
Add the <required> tag after having listed all the components is mandatory, otherwise the collection feature won't work properly. The value of the required tag must be the lower bonus of the collection.

Does this apply even if the lowest bonus is 1?

Right after that, in section 4.3.3, the code example is this:
Code: Select all
<continent>
<bonuses>
<bonus required="5">2</bonus>
<bonus required="8">3</bonus>
<bonus required="10">5</bonus>
</bonuses>
<components>
<territory type="mandatory">country 1</territory>
<territory>country 2</territory>
<territory>country 3</territory>
<territory>country 4</territory>
<territory>country 5</territory>
<territory>country 6</territory>
<territory>country 7/territory>
<territory>country 8</territory>
<territory>country 9</territory>
</components>
</continent>

There is no <required> tag in this example. Is this just an oversight?
universalchiro wrote:@degaston: whatever dude you win, you have it all figured out. You have out smarted even God.
User avatar
Colonel degaston
 
Posts: 448
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:12 am
Medals: 12
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2)
Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2) General Achievement (2)

Re: Collections question

Postby Gilligan on Fri Jan 24, 2014 10:29 pm

degaston wrote:In section 4.3.2 of the XML guide, it says:
Add the <required> tag after having listed all the components is mandatory, otherwise the collection feature won't work properly. The value of the required tag must be the lower bonus of the collection.

Does this apply even if the lowest bonus is 1?

Right after that, in section 4.3.3, the code example is this:
Code: Select all
<continent>
<bonuses>
<bonus required="5">2</bonus>
<bonus required="8">3</bonus>
<bonus required="10">5</bonus>
</bonuses>
<components>
<territory type="mandatory">country 1</territory>
<territory>country 2</territory>
<territory>country 3</territory>
<territory>country 4</territory>
<territory>country 5</territory>
<territory>country 6</territory>
<territory>country 7/territory>
<territory>country 8</territory>
<territory>country 9</territory>
</components>
</continent>

There is no <required> tag in this example. Is this just an oversight?


I believe it is an oversight.
Image
User avatar
Major Gilligan
Cartography Assistant
Cartography Assistant
 
Posts: 12733
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 4:59 pm
Location: Providence, RI
Medals: 202
Monthly Leader Silver (1) Monthly Leader Bronze (1) Most Improved Silver (1) Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3)
Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (3) Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3)
Freestyle Achievement (4) Polymorphic Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (3)
Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (3) Random Map Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (4) Beta Map Achievement (2)
Battle Royale Achievement (3) Bot Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (30) General Achievement (32)


Return to Tools & Guides

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron
Login