Conquer Club

35W Bridge collapse

\\OFF-TOPIC// conversations about everything that has nothing to do with Conquer Club.

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

35W Bridge collapse

Postby rocky8179 on Thu Aug 02, 2007 9:39 am

Did anyone else hear about the 35W bridge collapse in MN?? It happened last night at about 6:00pm. Its crazy. Especially since I've used that bridge before.

http://www.cnn.com/2007/US/08/02/bridge.collapse.irpt/

http://www.npr.org/templates/story/stor ... d=12441036

http://www.abcnews.go.com/US/story?id=3438334&page=1
Adrian: Einstein flunked out of school, twice.
Paulie: Is that so?
Adrian: Yeah. Beethoven was deaf. Helen Keller was blind. I think Rocky's got a good chance.
Cook rocky8179

Postby wicked on Thu Aug 02, 2007 10:34 am

What a tragedy. Being a civil engineer, I'm following it pretty closely. I'm very curious to here what the cause was.
Major wicked

Postby unriggable on Thu Aug 02, 2007 11:11 am

Bridges are blown to pieces in Iraq constantly, where are the links?

In real news, its a shame. Piece of shit bridge.
Cook unriggable

Postby rocky8179 on Thu Aug 02, 2007 11:21 am

unriggable wrote:Bridges are blown to pieces in Iraq constantly, where are the links?

True. But when bridges do collapse usually only one part of the structure collapses not the whole thing. Especially not the whole thing at once. That is what makes this case unique.
Adrian: Yeah. Beethoven was deaf. Helen Keller was blind. I think Rocky's got a good chance.
Cook rocky8179

Postby Serbia on Thu Aug 02, 2007 10:09 pm

unriggable wrote:Bridges are blown to pieces in Iraq constantly, where are the links?

Idiot.
CONFUSED? YOU'LL KNOW WHEN YOU'RE RIPE
saxitoxin wrote:Serbia is a RUDE DUDE
may not be a PRUDE, but he's gotta 'TUDE
might not be LEWD, but he's gonna get BOOED
RUDE
Captain Serbia

Postby unriggable on Thu Aug 02, 2007 10:11 pm

Serbia wrote:

Idiot.

?