BOB comments (old thread)

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Global Moderators, Tech Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Re: BOB 5.1.5

Postby ender516 on Thu Sep 22, 2011 3:04 pm

No worries, when I was trying to figure out what went wrong, I nearly fell into the trap myself.
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class ender516
Tech Contributor
Tech Contributor
 
Posts: 4451
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 6:07 pm
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Medals: 37
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (9)
Map Contribution (5) General Contribution (11)

Re: BOB 5.1.5

Postby BYUwonder11 on Sat Sep 24, 2011 10:52 am

iamkoolerthanu wrote:
ender516 wrote:
kuma32478 wrote:Where do you go to edit the script?


Well, I don't want to sound too high and mighty, but if you don't know that, I wonder if you should be messing with it. However, if you are really game, then you need to:
  1. Find and select the Manage User Scripts... menu item (under Tools|Greasemonkey, or in the drop down menu from the Greasemonkey icon in your address bar (well, it's in mine, anyway)
    • The Add-ons dialog box will appear.
  2. Select "Conquer Club - BOB" and press the "Options button"
    • The Greasemonkey User Script Preferences dialog box will appear.
  3. Click the "Edit this User Script" button (big wide one at the bottom)
    • An editor should appear. This will vary with your personal preferences.

I get up to here, when I click on edit user script, absolutely nothing happens...


Found another way for you all to get this thing to work if you click on the Edit User Script and nothing happens, just go to the next tab over called "Script Settings", click on the url looking thing in the top box and then click "Add as user exclude"

I couldn't get anything to appear, and when I did that the time thing fixed itself. Hope this helps.
User avatar
Major BYUwonder11
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 6:22 pm
Location: Berk. It's twelve days north of Hopeless and a few degrees south of Freezing to Death.
Medals: 39
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (1)
General Achievement (2) Clan Achievement (5)

Re: BOB 5.1.5

Postby BYUwonder11 on Sat Sep 24, 2011 10:57 am

Okay, so what I just said only fixes the clock, but you lose BOB, at least according to a couple buddies of mine. On my comp for whatever reason it still works, so maybe don't do this...lol
User avatar
Major BYUwonder11
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 6:22 pm
Location: Berk. It's twelve days north of Hopeless and a few degrees south of Freezing to Death.
Medals: 39
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (1)
General Achievement (2) Clan Achievement (5)

Re: BOB 5.1.5

Postby Mageplunka69 on Sat Sep 24, 2011 11:03 am

yep clocked work great, but then bob was removed ♥...so for now bob can work, just no time

None
Round 4
01:32:10
Tomorrow @ NaN:NaN am
User avatar
Captain Mageplunka69
 
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 6:35 pm
Location: Intercourse Pennsylvania
Medals: 84
Most Improved Silver (1) Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (4) Quadruples Achievement (4)
Terminator Achievement (3) Assassin Achievement (4) Manual Troops Achievement (4) Freestyle Achievement (4) Polymorphic Achievement (1)
Nuclear Spoils Achievement (4) Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (4) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (4)
Random Map Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (4) Beta Map Achievement (1) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (4)
Tournament Achievement (5) General Achievement (5) Clan Achievement (6) Challenge Achievement (2)

Re: BOB 5.1.5

Postby Frop on Sat Sep 24, 2011 11:19 am

My BOB is still here, days after applying the fix.
User avatar
Captain Frop
 
Posts: 1202
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 3:02 pm
Medals: 19
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2) General Achievement (1) Clan Achievement (4) General Contribution (1)

Re: BOB 5.1.5

Postby iamkoolerthanu on Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:20 pm

BYUwonder11 wrote:Found another way for you all to get this thing to work if you click on the Edit User Script and nothing happens, just go to the next tab over called "Script Settings", click on the url looking thing in the top box and then click "Add as user exclude"

I couldn't get anything to appear, and when I did that the time thing fixed itself. Hope this helps.

This got me to completely disable all of BoB :D

Leehar wrote:
ender516 wrote:Your other alternative is to find the BOB script on your computer. You could use Windows Search or something like it to find the file "conquer_club_-_bob.user.js", which might appear somewhere like

C:\Documents and Settings\<your Windows login name>\Application Data\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\<magic>.default\gm_scripts\conquer_club_-_bob

Once you have found that file, right-click it, and select Edit from the popup menu.


This worked

I am trying to do this but failing at searching :D
rds is awesome!
Image
User avatar
Private 1st Class iamkoolerthanu
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 6:56 pm
Location: looking at my highest score: 2715, #170
Medals: 99
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (3) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (8) General Achievement (5) Clan Achievement (8) Tournament Contribution (31)
General Contribution (1)

Re: BOB 5.1.5

Postby iamkoolerthanu on Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:27 pm

Ha fixed it :)

Went to manage user scripts, right clicked BoB, clicked show containing folder. Then clicked edit from there and then edited the 1 to a 2, now it works fine!

Thanks everyone!
rds is awesome!
Image
User avatar
Private 1st Class iamkoolerthanu
 
Posts: 4184
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 6:56 pm
Location: looking at my highest score: 2715, #170
Medals: 99
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (3) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (8) General Achievement (5) Clan Achievement (8) Tournament Contribution (31)
General Contribution (1)

Re: BOB 5.1.5

Postby Mageplunka69 on Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:25 pm

when i click edit, it does nothing

ok, that worked great, now all is working ....thanks buddy your a genius


function updateMyGamesClock(elements) {
$(elements).each(function (){
var currentHTML = this.innerHTML,
time = currentHTML.split('<br>')[1].split(':'),.........................change this 1 to a 2
targetDate = new Date(),
secondsLeft = parseInt(time[2],10) + parseInt(time[1],10) * 60 + parseInt(time[0],10) * 60 * 60,
additionalClock = $(this).find('.additionalClock');
targetDate.setTime(targetDate.getTime() + (secondsLeft * 1000));
if (!additionalClock.exists()) {
additionalClock = $('<span class="additionalClock"></span>');
$(this).append('<br />').append(additionalClock);
}
additionalClock.html(getAdditionalClockInfo(targetDate));
User avatar
Captain Mageplunka69
 
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 6:35 pm
Location: Intercourse Pennsylvania
Medals: 84
Most Improved Silver (1) Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (4) Quadruples Achievement (4)
Terminator Achievement (3) Assassin Achievement (4) Manual Troops Achievement (4) Freestyle Achievement (4) Polymorphic Achievement (1)
Nuclear Spoils Achievement (4) Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (4) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (4)
Random Map Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (4) Beta Map Achievement (1) Battle Royale Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (4)
Tournament Achievement (5) General Achievement (5) Clan Achievement (6) Challenge Achievement (2)

NaN:NaN am but for clock countdown

Postby swimmerdude99 on Mon Sep 26, 2011 10:37 pm

Operating System: Mac OSX Lion
Browser: Firefox... whatever is the newest one
Scripts/third party programs used: Bob, Map rank, Chatglove, WTG

Next to all of my games it shows NaN:NaN am for the time left till the game needs to be played... I thought I read somewhere about someone having a smimilar problem, when will this be fixed?
Image

High Score: 2992
User avatar
Major swimmerdude99
 
Posts: 1082
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 6:07 pm
Location: North Carolina
Medals: 85
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (3) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (3)
Cross-Map Achievement (4) Beta Map Achievement (1) Battle Royale Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (14)
General Achievement (9) Clan Achievement (8) Tournament Contribution (1)

Re: NaN:NaN am but for clock countdown

Postby TheForgivenOne on Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:06 pm

swimmerdude99 wrote:Operating System: Mac OSX Lion
Browser: Firefox... whatever is the newest one
Scripts/third party programs used: Bob, Map rank, Chatglove, WTG

Next to all of my games it shows NaN:NaN am for the time left till the game needs to be played... I thought I read somewhere about someone having a smimilar problem, when will this be fixed?


When Sherkaner (I thnk) returns from his vacation.
Image
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class TheForgivenOne
 
Posts: 5154
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 8:27 pm
Location: Lost somewhere in the snow. HELP ME
Medals: 82
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (4) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (4)
Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (3) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Beta Map Achievement (1) Battle Royale Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (14) Clan Achievement (6)
General Contribution (11)

Re: NaN:NaN am but for clock countdown

Postby blakebowling on Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:17 pm

This is a BOB issue, and not a site issue.

Also ender posted a fix in the thread that I'm merging this one with.
12:39:59 AM rdsrds2120: sorry, I had a lot of lasagna tonight
12:40:06 AM rdsrds2120: I'm pretty out of it. CRAAZZYYY NIGHT
12:31:04 * Metsfanmax quit (kicked from Social by Metsfanmax - reason: haha gotcha now)
12:59:32 * #1_stunna gropes blakebowling
Cadet blakebowling
Operations Manager
Operations Manager
 
Posts: 4998
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 12:09 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1
Medals: 41
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (3)
Teammate Achievement (1) Random Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (1) General Achievement (3)
Tournament Contribution (3) General Contribution (10)

Re: Tomorrow @ NaN:NaN am

Postby zimmah on Tue Sep 27, 2011 4:13 am

jefjef wrote:Operating System: Dell with Intel inside :)
Browser: Fire Fox
Scripts/third party programs used: BOB

Concise description: My active game turn expiration clock for all games show: Tomorrow @ NaN:NaN am

I have no clue as to what time NaN:NaN is. Is it French? :?


Not A Number : Not A Number.

it's a common abbreviation when you have a formula that is expecting numbers, but not getting numbers, so it can't calculate what it's supposed to. for example if you ask your computer to divide a grape by a pear it will say grapes and pears are not numbers.
Image
owenshooter wrote:i disagree with you and i'm right!

Een van de Veroveraars der Lage Landen
User avatar
Lieutenant zimmah
 
Posts: 1628
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 12:43 pm
Location: VDLL
Medals: 42
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (4) Map Contribution (4)

Re: Tomorrow @ NaN:NaN am

Postby Calidrmr on Tue Sep 27, 2011 9:02 pm

merging to the BOB thread :D

& thanks Ender! i managed to edit the code without losing BOB! Amazing! & thanks rbelgrod for posting the code itself...would never have found it otherwise! :D
Image
<Juan_Bottom>You're like the Barry Bonds of drinking. You don't need the practice you just do it because you like it.
User avatar
Lieutenant Calidrmr
 
Posts: 639
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 5:00 pm
Location: the corner bar...
Medals: 61
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
Tournament Achievement (1) General Achievement (10) Clan Achievement (5) Training Achievement (1) General Contribution (15)

Re: BOB 5.1.5

Postby ckyrias on Wed Sep 28, 2011 6:44 am

ender516 wrote:
kuma32478 wrote:Where do you go to edit the script?


Well, I don't want to sound too high and mighty, but if you don't know that, I wonder if you should be messing with it. However, if you are really game, then you need to:
  1. Find and select the Manage User Scripts... menu item (under Tools|Greasemonkey, or in the drop down menu from the Greasemonkey icon in your address bar (well, it's in mine, anyway)
    • The Add-ons dialog box will appear.
  2. Select "Conquer Club - BOB" and press the "Options button"
    • The Greasemonkey User Script Preferences dialog box will appear.
  3. Click the "Edit this User Script" button (big wide one at the bottom)
    • An editor should appear. This will vary with your personal preferences.
  4. Find "function updateMyGamesClock(elements)", go down to the line I pointed out, change that "1" to a "2", save the file and exit the editor.
  5. Click OK on the Greasemonkey User Script Preferences dialog box.
  6. Close the Add-ons dialog box.
  7. Refresh or reload your My Games page.


and timer is back on!!! works like a charm!! thanks ender!! i douldn't stand any more Nans!! :lol:
ImageImage

Image
User avatar
Major ckyrias
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 3:27 pm
Medals: 143
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Polymorphic Achievement (1) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (3)
Cross-Map Achievement (4) Beta Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (22) General Achievement (13)
Clan Achievement (46) Challenge Achievement (2) Tournament Contribution (15)

Round Time Remaining = NaN:NaN am

Postby Squirly on Wed Sep 28, 2011 8:27 am

Operating System: windows
Browser: FF
Scripts/third party programs used: Grease Monkey Stuff ?

on my active games page, in the column titled "Round Limit / Round Time Remaining" this is what I see. It's been like this for a few days I guess.

None
Round 3
02:13:32
Tomorrow @ NaN:NaN am
User avatar
General Squirly
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: over here
Medals: 56
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (4) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (4) Freestyle Achievement (3) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (4) Fog of War Achievement (4)
Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (2) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (1) General Achievement (3) Clan Achievement (9)

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Login