I rarely use the non-chat snapshots, as they do not follow me back and forth between home and work, so I have no personal experience here. (I presume you are aware that such snapshots are stored by the browser on a given machine, so if you move from laptop to desktop or work to home, you won't see all your snapshots.) Once you have taken the snapshot, it appears in the Snapshot menu, correct? Do you lose all the snapshots of a given game, or only some? I am just wondering if the Delete Snapshot function is being activated somehow, or if the snapshot is not getting saved to begin with. As you continue to track this problem, double check that the snapshot you just took appears in the menu before moving on. Also, it is possible that something saved by the browser might be lost if the browser is not closed properly. Loading the snapshot you just snapped might encourage the browser to flush any caching and ensure that the information is saved.