CC Greasemonkey Script (beta .5) "Band-Aid Release"

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Tech Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Postby JMody on Fri May 18, 2007 3:00 am

I was wondering if there was a way someone could email me a notpad file of this script. I am unable to download it due to "ADMINISTRATOR RESTRICTIONS". If I can get a copy in notepad I can save it to my U3 and bring it to my laptop and save it there. then install it.

Anyone with the file that can help please please do!!!

Regards
JMody
Only two defining forces have ever offered to die for you,
Jesus Christ and the American G. I.
One died for your soul;
the other for your freedom.
Private JMody
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 11:09 am
Location: Baghdad, Iraq

Postby Darkyard on Wed May 23, 2007 8:38 am

No matter what I try I can not use these files. What do I have to do to install and use them?
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Darkyard
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 11:07 pm
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby tahitiwahini on Wed May 23, 2007 9:26 am

Darkyard wrote:No matter what I try I can not use these files. What do I have to do to install and use them?


First you need to be using the Mozilla Firefox browser which you can obtain here: http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/

Next give this thread a try:
http://www.conquerclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=15255

Follow the instructions carefully and it should work. If it doesn't post here with the problem. Be specific, tell me what you tried and what the result was.

Good luck.
Cheers,
Tahitiwahini
User avatar
Private 1st Class tahitiwahini
 
Posts: 964
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:26 pm

Postby jaybebo on Thu Aug 02, 2007 10:55 pm

Why is the script only working on some of the maps and not others? Some of the maps that it is not working on are maps that they originally worked for before.
Image
Image
User avatar
Corporal jaybebo
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2007 10:24 pm
Location: In the Great Country of Texas
Medals: 11
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby Optimus Prime on Thu Aug 02, 2007 11:12 pm

It's because the XML hasn't been updated on all of the maps yet, that's why.
User avatar
Cadet Optimus Prime
Retired Administrator
 
Posts: 9750
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 9:33 pm
Medals: 51
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (1) General Achievement (2)
Tournament Contribution (30) General Contribution (3)

Postby LLLUUUKKKEEE on Fri Aug 03, 2007 1:57 am

so is this a temporary thing?
It's your turn...................................
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class LLLUUUKKKEEE
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 12:07 am
Location: Trying to stay out of Join a Tournament forum
Medals: 36
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3)
Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Beta Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (4) General Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (2)

Postby cramill on Fri Aug 03, 2007 10:00 am

yeah, is this being fixed?
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class cramill
 
Posts: 702
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 8:13 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Medals: 12
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (1)

individual game analyzer?

Postby the_pwnerer on Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:23 pm

I love this program and it really helps!! however, is it possible to write a program that sorts by game number so that you can see your individual stats for any particular game? from the looks of it, the cookie holds a generic game name 'conquerclub'. can you modify it so that it has a scroll down menu so that you can choose what game you want.

Thanks
Corporal 1st Class the_pwnerer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 9:26 pm

Postby mrjanthomas on Fri Aug 31, 2007 7:04 pm

Does this work with mac?
Major mrjanthomas
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 12:43 pm
Medals: 10
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2)
Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby cramill on Fri Aug 31, 2007 10:26 pm

mrjanthomas wrote:Does this work with mac?

Well, it should because its just a firefox extension, but right now it doesn't work with the new AJAX interface lack just installed. But the AJAX can be turned off if you really want this to work.
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class cramill
 
Posts: 702
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 8:13 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Medals: 12
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (1)

Re: CC Greasemonkey Script (beta .5) "Band-Aid Release&

Postby ilarry on Fri Sep 07, 2007 10:11 pm

Tr0y wrote:If you do not know what this is or how to install it please go to http://greasemonkey.mozdev.org/

Regular Version
http://personal.ecu.edu/tnt1202/conquerclub.user.js

Colorblind Version ( adds letter indicators to armies on the map )
http://personal.ecu.edu/tnt1202/colorbl ... ub.user.js

Make sure you hit refresh and you see "// version 0.5 BETA!" on the second line.

Changes:
- took out all the status icon stuff.
- changed player name discovery
- removed donation button ( donations still welcome though 8) ... paypal troythompson@nc.rr.com )
- couple minor fixes

I'm probably missing something, but it's 5:20am so... yea.

Let me know if you have any problems.


Your stuff is amazing and well thought out for stat uses. I'm contemplating some code for total win-loss report(s), sum total win-loss, type game with most wins-losses and probable successes with best map and partner for doubles and/or triples.
Can you contribute some info for the patch?
Thanks for any consideration
Larry
Lieutenant ilarry
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:41 am
Location: TEXAS
Medals: 33
Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (3) Freestyle Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (1) Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4)

addon

Postby Crazy_Ivan on Fri Sep 21, 2007 5:38 am

I have installed the regular addon and in the game I can see the headings of the statistics table, but it is not populated - will it start with new games only?

cheers!
User avatar
Captain Crazy_Ivan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 5:50 am
Location: London
Medals: 9
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2)

Postby pat_wobbly on Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:39 pm

Not sure if I did something wrong but when I play using the new firefox grease monkey troy script the map armies dont refresh during battle in both games I'm playing right now (World 2.0 and WWII Iwo Jima). Did I do something wrong?
Lieutenant pat_wobbly
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:36 am
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1)

Postby Ishiro on Mon Oct 08, 2007 9:24 pm

pat_wobbly wrote:Not sure if I did something wrong but when I play using the new firefox grease monkey troy script the map armies dont refresh during battle in both games I'm playing right now (World 2.0 and WWII Iwo Jima). Did I do something wrong?

There are a dozen threads about this... the new Conquer Club, now with AJAX cleaning power!, does not work with Greasemonkey scripts. You need to disable AJAX.
Image
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Ishiro
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:53 pm
Location: Under the Rainbow
Medals: 10
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1)
Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1) General Contribution (2)

Postby silvanthalas on Tue Oct 09, 2007 10:16 am

pat_wobbly wrote:Not sure if I did something wrong but when I play using the new firefox grease monkey troy script the map armies dont refresh during battle in both games I'm playing right now (World 2.0 and WWII Iwo Jima). Did I do something wrong?


Yeah, it looks like Troy's script is finally busted. Which is a shame, it does exactly what I need it to do, and so I don't want to change.

Can anybody fix this script?

:?:
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class silvanthalas
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 9:52 pm

Postby RL_Orange on Tue Oct 09, 2007 10:50 am

Well looks like the script doesnt work with some new maps
Image
User avatar
Brigadier RL_Orange
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 2:03 pm
Location: Double Dutch Alley
Medals: 35
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Freestyle Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (5)
Clan Achievement (10)

Postby JerenYun on Tue Oct 09, 2007 11:37 am

RL_Orange wrote:Well looks like the script doesnt work with some new maps

Poor BOB :(
User avatar
Private 1st Class JerenYun
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:25 am
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)
General Achievement (1)

Postby lodyev on Fri Oct 12, 2007 7:15 am

This script isn't working for me. All it says is the card values and

Name Armies Countries Strength Armies/Turn w/o Bonus
Totals 0 ( 100% ) -0.5 ( 100% ) - -

no matter how many people are playing. I have greasemonkey and this is the only script installed. Any advice?
Lieutenant lodyev
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 6:06 pm
Medals: 22
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (2) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (2)
Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby jako on Fri Oct 12, 2007 3:52 pm

lodyev wrote:This script isn't working for me. All it says is the card values and

Name Armies Countries Strength Armies/Turn w/o Bonus
Totals 0 ( 100% ) -0.5 ( 100% ) - -

no matter how many people are playing. I have greasemonkey and this is the only script installed. Any advice?


did u turn off AJAX?
Image

Time to retire this much loved sig of mine with a new clan.
User avatar
Lieutenant jako
 
Posts: 1022
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 4:50 am
Location: A lost soul with no-one to stalk.
Medals: 12
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Quadruples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (3) General Achievement (1)

Postby lodyev on Fri Oct 12, 2007 9:18 pm

How do you turn off AJAX?
Lieutenant lodyev
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 6:06 pm
Medals: 22
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (2) Trench Warfare Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (2) Teammate Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (2)
Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby cramill on Sat Oct 13, 2007 12:11 pm

lodyev wrote:How do you turn off AJAX?

Under the 'Personal Menu' on the left click on 'My Settings' and there you should see something that says 'Enable AJAX' - click on No to disable AJAX.
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class cramill
 
Posts: 702
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 8:13 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Medals: 12
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2)
Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (1)

Postby St Augustine on Sun Oct 14, 2007 7:29 am

Hey, just out of interest, and because I don't know if there is currently a poll for this or not yet (I may go and check just now), I wonder how many people that used to use Troy's GM script are not using it anymore (because of the AJAX conflicting), and how many people (like me) have kicked that damn AJAX and are still using Troy's script instead.

Anyone?
User avatar
Private St Augustine
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 5:38 am
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ : Cape Town

Previous

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login