Coding AJAX-compatible GM scripts

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Global Moderators, Tech Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Double army no's??

Postby verdun on Thu Nov 15, 2007 11:20 am

I love and appreciate the new script. Thank you.
Is the map suppose to now have double numbers for each territory, if not, how do I get rid of them?
Lieutenant verdun
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 12:28 pm
Location: Hmmmm.....
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Re: Double army no's??

Postby yeti_c on Thu Nov 15, 2007 11:22 am

verdun wrote:I love and appreciate the new script. Thank you.
Is the map suppose to now have double numbers for each territory, if not, how do I get rid of them?


Yes the map is supposed to have double numbers - but they are supposed to be overlaid on top of each other...

Try tweaking the alignment options in the BOB menu on the left to align them properly.

C>
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Re: Double army no's??

Postby Lobster Crush on Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:10 pm

yeti_c wrote:
verdun wrote:I love and appreciate the new script. Thank you.
Is the map suppose to now have double numbers for each territory, if not, how do I get rid of them?


Yes the map is supposed to have double numbers - but they are supposed to be overlaid on top of each other...

Try tweaking the alignment options in the BOB menu on the left to align them properly.

C>


hi yeti,

hmm...is there somewhere in the script that I can override the alignment options to move my double numbers up? it looks like mine are exactly 481px below where they should be.

on another note, finished disabling my extensions one by one, with no luck at all.

thanks,
lc
User avatar
Lieutenant Lobster Crush
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 12:18 am
Location: Winneapolis, Minnetoba
Medals: 14
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1)

Re: Double army no's??

Postby yeti_c on Thu Nov 15, 2007 1:18 pm

Lobster Crush wrote:
yeti_c wrote:
verdun wrote:I love and appreciate the new script. Thank you.
Is the map suppose to now have double numbers for each territory, if not, how do I get rid of them?


Yes the map is supposed to have double numbers - but they are supposed to be overlaid on top of each other...

Try tweaking the alignment options in the BOB menu on the left to align them properly.

C>


hi yeti,

hmm...is there somewhere in the script that I can override the alignment options to move my double numbers up? it looks like mine are exactly 481px below where they should be.

on another note, finished disabling my extensions one by one, with no luck at all.

thanks,
lc


I'm afraid not - it looks like for you - the DIV for magicmap is written out to the wrong place... I'm still unsure why...

Unless - it's the space in your name... Hmmmmm...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby Aerial Attack on Thu Nov 15, 2007 1:24 pm

The space in his name could be the problem - but it does not affect me. And mine is in fairly close proximity to the same location.
Image
My Conquer Club Scripts | Bests: 2133, #205
User avatar
Sergeant Aerial Attack
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 7:59 pm
Location: Generation One: The Clan
Medals: 4
Tournament Achievement (2) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (1)

Postby yeti_c on Fri Nov 16, 2007 3:59 am

Aerial Attack wrote:The space in his name could be the problem - but it does not affect me. And mine is in fairly close proximity to the same location.


Good point - I was wondering if anyone else with spaces in had it working!!!

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby yeti_c on Fri Nov 16, 2007 4:01 am

PS - Please take any more ideas etc to this thread...

http://www.conquerclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=33445

Cheers,

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Re: Double army no's??

Postby Crimzon on Mon Nov 19, 2007 5:39 am

yeti_c wrote:
verdun wrote:I love and appreciate the new script. Thank you.
Is the map suppose to now have double numbers for each territory, if not, how do I get rid of them?


Yes the map is supposed to have double numbers - but they are supposed to be overlaid on top of each other...

Try tweaking the alignment options in the BOB menu on the left to align them properly.

C>



Hey, i have the same problem, but even with the map centering it is still 1 pixels to low to overlap correctly... any ideas??

Thanks.

Crimzon

awesome script by the way :)
Private 1st Class Crimzon
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:37 am
Location: Australia
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Re: Double army no's??

Postby yeti_c on Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:07 am

Crimzon wrote:
yeti_c wrote:
verdun wrote:I love and appreciate the new script. Thank you.
Is the map suppose to now have double numbers for each territory, if not, how do I get rid of them?


Yes the map is supposed to have double numbers - but they are supposed to be overlaid on top of each other...

Try tweaking the alignment options in the BOB menu on the left to align them properly.

C>



Hey, i have the same problem, but even with the map centering it is still 1 pixels to low to overlap correctly... any ideas??

Thanks.

Crimzon

awesome script by the way :)


Hi Crimzon,

Can you explain what you mean a bit more clearly?

Do you mean that if you change the alignments to it's greatest extent then it almost gets to the correct place - but then swaps size on the next click?

If this is the case - I can change the bounds for the changes...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Re: Double army no's??

Postby Crimzon on Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:52 am

yeti_c wrote:
Crimzon wrote:
yeti_c wrote:
verdun wrote:I love and appreciate the new script. Thank you.
Is the map suppose to now have double numbers for each territory, if not, how do I get rid of them?


Yes the map is supposed to have double numbers - but they are supposed to be overlaid on top of each other...

Try tweaking the alignment options in the BOB menu on the left to align them properly.

C>



Hey, i have the same problem, but even with the map centering it is still 1 pixels to low to overlap correctly... any ideas??

Thanks.

Crimzon

awesome script by the way :)


Hi Crimzon,

Can you explain what you mean a bit more clearly?

Do you mean that if you change the alignments to it's greatest extent then it almost gets to the correct place - but then swaps size on the next click?

If this is the case - I can change the bounds for the changes...

C.


Hey C.

It almosts matches perfect but then on the next click it drops back down so it's as far away from the other 3 (for example) as it goes.

I can move it across ways so it aligns perfect just the horizontal doesn't match

not sure what you mean by swaps size though, as the number of men on each place stays the same, they just move position.

Hope that makes more sense.

Crimzon
Private 1st Class Crimzon
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:37 am
Location: Australia
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Re: Double army no's??

Postby yeti_c on Mon Nov 19, 2007 8:03 am

Crimzon wrote:
yeti_c wrote:
Crimzon wrote:
yeti_c wrote:
verdun wrote:I love and appreciate the new script. Thank you.
Is the map suppose to now have double numbers for each territory, if not, how do I get rid of them?


Yes the map is supposed to have double numbers - but they are supposed to be overlaid on top of each other...

Try tweaking the alignment options in the BOB menu on the left to align them properly.

C>



Hey, i have the same problem, but even with the map centering it is still 1 pixels to low to overlap correctly... any ideas??

Thanks.

Crimzon

awesome script by the way :)


Hi Crimzon,

Can you explain what you mean a bit more clearly?

Do you mean that if you change the alignments to it's greatest extent then it almost gets to the correct place - but then swaps size on the next click?

If this is the case - I can change the bounds for the changes...

C.


Hey C.

It almosts matches perfect but then on the next click it drops back down so it's as far away from the other 3 (for example) as it goes.

I can move it across ways so it aligns perfect just the horizontal doesn't match

not sure what you mean by swaps size though, as the number of men on each place stays the same, they just move position.

Hope that makes more sense.

Crimzon


Hi Crimzon - I understand...

I'll upload a version with greater scope for changing the co-ords...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby nymets777 on Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:13 pm

I got the same problem here...does not overlap....i believe if we had an option for -11 on the map centering top it would work.
Sergeant nymets777
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 4:55 pm

Re: Double army no's??

Postby Crimzon on Tue Nov 20, 2007 4:40 am

yeti_c wrote:
Crimzon wrote:
yeti_c wrote:
Crimzon wrote:
yeti_c wrote:
verdun wrote:I love and appreciate the new script. Thank you.
Is the map suppose to now have double numbers for each territory, if not, how do I get rid of them?


Yes the map is supposed to have double numbers - but they are supposed to be overlaid on top of each other...

Try tweaking the alignment options in the BOB menu on the left to align them properly.

C>



Hey, i have the same problem, but even with the map centering it is still 1 pixels to low to overlap correctly... any ideas??

Thanks.

Crimzon

awesome script by the way :)


Hi Crimzon,

Can you explain what you mean a bit more clearly?

Do you mean that if you change the alignments to it's greatest extent then it almost gets to the correct place - but then swaps size on the next click?

If this is the case - I can change the bounds for the changes...

C.


Hey C.

It almosts matches perfect but then on the next click it drops back down so it's as far away from the other 3 (for example) as it goes.

I can move it across ways so it aligns perfect just the horizontal doesn't match

not sure what you mean by swaps size though, as the number of men on each place stays the same, they just move position.

Hope that makes more sense.

Crimzon


Hi Crimzon - I understand...

I'll upload a version with greater scope for changing the co-ords...

C.


That would be great thanks mate :D

your a legend!!!

Will you post when you have it done here or in another thread??

Crimzon
Private 1st Class Crimzon
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:37 am
Location: Australia
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Tue Nov 20, 2007 4:45 am

Hi Crimzon,

I will post in in the all new "AJAX BOB" thread... which is the scripts home now...

Expect it soon...

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby Crimzon on Tue Nov 20, 2007 5:03 am

Thanks for that!
Private 1st Class Crimzon
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:37 am
Location: Australia
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron
Login