Conquer Club

[Abandoned] - Nolmur Island

Abandoned and Vacationed maps. The final resting place, unless you recycle.

Moderator: Cartographers

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

[Abandoned] - Nolmur Island

Postby Len44 on Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:23 pm

This is my first attempt to make a map. Since it was sort of a test, I didn't base it off any real land, but instead made up a fake island.

I'm using a mix of photoshop and Blender3D (a 3D modeling program). It's not completely done, I have yet to make a few changes.

I'm not sure how mapping the troops for each region and the whole XML thing works, so I'll need somebody's help in that way.

Oh! And if anyone has a really good idea for a map but doesn't have the right graphic programs, you can PM me and I could try and make a new map. I'm terrible at coming up with ideas or getting a good location for a map so if anyone wants to help me that would rock.
Private Len44

Re: Nolmur Island

Postby tlane on Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:31 am

this looks great for a first map!

You dont need to worry about not make a real place, it is fine if it is not real(a fantasy map).

I dont know if you have read the 'how to make a map hand book', but if you have not i think you should(and if you have i think you should read it agian)
http://www.conquerclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=40463
specifically, you should look at the size limits(which this is over)

i will be back later
tlane
Private tlane

Postby LED ZEPPELINER on Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:35 am

my first critique is that there are only 3 bonus regions, and they are rather large, there should probably be more than 3
Sergeant LED ZEPPELINER

Postby miniwally on Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:26 am

yeh split some of the territories up
Private 1st Class miniwally

Postby RjBeals on Tue Mar 24, 2009 11:42 am

Nice first draft! You surely have some graphic skills. I'll just spit out a couple of things...