Conquer Club

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Care to peruse completed maps? Take a stroll through the Atlas.

Moderator: Cartographers

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby GoranZ on Tue Dec 20, 2016 1:46 pm

Fuchsia tude wrote:
ejph wrote:Game 16402178, Game Type: Standard, Initial Troops: Automatic, Play Order: Sequential, Spoils: No Spoils, Reinforcements: Chained, Special Gameplay: Fog Trench, Round Limit: None, Round Length: 24 Hours.

Bug experienced in Round 29 in the turn of ejph: Barnstable should be able to bombard Barnstable LB and Swiftsure through Plymouth but I was unable to perform either of the bombardments. Barnstable was obtained in Round 28 and had 15 troops on it.

Check the key: only ships (including capitals and SSs), land bases, and armies can bombard. In other words, this excludes monarch, treasury, beacon, and non-base English territory.

Barnstable can not make any bombardment, same as Plymouth. Plymouth can attack Barnstable LB and Swiftsure tho.

R29:
2016-08-18 17:00:09 - ejph bombarded Revenge Bow from Hope and annihilated kkelly's troops
2016-08-18 17:00:12 - ejph assaulted Revenge Stern from Hope and conquered it from kkelly
2016-08-18 17:00:49 - ejph assaulted Plymouth from Beacon Plymouth B and conquered it from neutral player
2016-08-18 17:00:55 - ejph assaulted Beacon Portland from Beacon Plymouth B and conquered it from neutral player

No bug can be noticed from the log also
Even a little kid knows whats the name of my country... http://youtu.be/XFxjy7f9RpY

Interested in clans? Check out the Fallen!
General GoranZ
 
Posts: 2766
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 3:14 pm

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby cairnswk on Tue Dec 20, 2016 3:51 pm

ejph wrote:..
Bug experienced in Round 29 in the turn of ejph: Barnstable should be able to bombard Barnstable LB and Swiftsure through Plymouth but I was unable to perform either of the bombardments. Barnstable was obtained in Round 28 and had 15 troops on it.


In the legend:
"Bombardments: Each ship region, army and land base has a range of 2 in any direction"
Barnstable is non of these and is not part of an army. If it were part of an army it would be named Army Barnstable.
Image
* Pearl Harbour * Waterloo * Forbidden City * Jamaica * Pot Mosbi
User avatar
Private cairnswk
 
Posts: 11510
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 8:32 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby sm8900 on Wed Aug 12, 2020 8:43 am

Hi. I am in game 20117213, at the link below. my stats say that I am due to get 8 troops, but the overview screen says that I am due to get 5 troops. is this a glitch that needs to be corrected? thanks!


https://www.conquerclub.com/game.php?game=20117213
User avatar
Private sm8900
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 2:04 pm

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby GoranZ on Wed Aug 12, 2020 11:01 am

sm8900 wrote:Hi. I am in game 20117213, at the link below. my stats say that I am due to get 8 troops, but the overview screen says that I am due to get 5 troops. is this a glitch that needs to be corrected? thanks!


https://www.conquerclub.com/game.php?game=20117213

Its not a glitch you will get:
- 1's from Don Diego Medrano M1, Ld Charles Howard M1 and Ld Charles Howard T1 = 3 in total
- 1's from SS Bazana and Pole LB = 2 in total
- 3 from Region Bonus
Total 8 men of which 3 are automatically added on your territories.

Hopefully this answers your question.
Even a little kid knows whats the name of my country... http://youtu.be/XFxjy7f9RpY

Interested in clans? Check out the Fallen!
General GoranZ
 
Posts: 2766
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 3:14 pm

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby sm8900 on Wed Aug 12, 2020 4:20 pm

GoranZ wrote:
sm8900 wrote:Hi. I am in game 20117213, at the link below. my stats say that I am due to get 8 troops, but the overview screen says that I am due to get 5 troops. is this a glitch that needs to be corrected? thanks!


https://www.conquerclub.com/game.php?game=20117213

Its not a glitch you will get:
- 1's from Don Diego Medrano M1, Ld Charles Howard M1 and Ld Charles Howard T1 = 3 in total
- 1's from SS Bazana and Pole LB = 2 in total
- 3 from Region Bonus
Total 8 men of which 3 are automatically added on your territories.

Hopefully this answers your question.


Oh ok. I understand that better now. I appreciate your reply. thanks!! :)
User avatar
Private sm8900
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 2:04 pm

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby sm8900 on Fri Aug 21, 2020 7:50 am

I am trying to attack the M1 space for Martin Frobisher from the bow of Triumph, and this map won't let me. can you please help? I am on game 20117213!!
User avatar
Private sm8900
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 2:04 pm

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby ZaBeast on Fri Aug 21, 2020 12:49 pm

You need stern+bow to attack into the treasury region
Image
Brigadier ZaBeast
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 5:26 pm
4423

Re: Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby Fuchsia tude on Tue Oct 04, 2022 9:00 pm

Possible XML bug?

Image

I clearly have Rainbow Bow and Stern both, hence why I can see red's troops in Ld. Henry Seymour M1. Why can't I attack from the Rainbow Bow to Ld. Henry Seymour M1? Why is my only option to bombard Bull, instead?

This was in Game 21925621.
Corporal Fuchsia tude
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 4:36 am

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby iancanton on Sat Oct 08, 2022 5:35 pm

i don't see anything wrong with that part of the xml which deals with rainbow stern and rainbow bow. let's try to reproduce the situation by starting a game on the beta site.

Code: Select all
<territory>
<name>Rainbow Stern</name>
<borders>
<border>Bull</border>
<border>Bark Bond</border>
<border>Rainbow Bow</border>
<border condition="Rainbow Command Ship">Ld Henry Seymour M1</border>
</borders>
<bombardments>
<bombardment>Tramontana</bombardment>
<bombardment>Antelope</bombardment>
<bombardment>Charles</bombardment>
</bombardments>
<coordinates>
<smallx>673</smallx>
<smally>242</smally>
<largex>749</largex>
<largey>269</largey>
</coordinates>
<neutral>4</neutral>
</territory>
<territory>
<name>Rainbow Bow</name>
<borders>
<border>Rainbow Stern</border>
<border>Charles</border>
<border condition="Rainbow Command Ship">Ld Henry Seymour M1</border>
</borders>
<bombardments>
<bombardment>Bull</bombardment>
<bombardment>Bark Bond</bombardment>
<bombardment>Tiger</bombardment>
<bombardment>Antelope</bombardment>
</bombardments>
<coordinates>
<smallx>714</smallx>
<smally>242</smally>
<largex>795</largex>
<largey>269</largey>
</coordinates>
<neutral>4</neutral>
</territory>


ian. :)
Image
User avatar
Colonel iancanton
Foundry Foreman
Foundry Foreman
 
Posts: 2298
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 5:40 am
Location: europe

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby Donelladan on Wed Oct 12, 2022 7:30 am

clearly have Rainbow Bow and Stern both, hence why I can see red's troops in Ld. Henry Seymour M1. Why can't I attack from the Rainbow Bow to Ld. Henry Seymour M1? Why is my only option to bombard Bull, instead?


Trench game ?
Image
User avatar
Colonel Donelladan
 
Posts: 3384
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 8:48 am
4421738

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby iancanton on Thu Oct 13, 2022 5:14 pm

fuchsia and i have just established that there's nothing wrong with rainbow's borders in a non-trench game.

in trench games, u can assault from regions held continuously since the start of your turn. i'm thinking that the game engine interprets this as from regions held continuously since the start of your turn to regions that were assaultable at the start of your turn (assuming no killer neutrals). we'll soon see whether this theory is true.

ian. :)
Image
User avatar
Colonel iancanton
Foundry Foreman
Foundry Foreman
 
Posts: 2298
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 5:40 am
Location: europe

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby agentcom on Fri Oct 14, 2022 6:40 pm

iancanton wrote:fuchsia and i have just established that there's nothing wrong with rainbow's borders in a non-trench game.

in trench games, u can assault from regions held continuously since the start of your turn. i'm thinking that the game engine interprets this as from regions held continuously since the start of your turn to regions that were assaultable at the start of your turn (assuming no killer neutrals). we'll soon see whether this theory is true.

ian. :)


Hmm ... trying to think of another situation where this would come up. How many maps use conditional borders? ...

Cheated and did a search: Labyrinth, Temple of Jinn and Krazy Kingdoms. You can probably test anything on Krazy Kingdoms.

show: conditional borders
User avatar
Colonel agentcom
 
Posts: 3976
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:50 pm

Re: 1588 Spanish Armada [16.01.14] V45 Fixes

Postby sm8900 on Wed Oct 26, 2022 2:06 pm

agentcom wrote:
iancanton wrote:fuchsia and i have just established that there's nothing wrong with rainbow's borders in a non-trench game.

in trench games, u can assault from regions held continuously since the start of your turn. i'm thinking that the game engine interprets this as from regions held continuously since the start of your turn to regions that were assaultable at the start of your turn (assuming no killer neutrals). we'll soon see whether this theory is true.

ian. :)


Hmm ... trying to think of another situation where this would come up. How many maps use conditional borders? ...

Cheated and did a search: Labyrinth, Temple of Jinn and Krazy Kingdoms. You can probably test anything on Krazy Kingdoms.

show: conditional borders


that's helpful to know. thanks!
User avatar
Private sm8900
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 2:04 pm

Previous

Return to The Atlas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users