Dukasaur wrote:Does a chariot count as a weapon for this purpose?
The chariot gives only +1 if you hold one or -2 if hold more than 1.
It's not part of the positive overriden bonuses considering that is not listed in the legend with the others.
Not strictly related with your question but what I don't get is why people add rules that are not written on the map/legend ...
BeauJyles wrote:Can someone with a sword territory in an armoury attack another territory within the same armoury or does a gladiator have to "enter inside the armoury" before attacking the neutrals for the weapons?
Yes, if you hold, for example, armory II dagger you can attack the other 3 weapons in the same armoury (trident, sword, shield)
BeauJyles wrote:If your gladiator is dead, does the sword bonus still count? If so, can a sword territory (in the armoury) venture out into the arena and take over a gladiator?
The bonus is given anyway, there's no gladiatior requirement listed into the legend, so it's not part of the bonus
BeauJyles wrote:It looks to me that a gladiator can get a maximum of +7 troops from weapons bonuses (1+ dagger, 4+ shield/sword and +2 charriot), is this correct?
Not from a single armoury, this because if you hold the sword+shield or trident+shield bonus all other sword,trident and shield bonuses are overridden. So the max bonus for holding all the weapons (no chariots armoury) is +5 (trident+shield or sword+shield (+4) and dagger (+1)). So yes, if you count also a chariot is +7