Conquer Club

Issue 68: 08/04/09

Old issues and old threads regarding various newsletter things.

Moderator: Community Team

Postby Gozar on Thu May 28, 2009 7:06 pm

Hello tournament fans. Sad news this week as Gilligan departs. A replacement is sought. If you have interest, further details are included in the newsletter.
As always, if you have any ideas or just want to help out, drop us a line.

Thanks, and enjoy!
Gozar

Image Letters to the Editor
Image Newsletter Poll
Image Seeking Staff
Image News Hound
ImageFun Facts
Image Currently Taking Signups
Image Tournament Updates
Image Coming Soon
ImageThe Tournament Roll of Honuor
Image Ask the Nutts
ImageInterview with banana_hammocks
Image Next Issue
ImageNotes
Staff

Gilligan wrote:Hello, hola, bonjour, ciao, oi,

I've been working on the Tournament Newsletter since June 2, 2008, a little over 10 months. Now that I have more duties to fulfill elsewhere, be it real life or my tournament director duties, I no longer have the time to contribute my full capability to the newsletter.

It's been a blast working with the staff of the newsletter, thanks guys. I wish you the best of luck in the future. Amazing work is being done, keep it up.

Thanks, gracias, merci, ringraziamenti, agradece,

Gilligan

The results of our last poll are in.

Should a medal be given for each and every tournament won?

Yes 62%
No 26%
Yes, but only the first thirty won 11%
Total votes : 61

We have put up a new poll as well. This time the question asks: Which newsletters do you read?
Please stop by the Suggestion Thread and vote.

The newsletter needs new staff. If interested in a position below, please PM Gozar.

Currently Taking Signups -With Gilligan's departure, the newsletter is in need of someone to compile a weekly list of all the tournaments in signups. If you are organised, through and can keep to a schedule, this could be a position for you.