Conquer Club

Round Limit Troop Bug

Found something broken on the website or in the game, that isn't a plugin enhancement issue? Let's check it out.

Moderator: Tech Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

And don't forget to search for previously reported bugs first!

Round Limit Troop Bug

Postby IcePack on Sat Feb 20, 2021 11:02 pm

Concise description:
Based on this: https://www.conquerclub.com/public.php? ... tructions3

Round Limit

With round limits, the game will automatically finish at the end of the specified round. The winner will be the surviving player with the most troops. If there is a tie, it will be broken based on the most regions. If there is still a tie, the winner is selected based on join order. When playing a round limited game with teams, the winning team will be based on combined teamwide troop count. This option is great for avoiding stalemates and can add some spice to the game as the deadline approaches!

Specifics:
Game 20581010

Team 1 and Team 2 combine to both the same troop counts.
Team 1 and Team 2 combine to same number of territories.
Should have defaulted to join order according to my knowledge.

But according to the log:
2021-01-29 19:30:28 - Round limit reached, Team 2 has the most troops and won the game

Both are at 292 Troops and 5 Territories.

It appears its defaulted to highest single player troop count and not team? Or theres a bug in the log / system doing the correct tie breaker(s).
I manually checked the troop counts and 292 thats showing is correct so as far as I can tell its not a error in counting the troops.
User avatar
Sergeant IcePack
Multi Hunter
Multi Hunter
 
Posts: 14487
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: California

Re: Round Limit Troop Bug

Postby Extreme Ways on Mon Feb 22, 2021 8:11 am

But for a tournament game, who joined the game first? That isnt necessarily T1.
REP, ex-TOFU, ex-VDLL, ex-KoRT.
User avatar
General Extreme Ways
 
Posts: 1400
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 10:02 am
2

Re: Round Limit Troop Bug

Postby IcePack on Mon Feb 22, 2021 3:44 pm

The fix is being tested on beta
User avatar
Sergeant IcePack
Multi Hunter
Multi Hunter
 
Posts: 14487
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: California

Re: Round Limit Troop Bug

Postby Hooch on Tue Feb 23, 2021 1:44 am

Get a better winning condition.
User avatar
Major Hooch
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 4:42 pm
Location: Wellington,New Zealand

Re: Round Limit Troop Bug

Postby IcePack on Tue Feb 23, 2021 12:40 pm

Hooch wrote:Get a better winning condition.


If only it were up to me :lol:
User avatar
Sergeant IcePack
Multi Hunter
Multi Hunter
 
Posts: 14487
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: California


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users