Page 8 of 15

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 3:30 am
by yeti_c
OK - I've just uploaded the latest version...

FIXED :

Speed up Logging - I've reimplemented the partial log processing and this should speed up the interim refreshes
Map Fade = if Map Fade = 0 (old BOB default to 0 = no map) then set to 1.

TODO :

Map Inspect.
Bombardments <- Text Map.
Confirm Buttons are a bit screwy!! <- I know why now too!!
Map Inspect and Card Redemption Div in the wrong place.
Affects Finished games and games you're not in - possibly no cards games too.
Clock Format doesn't work <- does anyone care about this one?

C.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 6:18 am
by yeti_c
OK - I've just uploaded the latest version...

FIXED :
Map Inspect and Card Redemption Div in the wrong place.
Affects Finished games and games you're not in - possibly no cards games too.
Preperation for Map Inspect.

TODO :

Map Inspect.
Bombardments <- Text Map.
Confirm Buttons are a bit screwy!! <- I know why now too!!
Clock Format doesn't work <- does anyone care about this one?

C.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 6:33 am
by rebelman
yeti_c wrote:Clock Format doesn't work <- does anyone care about this one?

C.


i suspect the answer is


NO

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 8:22 am
by yeti_c
I've spotted a slight bug with 08 numbers when attempting to parse these the Javascript thinks this is 00 -> thus if you have 8 hours remaining then it will show as 0 hours... (this happens in minutes & seconds too - but slightly less important)

C.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 9:02 am
by yeti_c
OK - I've just uploaded the latest version...

FIXED :
Bombardments <- Text Map.
On the Large Text Map these are shown by a
Code: Select all
__>
instead of a
Code: Select all
==>
for normal attacks.

TODO :

Map Inspect.
Confirm Buttons are a bit screwy!! <- I know why now too!!
Clock Format doesn't work <- does anyone care about this one?

C.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 9:41 am
by yeti_c
OK - I've just uploaded the latest version...

FIXED :
Log Processing -> I found a bug where any log additions weren't getting appending to the log processing function - and thus weren't getting processed...

TODO :

Map Inspect.
Confirm Buttons are a bit screwy!! <- I know why now too!!
Clock Format doesn't work <- does anyone care about this one?

C.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 10:08 am
by jennifermarie
i'm not getting any confirmation buttons (yes i checked that it is turned on)

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 10:49 am
by yeti_c
yeti_c wrote:TODO :

Confirm Buttons are a bit screwy!! <- I know why now too!!

C.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 10:50 am
by yeti_c
Righto...

I'm off next week... so will return the following Monday...

I hope you enjoy BOB for now...

Please feel free to add to this thread in my absence... anyone who wants to add code - feel free too... (Focus on the TODO areas!)

C.

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 11:52 am
by Boilers2000
yeti_c wrote:Righto...

I'm off next week... so will return the following Monday...

I hope you enjoy BOB for now...

Please feel free to add to this thread in my absence... anyone who wants to add code - feel free too... (Focus on the TODO areas!)

C.


C.,

Thank you for all of your hard work and effort. It is greatly appreciated by me and countless other Conquer Clubbers!

--SGS

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 1:00 pm
by Ishiro
yeti_c wrote:TODO :

Confirm Buttons are a bit screwy!! <- I know why now too!!

C.


If you haven't done it yet, here is what I did for my rebuild of BOB that I have not finished.

Code: Select all
//Override sendRequest
var newsendRequest = unsafeWindow.sendRequest;
unsafeWindow.sendRequest = function(command) {
    /* ---    Confirmation Popups --- */
      if (((command == 'End Attacks' || command == 'End Fortification' || (command == 'Fortify' && !(dashboard.innerHTML.indexOf("Unlimited") > -1))) && myOptions['confirmEnds']) || (command == 'Auto-Attack' && myOptions['confirmAutoAttack']) || (command == 'Deploy' && myOptions['confirmDeploy']))
      {
         if (confirm("Are you sure?"))
         {
            return newsendRequest(command);
         }
         else {
            return false;
         }
      }
      else {
         return newsendRequest(command);
      }
   }


Override the sendRequest function to intercept the calls.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 2:19 am
by Aerial Attack
I'm not sure if this is a BOB issue or just a standard AJAX issue.

I was deploying my armies - I had 9 to deploy. I selected 1 army and then selected my target location. Just before I clicked deploy (perhaps a few milliseconds), the AJAX refresh occurred. It saved my location selection, but it reset the army count to 9 (the default of max). I realize that I had just changed my army count option - so maybe it wasn't saved in the array or what not (but, then why would my target location have carried forward?).

I know I've run into the AJAX refresh thing before - but I'm fairly certain my selections were always preserved. I could be wrong. I don't think the mis-deploy cost me the game, but it definitely didn't help my cause.

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:42 am
by stringybeany
kenbeuken wrote:Con someone please help me with this mapfade issue. I clicked the box on uninstall of old BOB and did everything I read about, but i cannot get a clear picture.

Check out this game
http://www.conquerclub.com/game.php?game=817664

The blue player is in europe and the green player is in NA, but I cannot see how many armies are on each country no matter what I do with the fade option.

Please help.


Did you get your issues resolved yet? If not, go here.

Stay out of the registry but do clean all your user files. I don't claim to be a firefox wizard but I do know I had similar problems and cleaning the data files did seem to resolve the issue. Steps one through three should be all you need.

Again, I strongly recommend you stay out of your registry files unless you are fully prepared to deal with major "accidents".

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:10 am
by RobinJ
Does the map inspect work because mine doesn't. Do I need to reinstall or what?

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:05 am
by CrabNebula
No

PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:41 am
by Ishiro
RobinJ wrote:Does the map inspect work because mine doesn't. Do I need to reinstall or what?


13 pages of thread during which Map Inspect not working is mentioned probably no less than 15 times...

Ajax bob

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 1:44 pm
by Begbie
I really appreciate all the work that you guys do with this stuff - its totally beyond a luddite like me. I have tried the Ajax Bob however i prefer (at this stage) the old pre-ajax bob with map inspect etc. i would like to go back to it for the moment however i dont know what to do - can anyone advise how this would be done. Cheers :oops:

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 4:04 pm
by RobinJ
Ishiro wrote:
RobinJ wrote:Does the map inspect work because mine doesn't. Do I need to reinstall or what?


13 pages of thread during which Map Inspect not working is mentioned probably no less than 15 times...


Whoops :oops: Misread one of yeti_c's posts... thought he said he'd fixed it

Re: Ajax bob

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 6:45 pm
by jiminski
Begbie wrote:I really appreciate all the work that you guys do with this stuff - its totally beyond a luddite like me. I have tried the Ajax Bob however i prefer (at this stage) the old pre-ajax bob with map inspect etc. i would like to go back to it for the moment however i dont know what to do - can anyone advise how this would be done. Cheers :oops:


1. It is important to ensure that Map opacity is set to 0-30% before you change BOB's! (maps may white-out prior to change.)
otherwise you will not be able to see the maps which revert to Map fade.
(Map fade and Map Opacity settings move in opposite directions.)


I think old Bob will supersede the new Ajax compatible BOB but for a fresh start:

2. Go to Tools on your menu bar at the top of Mozilla.
Scroll down to Greeasemonkey
select Manage User Scripts
Click on Conquer Club Bob
and Uninstall

3. You will then need to download the original GM script.
http://greasemonkey.mozdev.org/

4. and then the Bug fix version of BOB.
http://www.trentolson.ca/downloads/conquerclubbob.user.js


5. Last step is to turn off Ajax in My Settings or the script will not work.


That should now work fine! Bobs you uncle and Fanny's your father's sister!

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 1:12 pm
by xmaveric
Love what you've got so far, I have a few suggestions:

1. Map Opacity is fading the army count as well as the map... it should only fade the map. The point of this helpful feature is to make the army count more readable. If this is just a bug for me, then never mind.

2. Please rename the script. This will help us test it for you, but still be able to use the old BoB 1.2.

3. Obviously not priority, but the comments in the script are in need of serious updating. Perhaps you should scrap the comments, start with what you have, and give credit to the original creator.

4. Create a new thread for AJAX BOB and have the version number link (in the settings pane) point to this thread, instead of the old BoB 1.2 thread.

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 1:49 am
by Aerial Attack
yeti_c wrote:TODO :

Map Inspect.
Confirm Buttons are a bit screwy!! <- I know why now too!!
Clock Format doesn't work <- does anyone care about this one?

C.

When I was just looking at games where it was my turn, as soon as BOB turned on the hours would be truncated. This does NOT happen if I have 10+ hours remaining. I was paying HUGE attention, but I think it might only affect turns where you have 9 hours and some minutes remaining.

I have a turn that's about to switch to 8 hours - I'll check that and update. Still, I had 9 hours and 4 minutes and BOB said 4 minutes and it wasn't red or blinking (but I was concerned!).

EDIT: 8 hours goes to zero too

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 2:32 am
by jaydog
Hey mate, I have updated to your new bob, but my favorite function no longer works or I am un-computer literate.
the part where i put the arrow on my name and the countries i won are highlighted seems to not work.
Can some one please pm me with the solution
thanks heaps
JD

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 3:25 am
by Hrvat
jaydog wrote:Hey mate, I have updated to your new bob, but my favorite function no longer works or I am un-computer literate.
the part where i put the arrow on my name and the countries i won are highlighted seems to not work.
Can some one please pm me with the solution
thanks heaps
JD


Map Inspect is not working.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 4:22 am
by yeti_c
Aerial Attack wrote:
yeti_c wrote:TODO :

Map Inspect.
Confirm Buttons are a bit screwy!! <- I know why now too!!
Clock Format doesn't work <- does anyone care about this one?

C.

When I was just looking at games where it was my turn, as soon as BOB turned on the hours would be truncated. This does NOT happen if I have 10+ hours remaining. I was paying HUGE attention, but I think it might only affect turns where you have 9 hours and some minutes remaining.

I have a turn that's about to switch to 8 hours - I'll check that and update. Still, I had 9 hours and 4 minutes and BOB said 4 minutes and it wasn't red or blinking (but I was concerned!).

EDIT: 8 hours goes to zero too


Yeah - I don't know why but the javascript seems to be a bit confused with times that begin with 0 -> it happens with 8 and you say 9 -> 7 works however!?

I will attempt to investigate...

C.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 7:08 am
by yeti_c
Ajax BOB -> now works "Better" with Fog Of War...

All "unknown" territories are assigned to "Neutral" at the moment...

My intended version will have an extra row in the table for Unknown...

C.