Page 1 of 1

Eliminated opponents cards?

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 10:57 am
by iamcootis
Sometimes when I eliminate opponents and retrieve their cards I make a set and can immediately play them. Other times I make a set and it won't let me play them. What gives?

Re: Eliminated opponents cards?

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:02 am
by Kotaro
When you take them out, if you have 5 or above, you can play as many as you have. If not, you can't.

gg

Re: Eliminated opponents cards?

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:32 am
by AndyDufresne
Right.
Instructions, Game Play Notes wrote:You cannot accumulate more than 5 spoils, therefore there may be a mid-turn cashing in of groups after eliminating an opponent.



--Andy

Re: Eliminated opponents cards?

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:37 am
by Scott-Land
AndyDufresne wrote:Right.
Instructions, Game Play Notes wrote:You cannot accumulate more than 5 spoils, therefore there may be a mid-turn cashing in of groups after eliminating an opponent.



--Andy


That's not exactly right-- you can accumulate more than 5 cards. You can't possess more than 5 at the beginning of your next turn or during an attack phase of your current turn.

To answer his question- you have to have at least 5 cards in order to cash during the middle of a turn regardless if you have a match with 3 or 4 cards unlike when you have an option at the beginning of a turn. It's commonly referred as a mid-turn cash or turning a set.

Re: Eliminated opponents cards?

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:52 am
by jammyjames
haha, scott just destroyed the rule book, :lol: :lol:

Re: Eliminated opponents cards?

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:12 pm
by 40kguy
Scott-Land wrote:
AndyDufresne wrote:Right.
Instructions, Game Play Notes wrote:You cannot accumulate more than 5 spoils, therefore there may be a mid-turn cashing in of groups after eliminating an opponent.



--Andy


That's not exactly right-- you can accumulate more than 5 cards. You can't possess more than 5 at the beginning of your next turn or during an attack phase of your current turn.

To answer his question- you have to have at least 5 cards in order to cash during the middle of a turn regardless if you have a match with 3 or 4 cards unlike when you have an option at the beginning of a turn. It's commonly referred as a mid-turn cash or turning a set.

yea if you have 4 cards and u eliminate someone with 4 cards then you have 8 cards