Page 1 of 1

Do you need to take a country on your turn to get spoils?

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 10:05 pm
by FlyingElf
Sorry if this is a stupid question, but I did a search on the forums and have looked through the rules and instructions and can't find anything confirming this. I know that you do in regular risk, but I've also noticed that not all the mechanics of regular risk are the same in CC.

Thanks.

Re: Do you need to take a country on your turn to get spoils?

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 10:12 pm
by targetman377
if you are playing with cards aka (flat rate or escalating) in your feudal game you are in an escalating card game so yes you do need to take a territory in your classic map you are playing right now even when you take over a territory you will not get spoils the reason is cause you are playing a "no spoils" game. that is what is most likely were your confusion lies right?

Re: Do you need to take a country on your turn to get spoils?

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2009 10:14 pm
by FlyingElf
Thank you for the quick reply. I'm impressed you checked in on my games as well, haha. Thank you. Yeah I know I'm not getting spoils in my classic. I was mostly concerned about my feudal game. Much appreciated.

Re: Do you need to take a country on your turn to get spoils?

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 2:53 am
by MichelSableheart
It may be worth noting that you can get spoils through bombarding as well. In that case, you won't take the country as such (it will turn neutral), but you will still get the spoils.

Re: Do you need to take a country on your turn to get spoils?

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 4:31 am
by brian fletcher
click on this link http://www.conquerclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=341&t=74468 and it will take you to the society of cooks, where you can sign up for lessons in the basics of gameplay.

Re: Do you need to take a country on your turn to get spoils?

PostPosted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:45 am
by SFX!
You have to end your turn to actually get the spoils. If you take a region but run out of time you don't get any. This is only relevant to speed freestyle though.