Conquer Club

Collections question

How to make a map. Official Handbook, Guides, Tutorials and more...

Moderator: Cartographers

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Collections question

Postby degaston on Fri Jan 24, 2014 10:25 pm

In section 4.3.2 of the XML guide, it says:
Add the <required> tag after having listed all the components is mandatory, otherwise the collection feature won't work properly. The value of the required tag must be the lower bonus of the collection.

Does this apply even if the lowest bonus is 1?

Right after that, in section 4.3.3, the code example is this:
Code: Select all
<continent>
<bonuses>
<bonus required="5">2</bonus>
<bonus required="8">3</bonus>
<bonus required="10">5</bonus>
</bonuses>
<components>
<territory type="mandatory">country 1</territory>
<territory>country 2</territory>
<territory>country 3</territory>
<territory>country 4</territory>
<territory>country 5</territory>
<territory>country 6</territory>
<territory>country 7/territory>
<territory>country 8</territory>
<territory>country 9</territory>
</components>
</continent>

There is no <required> tag in this example. Is this just an oversight?
User avatar
Brigadier degaston
 
Posts: 989
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:12 am

Re: Collections question

Postby Gilligan on Fri Jan 24, 2014 10:29 pm

degaston wrote:In section 4.3.2 of the XML guide, it says:
Add the <required> tag after having listed all the components is mandatory, otherwise the collection feature won't work properly. The value of the required tag must be the lower bonus of the collection.

Does this apply even if the lowest bonus is 1?

Right after that, in section 4.3.3, the code example is this:
Code: Select all
<continent>
<bonuses>
<bonus required="5">2</bonus>
<bonus required="8">3</bonus>
<bonus required="10">5</bonus>
</bonuses>
<components>
<territory type="mandatory">country 1</territory>
<territory>country 2</territory>
<territory>country 3</territory>
<territory>country 4</territory>
<territory>country 5</territory>
<territory>country 6</territory>
<territory>country 7/territory>
<territory>country 8</territory>
<territory>country 9</territory>
</components>
</continent>

There is no <required> tag in this example. Is this just an oversight?


I believe it is an oversight.
Image
User avatar
Captain Gilligan
 
Posts: 12478
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 4:59 pm
Location: Providence, RI


Return to Tools & Guides

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users