llcooljabe wrote:Both are correct. I just killed an opponent, got his cards and want to cash them in immediately. What timminz is saying is that I won't be able to cash-in in mid turn because I have less than 5 cards.
In my situation, I had 1 card, gained 3 more. I had a cashable set, but because I don't have 5 cards, I can't cash.
Animorph is suggesting that I make a suggestion to change this. I think I may.
The original RISK rules allowed for a cash when eliminating an opponent regardless of the number of cards you then held...
i'd love to see a selectable option for this...
a little RISK trivia:
some later versions required you to hold 5 cards after eliminating an opponent meaning that you would end your turn with 6 cards.... ugh... that was a lame rule...