BOB version 1.2 [was CC Greasemonkey script - unofficial]

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Beta Team, Tech Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

What should the name of this script be?

Poll ended at Fri May 18, 2007 5:51 am

Bob
11
28%
TSAR
7
18%
TSAR BOMBA
6
15%
B.O.M.B.
5
13%
Trojan
1
3%
Trojan Horse
9
23%
 
Total votes : 39

Postby destructocrat on Sat Aug 25, 2007 2:51 pm

Yeah, it's busted here too. As of 1-2 hours ago.
User avatar
Private destructocrat
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 8:18 pm
Medals: 11
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1)
Random Map Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)

Postby mfontolan on Sat Aug 25, 2007 3:43 pm

Stop working for me today.
I am inspecting the code and the problem is with the id "inner-map".
For some reason, the id are not recognized and the innerHTML does not return any value.
Lackattack, can you help tell what changes?
Brazil #3 @ Agu, 2007.
User avatar
Private 1st Class mfontolan
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: South
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby mfontolan on Sat Aug 25, 2007 3:50 pm

Well Lackattack, I think you already discover what changes...
Was proposal the remove of '<div id="inner-map">'?
What I really think that is stranger is that the script should find the id into a image as you do before.
Maybe is a GreaseMonkey bug...
Brazil #3 @ Agu, 2007.
User avatar
Private 1st Class mfontolan
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: South
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Modified Territory Dropdowns

Postby SeanFabs on Sat Aug 25, 2007 4:09 pm

Could you put in an option to disable the army count and colours on the dropdown?
But apart from that its all good!
Sergeant 1st Class SeanFabs
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 1:37 pm
Location: Brighton, Sussex
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby The1exile on Sat Aug 25, 2007 5:24 pm

The clock appears to have broke?
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant The1exile
 
Posts: 7140
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:01 pm
Location: Devastation
Medals: 15
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (1)

Postby AndrewB on Sat Aug 25, 2007 7:49 pm

I have a fix for the the clock

It is located here:

http://www.mediafire.com/?bzjfdzebxe1
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant AndrewB
 
Posts: 1814
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 5:02 pm
Location: Edmonton, Canada, MST
Medals: 72
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (22) General Achievement (1) Clan Achievement (8)
Map Contribution (3) Tournament Contribution (7) General Contribution (2)

Postby misterman10 on Sat Aug 25, 2007 9:06 pm

AndrewB wrote:I have a fix for the the clock

It is located here:

http://www.mediafire.com/?bzjfdzebxe1


you know people can read that link :roll: :roll: :roll:
another idiot horseman
Pleasant Chaps still suck cock.

Yakuza power.
User avatar
Major misterman10
 
Posts: 9441
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 1:48 pm
Location: Out on the Pitch.
Medals: 3
Tournament Contribution (2) General Contribution (1)

Postby AndrewB on Sat Aug 25, 2007 9:11 pm

misterman10 wrote:
AndrewB wrote:I have a fix for the the clock

It is located here:

http://www.mediafire.com/?bzjfdzebxe1


you know people can read that link :roll: :roll: :roll:
another idiot horseman


HUH, are you dumb??? Of course people can read this link, you moron, that is the purpose.

Go troll somewhere else. This thread is for people trying to help, not bull shit.
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant AndrewB
 
Posts: 1814
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 5:02 pm
Location: Edmonton, Canada, MST
Medals: 72
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2)
Assassin Achievement (2) Manual Troops Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (3) Speed Achievement (2)
Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3) Tournament Achievement (22) General Achievement (1) Clan Achievement (8)
Map Contribution (3) Tournament Contribution (7) General Contribution (2)

Postby David_Wain on Sat Aug 25, 2007 9:18 pm

are u smoking something misterman?? u dumb prick.
User avatar
Colonel David_Wain
 
Posts: 1088
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2006 11:10 am
Medals: 38
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (3) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (3)
Tournament Achievement (8) General Achievement (1) Clan Achievement (8)

Postby misterman10 on Sat Aug 25, 2007 9:29 pm

David_Wain wrote:are u smoking something misterman?? u dumb prick.


yup, i will make any excuse to attack the horsemen, because you pussies are still scared to challenge us, even our guys over 1600 :roll:
Pleasant Chaps still suck cock.

Yakuza power.
User avatar
Major misterman10
 
Posts: 9441
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 1:48 pm
Location: Out on the Pitch.
Medals: 3
Tournament Contribution (2) General Contribution (1)

Postby mfontolan on Sun Aug 26, 2007 3:31 pm

AndrewB, your fix does not handle the country/territory problem on some maps.
I add your clock fix to my territory fix and upload the file here http://www.itj.com.br/conquerclubbob.user.js .

AndrewB wrote:I have a fix for the the clock
It is located here:
http://www.mediafire.com/?bzjfdzebxe1
Brazil #3 @ Agu, 2007.
User avatar
Private 1st Class mfontolan
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: South
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby cicero on Sun Aug 26, 2007 3:47 pm

BOB users ...

Rob (stocksr) gave me permission to release this link:

http://robertstocks.co.uk/conquerClub/c ... .3.user.js

As you'll probably have guessed Rob has been pretty busy with non-CC life and so this isn't yet the "official" 1.3 release

However he released it to me to test and it seems to work fine; I've been using it continuously for several weeks and none of the many problems recently reported in this thread seem to affect it. I'm ready to be corrected though; I'm no programmer.

Whilst this is not the "official" 1.3 release it is all Rob's work and so trustworthy; I don't have access to Rob's webspace and this version of the script was uploaded by Rob.

Please report any issues still outstanding when using this version to the thread.

I am hopeful that Rob will be back soon to address any outstanding issues and move this project forward to 1.4 and beyond.

Regards


Cicero (author of the Help/Info text in BOB)
FREE M-E-Mbership and simple rules. Conquer Club - it's not complicated.

random me statistic @ 13 December 2008 - 1336 posts : 232nd most public posts (not counting Tower of Babble) of all time.
User avatar
Sergeant cicero
 
Posts: 1358
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 1:51 pm
Location: with the infected neutrals ... handing out maps to help them find their way to CC
Medals: 9
Standard Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2) General Contribution (3)

Postby boberz on Sun Aug 26, 2007 3:54 pm

that link isnt working for me
Cadet boberz
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 12:21 pm
Medals: 1
Standard Achievement (1)

Postby cicero on Mon Aug 27, 2007 3:42 am

boberz wrote:that link isnt working for me


Oops!

Correct link is http://www.robertstocks.co.uk/conquercl ... .3.user.js

Cicero
FREE M-E-Mbership and simple rules. Conquer Club - it's not complicated.

random me statistic @ 13 December 2008 - 1336 posts : 232nd most public posts (not counting Tower of Babble) of all time.
User avatar
Sergeant cicero
 
Posts: 1358
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 1:51 pm
Location: with the infected neutrals ... handing out maps to help them find their way to CC
Medals: 9
Standard Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (2) General Contribution (3)

Postby The1exile on Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:34 am

The clock appears to be broke in version 1.3?
Image
User avatar
Lieutenant The1exile
 
Posts: 7140
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 7:01 pm
Location: Devastation
Medals: 15
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (2)
Speed Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Achievement (1)

Postby mfontolan on Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:14 am

Get my not official fix here http://www.itj.com.br/conquerclubbob.user.js .
The1exile wrote:The clock appears to be broke in version 1.3?
Brazil #3 @ Agu, 2007.
User avatar
Private 1st Class mfontolan
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: South
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby nathansamson on Mon Aug 27, 2007 1:53 pm

mfontolan wrote:Get my not official fix here http://www.itj.com.br/conquerclubbob.user.js .
The1exile wrote:The clock appears to be broke in version 1.3?


Doesn't seem to work when the time is less than a quarter (or whenever the alert starts)

undefined min NaN sec @ NaN:NaN
tdown-alert">00hrs 02min 29sec
Cadet nathansamson
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 1:56 pm
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Postby mfontolan on Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:06 pm

My clock is working fine... can you explain when exactly the error occurs?
Brazil #3 @ Agu, 2007.
User avatar
Private 1st Class mfontolan
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: South
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby mfontolan on Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:16 pm

Ok! I see the clock problem...

Now I think that is fixed!
Get my not official fix here http://www.itj.com.br/conquerclubbob.user.js .
Is a funny and stranger thing touch someone other's code!
Brazil #3 @ Agu, 2007.
User avatar
Private 1st Class mfontolan
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: South
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby Genghis Khan CA on Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:27 pm

I downloaded the fix but am still having serious problems with my clock - I keep getting told there is less than one hour left to take turns when I have over 8 hours or so. Any insights into the problem?
Highest score: 562
Highest place: 16590
Highest rank: Private
User avatar
Brigadier Genghis Khan CA
 
Posts: 727
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 11:19 pm
Medals: 2
Clan Achievement (2)

Postby mfontolan on Mon Aug 27, 2007 8:46 pm

I look several games incluing yours and the clock is show correctly for me.
Please be sure that you download the last version.
Brazil #3 @ Agu, 2007.
User avatar
Private 1st Class mfontolan
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: South
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby yeti_c on Tue Aug 28, 2007 2:48 am

Genghis Khan CA wrote:I downloaded the fix but am still having serious problems with my clock - I keep getting told there is less than one hour left to take turns when I have over 8 hours or so. Any insights into the problem?


Remember of course that the clock changes to an hour left if you've started your turn!?

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby nathansamson on Tue Aug 28, 2007 5:03 am

yeti_c wrote:
Genghis Khan CA wrote:I downloaded the fix but am still having serious problems with my clock - I keep getting told there is less than one hour left to take turns when I have over 8 hours or so. Any insights into the problem?


Remember of course that the clock changes to an hour left if you've started your turn!?

C.


I have the same problem since several releases.

For example game 788460 is having this problem for me (at the moment).
Currently it shows: 0 hrs 47 min 12 sec @ 12:48

When I refresh I see 9 hrs 47 min 5 sec @ 12:48 for a second, but on a tick it changes to 0 hrs 47 min 4 sec @ 12:48 again.
Cadet nathansamson
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 1:56 pm
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Postby mfontolan on Tue Aug 28, 2007 5:55 am

I detect a problem what I think occurs when the time is above 10 hours.
Brazil #3 @ Agu, 2007.
User avatar
Private 1st Class mfontolan
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: South
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby mfontolan on Tue Aug 28, 2007 7:29 pm

New code available for download. :D
Try and see if everything is fixed...
Brazil #3 @ Agu, 2007.
User avatar
Private 1st Class mfontolan
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: South
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (2) Ratings Achievement (2)

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login