Utilities & Plugins for Conquer Club

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderators: Tech Team, Global Moderators

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Utilities & Plugins for Conquer Club

Postby lackattack on Mon Nov 20, 2006 6:08 pm

There are a number of tools available to enhance your conquering experience. Thanks so much to everyone who contributed - we love your sexy coding skills guys!!!

Installing Plugins by misterman10
A quick guide on installing the "Greasemonkey" extension for Firefox which you will need for many of these plugins.
viewtopic.php?t=41487

Stuff made for CC

"BOB" Greasemonkey Script by yeti_c
Adds stats, card counters, redemption values, animated clock, text based map and map inspection tools
viewtopic.php?t=91386

Clickable Maps Greasemonkey Script by edthemaster
Click the map to select the territory you want to deploy to, attack from/to etc.
viewtopic.php?t=104488

Conquer Tell Notifier by jonducrou
Firefox extension shows at the bottom of the browser and tells you when it's your turn
viewtopic.php?t=8225

Desktop Notifier by kevinc
Floats on your desktop and tells you when it's your turn
viewtopic.php?t=2017

Tell Me When Notifier by Fantius
Sits in your Windows system tray and tells you when it's your turn
viewtopic.php?t=9004

Conquer Watch Notifier by edthemaster
A Google Desktop Gadget that tracks time remaining and alerts you when it's your turn
viewtopic.php?t=29597

Mac OSX Dashboard Notifier by Janiv
A Mac OSX Widget that tells you when it's your turn
viewtopic.php?t=20267

Saved Searches Script by stocksr
Adds a "Bookmark this search" button to the Game Finder
viewtopic.php?t=18815

XML Map Reader by kevinc
Lets's you visualize the connections between territories on a map, Maps & XML Found Here
viewtopic.php?t=1302

Dice Analyzer by cyberdaniel
Tracks how lucky/unlucky your rolls are over time
viewtopic.php?t=5655

Other useful stuff

Put your game listing on Google Homepage by Tr0y
viewtopic.php?t=4078

Auto-Login Greasemonky Script by labs.beffa.org
Note: You may want to change the included pages to http://*conquerclub.com* instead of all http://* and https://*
http://labs.beffa.org/greasemonkey/AutoLogin.user.js

Hide annoying signatures by Johan Sundström
http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/1544

Hide unwanted user posts by Josh
http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/831

Develop your own stuff

If you have any questions about building an add-on or want to add yours to the list, please send me a PM. Keep in mind that we offer the list of maps in XML and any member's current games via the RSS Feed (with user_id=n or username=x). Eventually Game Log and Game History will be available in XML as well.


To quote Twill, Have a great day, may your conquering be conkie.
lackattack
Last edited by lackattack on Sat Nov 17, 2007 1:08 pm, edited 11 times in total.
User avatar
Private 1st Class lackattack
Retired Administrator
 
Posts: 6112
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 10:34 pm
Location: Montreal, QC
Medals: 9
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)
Teammate Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) General Achievement (2)

Postby sfhbballnut on Mon Nov 20, 2006 10:08 pm

wow, thanks guys, I somehow missed most of this stuff, it looks great
Corporal sfhbballnut
 
Posts: 1687
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 3:01 pm
Medals: 8
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Postby Fantius on Mon Dec 04, 2006 4:39 pm

Thanks for adding mine, Lack.
Last edited by Fantius on Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Sergeant Fantius
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 1:27 pm
Medals: 4
Standard Achievement (1) General Contribution (3)

Postby AAFitz on Wed Dec 06, 2006 7:23 pm

Get all of these, absolutely crazy not to play and not have them all

To the creators: well done!
john9blue wrote:"honestly i think martin might be better off dead"

sekretar: "i go to russia and then, without comp, i hoppe, i forgot this shit who kill my nerves long time!"

http://i.imgur.com/zU8yLiU.gif
User avatar
Lieutenant AAFitz
 
Posts: 7238
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 9:47 am
Location: On top of the World 2.1
Medals: 84
Monthly Leader Bronze (1) Standard Achievement (4) Doubles Achievement (4) Triples Achievement (4) Quadruples Achievement (3)
Terminator Achievement (2) Assassin Achievement (3) Manual Troops Achievement (4) Freestyle Achievement (4) Polymorphic Achievement (2)
Nuclear Spoils Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (4) Trench Warfare Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (4) Teammate Achievement (3)
Random Map Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (4) Tournament Achievement (8) General Achievement (2)
Clan Achievement (8) Tournament Contribution (8) General Contribution (2)

Postby P Gizzle on Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:23 pm

i have a question: could anyone make some of this stuff compatible for IE? :D
Gridiron Gang- CC's largest Clan!
User avatar
Cook P Gizzle
 
Posts: 4101
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:00 pm
Location: Somewhere being absolutely AWESOME!
Medals: 1
Tournament Contribution (1)

Postby JerenYun on Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:34 am

IE doesn't allow for such scripts or addons as far as I know. So from my understanding, it'd be impossible to do so.
User avatar
Private 1st Class JerenYun
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:25 am
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)
General Achievement (1)

Postby P Gizzle on Thu Dec 07, 2006 10:25 am

oh, ok. thanks for clearing that up. nvm
Gridiron Gang- CC's largest Clan!
User avatar
Cook P Gizzle
 
Posts: 4101
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 5:00 pm
Location: Somewhere being absolutely AWESOME!
Medals: 1
Tournament Contribution (1)

Postby N0g on Thu Dec 07, 2006 11:16 pm

I haven't played in a while, so I may not be up on changes, but I'm missing Troy's "Join A Game" game listing sorter greasemonkey script.

Is this one still available?
User avatar
Lieutenant N0g
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 2:56 pm
Location: A van, down by the river

Postby Foede on Fri Dec 08, 2006 5:35 pm

anithing for poor Opera? :cry: cause its not good for my computer to use 2 browsers at the same time.
Corporal Foede
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 9:17 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Boedo

Postby Windsurfer on Sun Dec 10, 2006 6:28 pm

Why not use Firefox? It's awesome now. Automatic spell-checker... Thousands of extensions... fully configurable... skins are awesome... what is there not to like?
Private 1st Class Windsurfer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 7:19 pm

Postby Foede on Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:23 pm

IMHO firefox is better than Opera in that it has a lot of add-ons, because of the great community it has. But Opera beats the fox in everithing else. Just my opinion.
Corporal Foede
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 9:17 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Boedo

Postby Wisse on Thu Dec 14, 2006 1:01 pm

is there also something i can use on the mac... all this stuuff doesn't work (yes i have also firefox)
Image Image
User avatar
Sergeant Wisse
 
Posts: 4448
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 2:59 pm
Location: The netherlands, gelderland, epe
Medals: 1
Map Contribution (1)

Postby rantanplan on Thu Dec 21, 2006 1:58 pm

Works fine on mac.
Sergeant 1st Class rantanplan
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 9:57 am

Postby hawkeye on Mon Jan 01, 2007 6:52 pm

Download firefox and install grease monkey it works fine.
Cook hawkeye
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 12:19 am
Location: RAGGLE FRAGGLE!!!

Postby Vader_09 on Mon Jan 01, 2007 7:52 pm

do u have to have firefox for all of these?
Sergeant 1st Class Vader_09
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 10:24 pm
Location: U.S.A
Medals: 5
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Speed Achievement (1)

Postby yeti_c on Fri Jan 05, 2007 6:58 am

JerenYun wrote:IE doesn't allow for such scripts or addons as far as I know. So from my understanding, it'd be impossible to do so.


I think (don't quote me) that IE7 does allow such things... IE 6 didn't though - unless it was (eesk) activeX!

C.
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9670
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am
Medals: 46
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1)
Assassin Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (3) Cross-Map Achievement (3) Ratings Achievement (3)
General Achievement (1) Map Contribution (13) Tournament Contribution (1) General Contribution (10)

Postby Nobunaga on Wed Jan 10, 2007 9:22 am

... Internote kicks arse. Great idea! It doesn't always stick, though. Still, worth getting.
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class Nobunaga
 
Posts: 1051
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 10:09 am
Location: West of Osaka
Medals: 6
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Freestyle Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)
Map Contribution (1)

lost card counter?

Postby Waterloo on Fri Jan 12, 2007 10:01 am

the last couple of days I'm getting 0's or 1's for the card counter - anyone else running into this? Is it just me? Is there a fix? Great feature when it's working - sure miss it!
User avatar
Corporal Waterloo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 9:13 pm

Re: lost card counter?

Postby AK_iceman on Fri Jan 12, 2007 1:32 pm

Waterloo wrote:the last couple of days I'm getting 0's or 1's for the card counter - anyone else running into this? Is it just me? Is there a fix? Great feature when it's working - sure miss it!

Yeah, that usually happens to me during the first and second rounds of the game. :wink:
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class AK_iceman
 
Posts: 5699
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 10:39 pm
Medals: 12
Standard Achievement (1) Doubles Achievement (3) Triples Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (3)
General Contribution (2)

Postby JerenYun on Fri Jan 12, 2007 2:10 pm

Well, this is happening when other parties clearly have more than 0 or 1 cards. It didn't even display my own number of cards. :?
User avatar
Private 1st Class JerenYun
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:25 am
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)
General Achievement (1)

Postby Genghis Khant on Fri Jan 12, 2007 2:17 pm

JerenYun wrote:Well, this is happening when other parties clearly have more than 0 or 1 cards. It didn't even display my own number of cards. :?


The glitch appeared a few days ago. Check out this thread http://www.conquerclub.com/forum/viewto ... sc&start=0
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Genghis Khant
 
Posts: 867
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 3:02 am
Location: Cymru
Medals: 13
Standard Achievement (3) Terminator Achievement (1) Assassin Achievement (1) Manual Troops Achievement (2) Nuclear Spoils Achievement (1)
Fog of War Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (3)

Postby JerenYun on Fri Jan 12, 2007 2:24 pm

Genghis Khant wrote:
JerenYun wrote:Well, this is happening when other parties clearly have more than 0 or 1 cards. It didn't even display my own number of cards. :?


The glitch appeared a few days ago. Check out this thread http://www.conquerclub.com/forum/viewto ... sc&start=0


I just got the fixed script and all is fine, but thanks for the note anyways.
User avatar
Private 1st Class JerenYun
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:25 am
Medals: 7
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1) Ratings Achievement (1)
General Achievement (1)

Postby Zackismet on Mon Jan 15, 2007 7:47 pm

aw... McAffe wont let me use anything since all the documents and from 'unkown' documents... whatever that means

anyone know what i can do?
Image

Highest rank: 96
User avatar
Colonel Zackismet
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 7:23 pm
Location: Chicago
Medals: 10
Standard Achievement (3) Doubles Achievement (1) Triples Achievement (1) Fog of War Achievement (2) Cross-Map Achievement (1)
Ratings Achievement (2)

Postby max is gr8 on Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:52 pm

On all of these scripts theres a runtime error :roll:
‹max is gr8› so you're a tee-total healthy-eating sex-addict?
‹New_rules› Everyone has some bad habits
(4th Jan 2010)
User avatar
Corporal max is gr8
 
Posts: 3720
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 6:44 am
Location: In a big ball of light sent from the future
Medals: 33
Standard Achievement (2) Doubles Achievement (2) Triples Achievement (2) Quadruples Achievement (2) Terminator Achievement (3)
Assassin Achievement (2) Freestyle Achievement (3) Fog of War Achievement (2) Speed Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (2)
Ratings Achievement (1) Tournament Contribution (11)

Postby IronE.GLE on Mon Feb 12, 2007 11:17 pm

Are the notifier scripts supposed to update automatically? I have to continually reload the 'live bookmark' in order to see when it's my turn. If there is a way to have this refresh automatically it would be great.
User avatar
Lieutenant IronE.GLE
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 6:11 pm
Location: Kansas
Medals: 3
Standard Achievement (1) Terminator Achievement (1) Cross-Map Achievement (1)

Next

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

Login