Conquer Club

Dice analyzer 1.5.1a, 1.5.1b and 1.5.1c

Archival storage to keep things organized and uncluttered. Can't find what you need? Search for old topics here.

Moderator: Tech Team

Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

Postby Night Strike on Wed Jun 27, 2007 11:03 pm

How do I get it to actually show dice statistics in the window?? I just downloaded the script and clicked on the button while in a game but nothing showed up. Please write me back here or send me a PM.
Image
User avatar
Major Night Strike
 
Posts: 8512
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:52 pm

quick question

Postby chessplaya on Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:53 am

i installed dice analyzer .... when can i see it working ?
Veni...
Vidi...
Vici...
Captain chessplaya
 
Posts: 1875
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 1:46 pm

Postby jako on Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:40 am

just click on dice analyzer option on the left side menu under my ignore list, adn a pop up of ur dice results will come up.
Image

Time to retire this much loved sig of mine with a new clan.
User avatar
Lieutenant jako
 
Posts: 1022
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 4:50 am
Location: A lost soul with no-one to stalk.

Version update

Postby cyberdaniel on Fri Sep 14, 2007 9:20 pm

The scripts were updated to fit the new Ajax game interface.

The scripts will not support the old interface!

The scripts can be found at http://cyberdaniel.50webs.com. Make sure that it says version 1.5 and not 1.4. Refresh the page if it says 1.4.

Hopefully, the small modifications that I made will benefit to updating every other script.

For those interested this is the part that I had to update:
Code: Select all
function main()
{
   createButton();
   var dashboard = document.getElementById('dashboard');
   var log = document.getElementById('log');
   if( !(dashboard && log)) return;
   
   var handle = unsafeWindow.handleResponse;
   unsafeWindow.handleResponse = function()
   {
      var request = unsafeWindow.request;
      if (request.readyState == 4)
      {
         var elem = document.createElement("div");
         elem.innerHTML = request.responseText;
         var divs = elem.getElementsByTagName("div");
         for (var i = 0; i < divs.length; i++)
            if (divs[i].id == "rolls")
            {
               analyzeDiceRolls(divs[i]);
               break;
            }
      }
      return handle();
   }
}
"Every battle has been won before it's been fought." Sun Tzu
User avatar
Captain cyberdaniel
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 10:31 am

Postby Nc_Hunt3r on Fri Sep 21, 2007 9:19 am

Hmm I installed it played a round in a game and clicked the dice analyzer with no results any suggestions?

Edit: this might help I noticed this at the top

Game not found!! Cookie name: 'conquerclub'

Edit: If its a cookie issue I looked and cant find where to add conquer club? I use IE7 and of course Firefox the latest version.. Any suggestions?
User avatar
Corporal Nc_Hunt3r
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 8:02 am

Postby Nc_Hunt3r on Sat Sep 22, 2007 2:25 pm

nobody gonna help me out?
User avatar
Corporal Nc_Hunt3r
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 8:02 am

Postby cyberdaniel on Sat Sep 22, 2007 10:26 pm

Sorry for the late reply, I'm not online as much as I used to be. The script creates the cookie in case it doesn't exist. The current version of the script was designed to work with the Ajax version of the site. In case you're not running the Ajax version it will not create the cookie and it will not track the statistics.
"Every battle has been won before it's been fought." Sun Tzu
User avatar
Captain cyberdaniel
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 10:31 am

Postby Tyrion81 on Sun Sep 23, 2007 6:54 pm

cyberdaniel wrote:Sorry for the late reply, I'm not online as much as I used to be. The script creates the cookie in case it doesn't exist. The current version of the script was designed to work with the Ajax version of the site. In case you're not running the Ajax version it will not create the cookie and it will not track the statistics.


I have AJAX turned off and it seems to be tracking my dice just fine (I think?)... Is that because I was using Dice Analyzer before the 1.5 update? (therefore it doesn't need to create the cookie cuz it's already there)
Corporal 1st Class Tyrion81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 8:29 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Postby cyberdaniel on Sun Sep 23, 2007 8:28 pm

Are you sure it's still tracking? The cookie will not get deleted so you'll still see the statistics, but I don't think they're modifying.

What version are you using and with what version of the web page?

v1.4 was designed for no Ajax and v1.5 was designed for Ajax
"Every battle has been won before it's been fought." Sun Tzu
User avatar
Captain cyberdaniel
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 10:31 am

lol

Postby soundout9 on Sun Sep 23, 2007 8:54 pm

Will someone tell me exactually how to install this! ive clicked on the link saved the download to my computer but i never shows up in the games im in. Do i need to put the script in my signature or something idk. Som1 just tell me exactually how to do it
Private soundout9
 
Posts: 4519
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:30 pm
Location: Good ol' MO Clan: Next-Gen Gamers

Postby Ishiro on Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:14 pm

It is a Greasemonkey script. There a nine billion threads on here explaining how to use them.

1) You must be using the FireFox web browser.
2) You must have the Greasemonkey extension installed for FireFox.
3) When you click on the link to the script, it will ask if you want to install it instead of asking you to save it.
Image
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Ishiro
 
Posts: 324
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 5:53 pm
Location: Under the Rainbow

Postby Tyrion81 on Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:24 pm

cyberdaniel wrote:Are you sure it's still tracking? The cookie will not get deleted so you'll still see the statistics, but I don't think they're modifying.

What version are you using and with what version of the web page?

v1.4 was designed for no Ajax and v1.5 was designed for Ajax


I'll check next turn.

I'm using 1.5b.
Not sure what you mean regarding what version of the web page. (Ajax is disabled in my settings area)
Corporal 1st Class Tyrion81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 8:29 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Postby cyberdaniel on Mon Sep 24, 2007 2:53 pm

Tyrion81 wrote:
cyberdaniel wrote:Are you sure it's still tracking? The cookie will not get deleted so you'll still see the statistics, but I don't think they're modifying.

What version are you using and with what version of the web page?

v1.4 was designed for no Ajax and v1.5 was designed for Ajax


I'll check next turn.

I'm using 1.5b.
Not sure what you mean regarding what version of the web page. (Ajax is disabled in my settings area)


By web page version I meant if you were using the Ajax thing or not.
"Every battle has been won before it's been fought." Sun Tzu
User avatar
Captain cyberdaniel
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2006 10:31 am

Postby Tyrion81 on Tue Sep 25, 2007 7:58 pm

cyberdaniel wrote:
Tyrion81 wrote:
cyberdaniel wrote:Are you sure it's still tracking? The cookie will not get deleted so you'll still see the statistics, but I don't think they're modifying.

What version are you using and with what version of the web page?

v1.4 was designed for no Ajax and v1.5 was designed for Ajax


I'll check next turn.

I'm using 1.5b.
Not sure what you mean regarding what version of the web page. (Ajax is disabled in my settings area)


By web page version I meant if you were using the Ajax thing or not.


Ok I recant, it's not tracking my dice :(
Corporal 1st Class Tyrion81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 8:29 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Dice

Postby Urban Achiever on Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:18 pm

It's great that 1.5 works with Ajax, but i have to have Ajax turned off for my other greasemonkey whatnots, and I can't turn it on just for the dice analyzer. Am I doing something wrong? Can I still get 1.4 somewhere?
User avatar
Sergeant 1st Class Urban Achiever
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 10:01 pm

Re: Dice

Postby Tyrion81 on Wed Sep 26, 2007 7:15 pm

cyberdaniel mentions it in this thread:
cyberdaniel wrote:Do you have version 1.5? If so, you need the Ajax enabled.

If you decide not to use Ajax you'll have to use the 1.4 version of the script:
v1.4a
v1.4b
v1.4c
Corporal 1st Class Tyrion81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 8:29 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Dice analyzer

Postby alex_white101 on Fri Dec 07, 2007 5:59 am

I downloaded the dice analyzer a long time ago now, i havent looked at it since ajax, i have now installed the new bob for ajax and my dice analyzer isnt working, have i done something wrong?
''Many a true word is spoken in jest''
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class alex_white101
 
Posts: 1992
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 1:05 am

Postby Aerial Attack on Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:18 am

This has nothing to do with AJAX BOB. If you haven't looked at your Dice Analyzer since pre-AJAX, you have version 1.4 or before (not AJAX compatible). There is a version 1.5 available - see the main Dice Analyzer thread (where this should be merged).
Image
My Conquer Club Scripts | Bests: 2133, #205
User avatar
Sergeant Aerial Attack
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 7:59 pm
Location: Generation One: The Clan

Postby oggiss on Wed Jan 16, 2008 8:19 am

I have now installed dice analyzer but where can I see my stats? :O
User avatar
Major oggiss
 
Posts: 1607
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 8:43 am
Location: Sweden - Probably the best country in the world

Postby oggiss on Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:05 pm

Can someone tell me how????????????
User avatar
Major oggiss
 
Posts: 1607
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 8:43 am
Location: Sweden - Probably the best country in the world

Postby yeti_c on Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:13 pm

oggiss wrote:Can someone tell me how????????????


I think there is a menu option on the left hand side.

C.
Image
Highest score : 2297
User avatar
Lieutenant yeti_c
 
Posts: 9624
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:02 am

Postby hecter on Thu Jan 17, 2008 3:41 pm

yeti_c wrote:
oggiss wrote:Can someone tell me how????????????


I think there is a menu option on the left hand side.

C.

Ya, under "Personal Menu".
In heaven... Everything is fine, in heaven... Everything is fine, in heaven... Everything is fine... You got your things, and I've got mine.
Image
User avatar
Private 1st Class hecter
 
Posts: 14632
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:27 pm
Location: Tying somebody up on the third floor

Postby Ros on Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:48 am

I want to download diceanalyser but i can't open cyberdaniel.

Is there another way to get it?
Major Ros
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:32 pm
Location: Rotterdam

Postby hecter on Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:34 pm

Ros wrote:I want to download diceanalyser but i can't open cyberdaniel.

Is there another way to get it?

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/21767
In heaven... Everything is fine, in heaven... Everything is fine, in heaven... Everything is fine... You got your things, and I've got mine.
Image
User avatar
Private 1st Class hecter
 
Posts: 14632
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:27 pm
Location: Tying somebody up on the third floor

Postby Twill on Tue Jan 29, 2008 4:28 am

Updated first post with userscript host.
Retired.
Please don't PM me about forum stuff any more.

Essential forum poster viewing:
Posting, and You! and How to behave on an internet forum...on the internet
User avatar
Corporal 1st Class Twill
 
Posts: 3630
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 10:54 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Tool Archives

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users